Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st September 2018, 02:27   #27721  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 887
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigafuture View Post
yeah, i already nailed being a jackass....(in some opinions...heehaw, heehaw!).
.
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 04:37   #27722  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,431
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Run-time error '70': Permission Denied.
I've run into this error and have reported it. I already have IMPORT_PREPARE_MKV=0 set. It doesn't happen often, but it happened yesterday. All I did was restart the project and all was well. Win7 just seems to love screwing with me.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 06:15   #27723  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 713
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
.
Not...because nothing ever ends. Except a sentence. Neener, neener! Disappointed, I was expecting a graphic of some kind.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 06:20   #27724  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 713
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I've run into this error and have reported it. I already have IMPORT_PREPARE_MKV=0 set. It doesn't happen often, but it happened yesterday. All I did was restart the project and all was well. Win7 just seems to love screwing with me.
Did it hurt when you ran into it?

I've reported before also. Sometimes a restart of a project clears it here also. So, Windows 7 has feelings and is aiming it's A.I. at you to get some kind of ....."screw with you judgement" on you? Hmm..and here I thought only people do that. Well, okay, some people also point the Sky for that kind of "Heey, man, why me??" which is extremely silly to me. As JD has so eloquently typed before, "People often shoot themselves in the foot." but that's not verbatim. My thinkth I'll be correcth soonth...hehe.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 21st September 2018 at 06:24.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 06:41   #27725  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 887
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Not...because nothing ever ends. Except a sentence. Neener, neener! Disappointed, I was expecting a graphic of some kind.
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 09:19   #27726  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,603
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Math is not even close to my best subject, BUT...this reply is what learned a long time ago also. It makes very good logical sense, .........still.

I wonder if the "new math" is where the GiG and MiB thing is coming from? Hmm... Lots of people where I live are having a very difficult time getting it accepted. I haven't checked into it, so I'm guessing.
A lot of people in USA have even problems to accept ultra logical and easy to use metric system so I'm not surprised that you refuse to acknowledge that 1KiB = 1024 and 1kB = 1000. I guess that some people just like to live in that schizophrenic state where kilo means 1000 and 1024 at the same time. In metric world this is just plain stupid.

Metric system vs imperial
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EUpwa0je6_Y

Quote:
I went to college before Microsoft existed... and it has always been 1024 in the computer world.
Linux has no problem with showing correct binary units like GiB. So yes! The problem is in old farts in M$ refusing to add one letter "i".

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 21st September 2018 at 12:06.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 11:58   #27727  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,123
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
Wow! They had colleges back then...?
They even had computers... but, of course, we had to shovel coal into them to keep the steam pressure up.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 12:18   #27728  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,123
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
A lot of people in USA have even problems to accept ultra logical and easy to use metric system so I'm not surprised that you refuse to acknowledge that 1KiB = 1024 and 1kB = 1000. I guess that some people just like to live in that schizophrenic state where kilo means 1000 and 1024 at the same time. In metric world this is just plain stupid.

Metric system vs imperial
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EUpwa0je6_Y


Linux has no problem with showing correct binary units like GiB. So yes! The problem is in old farts in M$ refusing to add one letter "i".
It has nothing to do with acceptance. It has to do with fact. Computers are binary whether you like it or not — including those running Linux. What you call it doesn’t matter... but there isn’t a computer on the planet that has 1000 bytes of memory, or 1,000,000 bytes of memory. The address bus is binary so the memory falls on even binary boundaries. Making a decision to “round” to an even decimal number doesn’t change that fact. It just results in inaccuracy and confusion.

Just because humans have 10 fingers doesn’t mean the universe has to bend to our will and make everything conform to our wishes.

But, the bottom line is that this is all semantics. Call it whatever floats your boat, but even decimal numbers have no place in defining boundaries in computer science. If you want to use GiB... fine. But that just makes GB a useless term, and starts the discussion as to why adding an “i” somehow solved something. The real argument is whether “kilo”, “mega”, or “giga” should even be used in a binary context, but it’s too late for that.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 21st September 2018 at 12:57.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 18:11   #27729  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,123
BD Rebuilder v0.60.01

I have updated the first post in this thread with a link to the lastest release of BD Rebuilder (v0.60.01). Changes for this release:
Code:
- Added experimental support for UHD-BD.
- Added FFMPEG to the package to facilitate
  10 bit frame serving for UHD encoding.
- Added a new hidden option UHD_LIMIT_ENCODE
  which limits encodes to 10 mins for each
  M2TS.  Meant for testing a backup before
  starting actual extended UHD-BD encoding.
- Added video file support when selecting a
  background image for menus.  Now you can
  choose an MKV, MP4, or M2TS to provide a
  full motion video for the background.
- Corrected an error in which subtitles that
  have been imported in SRT format and then
  output to SRT, where there were multiple
  subtitles, were not included correctly in
  ALTERNATE output.
- Added a new hidden option SPECIAL_3D_MUX.
  If set to 1 the TSMUXER parameters for
  "insertSEI" and "contSPS" are excluded
  from the video command line in the meta
  file.  Some have reported that this fixes
  pixelation that has been experienced.
- Added an adjustment for audio overhead when
  muxing mono or stereo AC3 encodes (there
  is a more significant overhead in the M2TS 
  muxtiplexing by TSMUXER for some reason).
  This prevents occasional oversizing on
  these types of sources.
- Added a check to correct a TSMUXER error in
  which is misinterprets stereo AAC audio as
  mono.
- Fixed errors related to creating extremely
  large batch queues.
- Fixed an error in ALTERNATE processing in
  which keeping intact audio from an imported
  AAC source would cause "ERROR in attempt to 
  mux (MKVMERGE)".
- Corrected a problem in which IVTC while
  using DirectshowSource() could cutoff the
  video before the end of the stream.
- Updated the ALTERNATE selection dialog so
  that bitrates can be changed for individual
  presets.
- Increased the maximum number of files that
  can be imported simultaneously.
- Added a 1 second delay after preparing a
  file during import.  This is an attempt to
  correct what might be a "race" issue that
  has been reported but I couldn't repeat.
- Updated the included version of MEDIAINFO
  to version 17.12 in order to support
  reporting of HDR parameters.
- Updated the included version of X265-64.EXE 
  to v2.8.68 10 bit version.
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
Please note that the UHD support is not finalized. I've posted it so beta testers can run it, comment, and (hopefully) provide information that will make it work better.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 21:46   #27730  |  Link
musiclover
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 82
@jdobbs
Thanks for the new version. It is a pity that the bug with making a dvd from a 50 fps source has not yet been solved. I hope that is still on your to-do-list and will be addressed in the next version.

see #27362 #27377 #27378 #27381 #27383 #27384 #27385 in this thread.
musiclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2018, 23:49   #27731  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,123
Quote:
Originally Posted by musiclover View Post
@jdobbs
Thanks for the new version. It is a pity that the bug with making a dvd from a 50 fps source has not yet been solved. I hope that is still on your to-do-list and will be addressed in the next version.

see #27362 #27377 #27378 #27381 #27383 #27384 #27385 in this thread.
Have you tried it? I remember looking at it, but it's been a long time. I obviously didn't document the fix if I did.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 09:21   #27732  |  Link
musiclover
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Have you tried it? I remember looking at it, but it's been a long time. I obviously didn't document the fix if I did.
I have tried it and the bug is still there.
musiclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 15:01   #27733  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,123
Quote:
Originally Posted by musiclover View Post
I have tried it and the bug is still there.
Ok. I noticed another bug that apparently was a result of a last minute compile... so I'll see if I can fix your issue and post another version.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 17:28   #27734  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,241
Quote:
- Added a new hidden option SPECIAL_3D_MUX. If set to 1 the TSMUXER parameters for "insertSEI" and "contSPS" are excluded from the video command line in the meta file. Some have reported that this fixes pixelation that has been experienced.
YAY, will definitely test that one as soon as you publish that updated build
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 19:04   #27735  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 123
Hi all first thank you Jdobbs for last release, and I need to ask somebody could recommend some Bluray/MKV player for image capturing and testing? I mean, I have some backups encode with Bd Rebuilder but I need to compare the movies so I need some player that can let me navegate frame by frame and get the screenshot, IŽll really aprecciate it, thank you in advance
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 20:14   #27736  |  Link
varekai
Registered User
 
varekai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
Hi all first thank you Jdobbs for last release, and I need to ask somebody could recommend some Bluray/MKV player for image capturing and testing? I mean, I have some backups encode with Bd Rebuilder but I need to compare the movies so I need some player that can let me navegate frame by frame and get the screenshot, IŽll really aprecciate it, thank you in advance
PotPlayer amd MPC-HC is my choice:

https://potplayer.daum.net/

https://www.videohelp.com/software/M...ic-Home-Cinema

They cannot play BDMV folders (no menus) so you'll have to pick the right .mpls to play.
varekai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 21:45   #27737  |  Link
dracore
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 48
thank you for adding UHD support - alot of testing will be done - donation will be sent in the week
dracore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2018, 21:58   #27738  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by varekai View Post
PotPlayer amd MPC-HC is my choice:

https://potplayer.daum.net/

https://www.videohelp.com/software/M...ic-Home-Cinema

They cannot play BDMV folders (no menus) so you'll have to pick the right .mpls to play.
Thank you for helping me, I just tried both but I cant find the screenshot capture option
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2018, 09:47   #27739  |  Link
musiclover
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Ok. I noticed another bug that apparently was a result of a last minute compile... so I'll see if I can fix your issue and post another version.
GREAT !!! I'm looking forward to it.
musiclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2018, 10:48   #27740  |  Link
varekai
Registered User
 
varekai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blurayhd View Post
Thank you for helping me, I just tried both but I cant find the screenshot capture option
Google is your best friend!

screenshot+capture+option+mpc-hc

screenshot+capture+option+potplayer

https://aboutdevice.com/how-to-take-...ith-potplayer/

https://aboutdevice.com/take-snapsho...t-with-mpc-hc/
varekai is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.