Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th February 2012, 14:00   #81  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi All!

Please advice how calculate radius for Gaussian blur based on variance.
Code:
radius=3*sqrt(Var)+0.5
or
Code:
radius=2*sqrt(Var)
Which right?
yup.

Last edited by yup; 27th February 2012 at 08:01.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2012, 09:36   #82  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
I find this relation between radius and sigma
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talk%3AGaussian_blur
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2012, 16:56   #83  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi all!

When I try update FFTW to 3.3.1 from 3.2.2. I get error with Avisynth 2.6 Alpha 3 build and SeT last build when call unsharp.
I tested with new FFTW fft3dfilter, MVTools and dfttest (not need rename dll) without problem. only variableblur 0.5 (Tritical release) give crash at VirtualDub.
yup.

Last edited by yup; 30th March 2012 at 11:57. Reason: Add new info
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2012, 04:24   #84  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi All!
Before I tested Tritical build, now last neuron2 build situation the same. Please help. I use unsharp function for local contrast enhancement. New fft3w give some speed improvement, but impossible use with variableblur.
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2012, 09:30   #85  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
To be continue....
Last version which work with variableblur dated 30.01.2004. All newer do not work.
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 05:58   #86  |  Link
tritical
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MO, US
Posts: 999
I updated my modified version of variableblur. Link is same as before. Changes:

Code:
  0.6 Fix border=3 bug for gfunc/gfuncc >= 0 (gamma processing was not done on border values)
      Make radius for gaussianblur 4*std instead of 3*std
      Add border=4 (mirroring) option to gaussianblur and make it the default
      Dynamically load fftw (libfftwf3-3.dll) instead of statically linking to old fftw3.lib
      Multithread gaussianblur using OpenMP and use FFTW multithreaded plans
      SSE/SSE2 optimizations. Gaussianblur now requires SSE2 capable cpu.
Biggest change is that variableblur no longer statically links to an old fftw3.lib, but dynamically loads libfftwf3-3.dll (the same way dfttest does). I tested with 3.3.2, but should work with any 3.3 version. I multithreaded parts of gaussianblur using OpenMP so the VS 2010 SP1 redistributable will be required: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...s.aspx?id=8328
tritical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 06:52   #87  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
tritical!

Work also with libfftwf3-3.dll.
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2012, 22:13   #88  |  Link
tritical
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MO, US
Posts: 999
Another update. Same link as before. Again changes are for gaussianblur/unsharp.

Code:
  0.7 Fix integrate=true giving incorrect results due to lack of precision in weight
         calculation. Now gives results much closer to integrate=false, as would be expected.
      Add support for YUY2, RGB24, and RGB32 input to gaussianblur/unsharp
For YUY2, RGB24, and RGB32 input it just separates the planes out, processes each one, and then merges them back together. This eliminates having to use showred/showgreen/showblue/mergergb to accomplish the task.

Last edited by tritical; 24th May 2012 at 22:16.
tritical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 02:36   #89  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 06:04   #90  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
tritical!
One more .
Especially for YUY2 support.
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2012, 07:21   #91  |  Link
fvisagie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 588
Quote:
Originally Posted by yup View Post
I find this relation between radius and sigma
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talk%3AGaussian_blur
yup.
You mean the one under 'Radius again' and not the one under 'Radius'?
fvisagie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2012, 11:54   #92  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Quote:
Originally Posted by fvisagie View Post
You mean the one under 'Radius again' and not the one under 'Radius'?
I mean about relation between sigma and radius. Because variableblur use sigma but unsharp mask filter (Photoshop, GIMP and others) use radius.
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2016, 10:28   #93  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi all!
Now I continue use this plugin mainly for sharpening.Now I am switch to aisynth+ 64 bit and can not find 64 bit plugin for sharpening. IMO unsharp mask make this work better than other for my source (VHS capture).
May be possible compile this plugin for 64 bit?
Or advice sharpening for 64 bit (I see StaxRip bundle and do not satisfy, for my source).
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2016, 11:00   #94  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 775
maybe you could use my VD plugin (link)
Dont know how it compares to binormal implementation.
There is both blur and USM.
Compiled x64 binary is inside the vd packs.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2016, 11:35   #95  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
shekh!
Pack only 32 bit, I am try place blur.vdf to plugin folder for Virtualdub64 and do not see durin load my video.
Or I could load using VDubFilter in script?
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2016, 11:52   #96  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 775
x64 pack is called VirtualDub64_pack_###.zip
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2016, 13:43   #97  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
shekh!

support colorspace RGB24?
How call from avisynth script? Syntax?
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2016, 13:56   #98  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 775
It works int rgb32.
Avisynth has method to use VD plugins, this is all I know, try it on your risk
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.