Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Subtitles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th October 2017, 08:50   #601  |  Link
Music Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikse555 View Post
@Music Fan: Don't know about the color in the resized subs - seems okay to me, but I guess SE might make the inner color darker, if the sub has a lot of dark outline/shadow. If you have an image sub that's very bad I could take a look.
Here is the sup I use for tests (originally in DVB-SUB format -from a TS- converted to Blu-ray sup with SE, no resize) :
https://www.sendspace.com/file/7bi46s
The same after resize (240 %), the first line looks darker than the others ;
https://www.sendspace.com/file/a238s4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikse555 View Post
About the sync in export - would just "move" be okay - like this https://github.com/SubtitleEdit/subt...leEditBeta.zip - or what did you expect/need?
I don't see move or anything related to synch for sup in this version Where is it ?
Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2017, 09:12   #602  |  Link
von Suppé
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 193
XML/PNG export timings issue

Hi Nikse

See the attachment. It's a 4 line srt file. For convenience purposes, each line has it's start time, end time, and duration as text.
For people to be able to follow I'll put SE's list view:



Then export --> xml/png. Set framerate to 23.976 --> Export all lines. When opening the xml/png result in BDSup2Sub, timings get more off further in time. I took 4 screenshots from BDSup2Sub and put them in one image:




I don't know if you use BDSup2Sub internally, but it has a framerate bug. r0lZ, the creator of BD3D2MK3D, informed me about this in his software's thread. You can read more here.
A way to force BDSup2Sub (the standalone I use) to output correct timing info is, in "Conversion Options" window, to tick "Change frame rate" and set both "FPS Source" and "FPS Target" to 23.976. See screenshot:



It has something to do with a default framerate that the program would assume, so my guess is that it's not a "specific 23.976 fps"-bug, but more framerates suffer from this.

I will test further for SUP output timings.

For now, cheers
Attachments Pending Approval
File Type: 7z 4 lines.7z

Last edited by von Suppé; 6th October 2017 at 09:16.
von Suppé is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2017, 09:58   #603  |  Link
varekai
Registered User
 
varekai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikse555 View Post
@varekai: I'm not sure about what's the problem is with codecs... you could try to re-install latest version of LAV filters. Also, libmpv is an excellent media player and can be installed from inside SE via Options -> Settings -> Video player.
Normally I prefer DirectShow or libmpv as the seeking is very precise unlike VLC.
Yay!! That was spot on! Uninstalled/reinstalled LAVFilters and violá, got DirectShow working with audio and video!
Also cleaned out all I could find that's related to using other mediaplayers and software.
I have som helper apps that BD-RB uses so I couldn't install the latest build of LAVFilters.
There could be some audio sync issues with BD-RB if using any release over LAVFilters 0.65.
Thanks for the info about VLC, havn't been using it for many years, so that is also uninstalled now.

Thank you so much for your help and thanks for a fantastic software!

Best regards

Last edited by varekai; 6th October 2017 at 12:19. Reason: .
varekai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2017, 15:55   #604  |  Link
von Suppé
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 193
Sort by "Actor" column?

Hi Nikse,

When working with ASSA, would it be possible to implement adding "Actor" when you go Tools --> Sort by?
von Suppé is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2017, 09:31   #605  |  Link
mbcd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikse555 View Post
@mbcd: You can probably find the examples you seek in the BDSup2Sub thread. Is your program written in C# ? On github?
Thank you very much for that hint, I found something to test with.
Yeah, it will be in C#, but not on github, dont know what I want to do with it later.
mbcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2017, 07:50   #606  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 768
Am I the only one to get windows form exceptions with 3.5.4 when fixing common errors on srt?

Everything is ok on 3.5.3.
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th October 2017, 09:50   #607  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hollola, Finland
Posts: 4,300
I've been using fresh git builds for some time and have had no issues like that.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2017, 19:28   #608  |  Link
Nikse555
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mars
Posts: 186
@Music Fan: I've tried to fix the palette issue with dark/light images - https://github.com/SubtitleEdit/subt...leEditBeta.zip
The sync/adjust is available via right-click in the list view in export images (for image based subs only)

@von Suppé: Hm, not sure when your attachment will be approved... also tried to add the "sort by actor" in above beta.

@tormento: Only some subs or all subs?
Nikse555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2017, 10:22   #609  |  Link
Music Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,596
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikse555 View Post
@Music Fan: I've tried to fix the palette issue with dark/light images - https://github.com/SubtitleEdit/subt...leEditBeta.zip
The sync/adjust is available via right-click in the list view in export images (for image based subs only)
Great, everything seems ok now

By the way, you forgot to add the sup resize as a new option in the changelog of v 3.5.3.
And you can add too the delay for sup in the next changelog

Last edited by Music Fan; 12th October 2017 at 10:29.
Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2017, 01:15   #610  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,445
Thanks for the new version.

There's possibly a very minor bug (applies to previous versions too) when choosing a colour for ass subtitle styles.

Open the window for creating/editing ass styles. Click on something that opens the colour chooser.

There's a field that displays the hex value of the colour. If you right click on it you can copy the hex value but the paste option doesn't work. Is that by design? The paste option isn't greyed out when right clicking which indicates it should work.

Thanks again.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2017, 07:03   #611  |  Link
von Suppé
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikse555 View Post
Hm, not sure when your attachment will be approved...
Yes, strange indeed. It's just the four lines .srt file I created myself with harmless text. Maybe the the mods have overlooked or are very busy?
Anyways, you can read it's content in the first picture; it's a screenshot from SE's listview from the same .srt.

Edit: BTW click on the picture to get full image.

Will go check your newest beta, thank you Nikse.

Last edited by von Suppé; 13th October 2017 at 07:06. Reason: addendum
von Suppé is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2017, 08:27   #612  |  Link
sfatula
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 24
Mac OSX

I don't see any references to this in the thread, but, just an FYI in case someone is interested. SE 3.5.4 works fine via Wine, only had to install dotnet40 via winetricks. Spell check and dictionary and ocr all works.
sfatula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2017, 12:27   #613  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 768
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikse555 View Post
@tormento: Only some subs or all subs?
All srt
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2017, 21:19   #614  |  Link
Nikse555
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mars
Posts: 186
@tormento: Could you post a screenshot or the exact text (ctrl+c if you get a msgbox)?

Last edited by Nikse555; 22nd October 2017 at 21:33.
Nikse555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 00:03   #615  |  Link
mood
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 66
@Nikse555

In Multiple replace window, what is the difference click on ok or apply button???

added on git-2c3ef90

I don't see any difference, why we have now 2 button for the same thing?


Why apply the modifications to all uncheck box???

Last edited by mood; Yesterday at 00:18.
mood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:58   #616  |  Link
johner23
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 230
Hi, dear all.

@Nikse555

Subtitle Edit can handle ( now or in future ) with UHD Blu-Ray subtitle format?

Any plans to add support ( if needed or desired ) to such subtitle format into Subtitle Edit engine?


Thanks.


Best regards.


devil (johner)
johner23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 15:58   #617  |  Link
Nikse555
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mars
Posts: 186
@mood: The "Apply" button is useful if you have many rules and want to apply in a special order - or just do some at a time (and not all).
Unchecked items are now not applied - thx
https://github.com/SubtitleEdit/subt...leEditBeta.zip

@johner23: Is that a special format? If yes, is a sample available somewhere?
Nikse555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 22:47   #618  |  Link
johner23
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 230
Hi, dear all.

@Nikse555

Quote:
Is that a special format? If yes, is a sample available somewhere?
I don't know yet, because I do not have specific hardware to open such discs.

But now that exist one program than can handle with some specific discs ( a "generic" crack for AACS 2.0 is not available yet I guess ), maybe someone could get interest and try to rip subtitles from such discs.

Maybe someone in the links below that have such hardware and have ripped all disc content could provide some subtitles samples for you.

I really don't know if "normal" blu-ray subtitles and UHD Blu-Ray subtitles are similar or not. If you find some sample you can analyse it better and see if Subtitle Edit can handle with them or not.


---> https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=174574


---> https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/...t-UHD-blu-rays


Thanks.


Best regards.


devil (johner)
johner23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.