Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd November 2019, 18:21   #1  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
Muxing with ffmpeg -> vfr, why?

using:
Code:
ffmpeg -y  -i "E:\Temp\18_17_42_2410_04.264" -vcodec copy -map 0:0 -bsf:v h264_mp4toannexb -vtag avc1 -metadata encoding_tool="Hybrid 2019.11.22.1"  -aspect 181818:100000 -r 60 "E:\Output\ffmpeg.mp4"
MediaInfo shows:
Code:
Video
ID                                       : 1
Format                                   : AVC
Format/Info                              : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                           : High@L4.1
Format settings                          : CABAC / 3 Ref Frames
Format settings, CABAC                   : Yes
Format settings, Reference frames        : 3 frames
Codec ID                                 : avc1
Codec ID/Info                            : Advanced Video Coding
Duration                                 : 17 s 158 ms
Bit rate                                 : 1 500 kb/s
Width                                    : 640 pixels
Height                                   : 352 pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 16:9
Frame rate mode                          : Variable
Frame rate                               : 59.940 (59940/1000) FPS
Minimum frame rate                       : 25.016 FPS
Maximum frame rate                       : 60.000 FPS
Original frame rate                      : 60.000 FPS
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
Bit depth                                : 8 bits
Scan type                                : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.111
Stream size                              : 3.04 MiB (100%)
Writing library                          : x264 core 158 r2988 7817004
Encoding settings                        : cabac=1 / ref=3 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x111 / me=hex / subme=5 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=0 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=0 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=0 / chroma_qp_offset=0 / threads=11 / lookahead_threads=2 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=0 / weightp=1 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=40 / rc=2pass / mbtree=1 / bitrate=1500 / ratetol=1.0 / qcomp=0.50 / qpmin=0 / qpmax=69 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / vbv_maxrate=62500 / vbv_bufsize=78125 / nal_hrd=none / filler=0 / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:0.00
Color range                              : Limited
Matrix coefficients                      : BT.470 Sys
When using MP4Box instead,
Code:
MP4Box -add "E:\Temp\18_17_42_2410_04.264"#video:fps=60:name="" -brand avc1 -itags tool="Hybrid 2019.11.22.1" -tmp "E:\Temp" -new "E:\Output\18_17_22_8410__08.mp4"
MediaInfo reports:
Code:
Frame rate mode                          : Constant
Frame rate                               : 60.000 FPS
Am I missing something obvious?

--
Here are the x264 calls I used for the encoding:
1st pass:
Code:
x264 --preset veryfast --pass 1 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --bframes 0 --sync-lookahead 24 --qcomp 0.5 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 81 --aq-mode 0 --sar 1:1 --non-deterministic --range tv --stats "E:\Temp\test_18_17_22_8410_03.stats" --demuxer y4m  --input-range tv --fps 60/1 --output-depth 8 --output NUL -
2nd pass:
Code:
x264 --preset veryfast --pass 2 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --ref 3 --bframes 0 --sync-lookahead 24 --qcomp 0.5 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 81 --partitions i4x4,p8x8,b8x8 --no-fast-pskip --subme 5 --aq-mode 0 --vbv-maxrate 62500 --vbv-bufsize 78125 --sar 1:1 --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt470bg --stats "E:\Temp\test_18_17_22_8410_03.stats" --demuxer y4m  --input-range tv --fps 60/1 --output-depth 8 --output "E:\Temp\18_17_22_8410_04.264" -
Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage

Last edited by Selur; 23rd November 2019 at 18:25.
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2019, 19:01   #2  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
Okay, found a workaround, by specifying the frame rate also before the input.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.