Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th March 2010, 12:59   #21  |  Link
longinus525
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Finally i can post
I made a icon set for this when this was released(Saturday morning) but i couldnt post because of the 5 days rule

Icon Set (32x32, 24x24 & 16x16)

Here you go :P

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=RA60KGLE

Preview:
longinus525 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 15:52   #22  |  Link
iron2000
Questioning User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 163
Nice one, longinus525!

Can you post it on Mediafire or Stashbox, please?
My ISP don't go well with Megaupload and Rapidshare types.
Thanks
__________________
8 Pro x64 | i5-3470 | 8GB ram | GT430 | Xonar DX | MPC-HC x86
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 16:35   #23  |  Link
sillKotscha
what's this for?
 
sillKotscha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 993
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaser View Post
Here's some more:


DOWNLOAD (size 32)
I really like this one ... possible to do them at 24x24?

thx in advance
__________________
latest mix sets: http://soundcloud.com/sill
sillKotscha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 16:58   #24  |  Link
lucamark
Gigibop!!!
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by iron2000 View Post
Nice one, longinus525!

Can you post it on Mediafire or Stashbox, please?
My ISP don't go well with Megaupload and Rapidshare types.
Thanks
Download MediaFire
lucamark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 17:48   #25  |  Link
longinus525
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Oh thanks by putting the link to mediafire i was going to do it now, but i guess i was late, i also have the .psd template with guidelines for all 3 sizes, guess im going to put them later when i put another button set (p.s. i really think we should have a repository for this things)
longinus525 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 18:13   #26  |  Link
Phaser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by sillKotscha View Post
I really like this one ... possible to do them at 24x24?

thx in advance
Here it is:


DOWNLOAD (size 24)



I'll do some more stuff when I have the time...
Phaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 19:32   #27  |  Link
sillKotscha
what's this for?
 
sillKotscha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 993
great, thank you
__________________
latest mix sets: http://soundcloud.com/sill
sillKotscha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2010, 13:23   #28  |  Link
Scoty
Registered User
 
Scoty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 72
Please more skins.
Scoty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2010, 07:09   #29  |  Link
click2
aka mappy
 
click2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 63
I've been using a slightly toned-down toolbar for a long time now by swapping out the resource image on every update, so it's good to see this feature.

__________________
<Dark_Shikari> its linux, I don't really care :: <pengvado> #x264 is not for dancing.
click2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2010, 11:53   #30  |  Link
wOxxOm
Oz of the zOo
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
I don't use button bar at all for a few years (actually no menu as well ^.- ), only a timeline slider which could have been skinned manually via resource hack, but alas, even this doesn't work.

Of course one can recompile mpchc and set color values in CPlayerSeekBar::OnPaint yet as I don't have such an environment, I've used hiew to patch bytes directly, so this is my lame attempt at skinning 8:

Last edited by wOxxOm; 8th August 2010 at 16:28.
wOxxOm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2010, 02:01   #31  |  Link
cafevincent
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 108
I'm looking for a skin without the volume adjuster. It can't be disabled so I need it to be invisible so nobody uses it. Meaning it should be invisible when it's at 100% volume.
cafevincent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2010, 04:17   #32  |  Link
burfadel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaser View Post
Here's some more:



DOWNLOAD (size 32)




DOWNLOAD (size 32)
I like the crystalblue one too. I would like to see a 'crystal' stop button in red, and a pause button in orange and the step button maybe a nice green or something? At least the pause and stop buttons orange and red to contrast against the play button.

Actually both of Phaser's are excellent, and the bottom one I think should be the new default (even if just for now). The Crystal blue (or crystal blue mod) should be and internal option. Afterall, it doesn't take much file size space to have a few options!
burfadel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2010, 08:57   #33  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,131
1. Can somebody make the "autohide" option for the this toolbar available in the windowed mode TOO (it's already available in full screen) ?
2. Can the toolbar be made transparent ? or at least changed the color (black) ?
3. I agree Phaser's "Crystal blue" should be add as default
@ Phaser's can you make the center of the Stop button in red and the Play's one in green ? Also can you change the Volume button with the one from the other mod ?
__________________
Windows 10 1809 x64, HD7790 Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.1.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2010, 22:11   #34  |  Link
6205
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 16
toolbar

My Simple Gradient toolbar
Attached Images
 
6205 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2011, 11:37   #35  |  Link
jinsk8r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 19
Just created a new toolbar.



Preview:




Sorry for digging this topic but I think we should create more "toolbars" to refresh old-looking MPC-HC :P

P.s: I'll make some more toolbars, maybe GUI modding|tweaking with Restorator "patch" feature

Last edited by jinsk8r; 2nd July 2012 at 07:11.
jinsk8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2011, 12:34   #36  |  Link
bledd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by iron2000 View Post
Not sure about QT but are there more modern looking QT widgets?

Anyway I made a 3 simple toolbars using the GUI fx font:

Download

Also a 16px template:

Download

I prefer size 16px and either square or icon style :P
This should be made the default, makes it look modern and sleek
bledd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2011, 11:17   #37  |  Link
jinsk8r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 19
^
IMO the icons should be at least 32x32 as our desktop resolutions are very high (1920x1080 and bigger) :\
jinsk8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2011, 12:09   #38  |  Link
jinsk8r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 19
Black Toolbar:



Preview:



Last edited by jinsk8r; 2nd July 2012 at 07:11.
jinsk8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th March 2011, 11:56   #39  |  Link
jinsk8r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 19
Windows 7 Taskbar Controls (WMP's default)

1. Download this PNG:


2. Use Reshacker or Restorator to replace the df one:


3. Result:
jinsk8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2011, 07:48   #40  |  Link
Fluffbutt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razoola View Post
Im trying the crystal blue ones but they are appearing in black and white in the player.

I have found that if I open the player only(without movie) then they are black and white. As soon as I load a movie they go blue... Maybe a bug in the code?

I've just found out about this whole button thing - very nice!!

Razoola - they are grey until you load a movie becasue they are 'grey-out' as in unusable without a movie loaded.

When you load a movie, only play is blue, then when you press play the rest go blue too - showing that they are now active buttons.

Well, that's what happens here..
__________________
|
Meeow!
Fluffbutt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icons, mpc-hc, toolbar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.