Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th August 2011, 11:38   #761  |  Link
eni9ma
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 5
FFT3DGPU working on Avisynth x64?

I put in the fft3dgpu.hlsl+dll same directory

but unable to load fft3dgpu.dll

What's the problem?

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins64\FFT3dGPU.dll")
FFT3dGPU(bt=1, sigma=2.0, bw=32, bh=32, ow=16,oh=16)
eni9ma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2011, 13:17   #762  |  Link
easyfab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 332
Here's no problem and I don't use loadplugin ,
Do you have the correct x64 version (see first page of this thread ) ?
easyfab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2011, 15:03   #763  |  Link
Chris_Smith
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
Hi JoshyD,

Have tested avisynth-4-16--2010 on Win7_x64, and have been using it to encode to x264, using 64-bit DGDecode and ColorMatrix. do you know if there is a version of avisynth64 that will run on 64-bit Server 2003/XP?
Chris_Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2011, 05:45   #764  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Well I managed to 'fix' TemporalSoften although it's not much of a fix. Turns out several of the SSE3 asm functions don't seem to work (I don't exactly understand what's going on). The offending functions are: scenechange_sse3_asm and accumulate_line_mode2_axmm.

Basically I disabled those so now it uses the next best one by default now (ISSE). Not much of a fix but I don't understand it enough to really fix it correctly. Same with pointresize and company, I just don't know enough to fix it.

Also I noticed some rather weird settings in the build options. It kind of looks like a case of someone who doesn't know what they're doing screwing with random options. Since it's built with ICL I also included code which will cause it to not penalize AMD cpu's although there shouldn't be much dispatching with only /arch:SSE2.

Build: avisynth-x64-20110906.7z
Diff:
Code:
Index: src/filters/Video/focus.cpp
===================================================================
--- src/filters/Video/focus.cpp	(revision 43)
+++ src/filters/Video/focus.cpp	(working copy)
@@ -1708,10 +1708,10 @@
 			if ((!skiprest) && (!planeDisabled[i])) 
 			{
 				int scenevalues = 0;
-				if (env->GetCPUFlags() & CPUF_SSE3)
+				/* if (env->GetCPUFlags() & CPUF_SSE3) //FIXME: BROKEN?
 					scenevalues = scenechange_sse3_asm(c_plane, planeP[i], h, frames[radius]->GetRowSize(planes[c]), pitch, planePitch[i]);
-				else
-					scenevalues = scenechange_isse_asm(c_plane, planeP[i], h, frames[radius]->GetRowSize(planes[c]), pitch, planePitch[i]);
+				else */
+				scenevalues = scenechange_isse_asm(c_plane, planeP[i], h, frames[radius]->GetRowSize(planes[c]), pitch, planePitch[i]);
 
 				if (scenevalues < scenechange) 
 				{
@@ -1732,10 +1732,10 @@
         if ((!skiprest)  && (!planeDisabled[i+radius]) ) {   // Disable this frame on next plane (so that Y can affect UV)
           
 		  int scenevalues = 0;
-		  if (env->GetCPUFlags() & CPUF_SSE3)
+		  /* if (env->GetCPUFlags() & CPUF_SSE3) //FIXME: MORE BROKEN SHIT?
 			  scenevalues = scenechange_sse3_asm(c_plane, planeP[i+radius], h, frames[radius]->GetRowSize(planes[c]), pitch,  planePitch[i+radius]);
-		  else
-			  scenevalues = scenechange_isse_asm(c_plane, planeP[i+radius], h, frames[radius]->GetRowSize(planes[c]), pitch,  planePitch[i+radius]);
+		  else */
+		  scenevalues = scenechange_isse_asm(c_plane, planeP[i+radius], h, frames[radius]->GetRowSize(planes[c]), pitch,  planePitch[i+radius]);
 		  
 		  if (scenevalues < scenechange) {
             planePitch2[d2] =  planePitch[i+radius];
@@ -1783,15 +1783,19 @@
             int div=divtab[b_div_line[i]];
             c_plane[i]=(div*(int)s_accum_line[i]+16384)>>15; //Todo: Attempt asm/mmx mix - maybe faster
           }
-        } else { //TODO: transfer this loop from C++ to plain ol' asm
-			if(env->GetCPUFlags() & CPUF_SSE3)	//FIX: does address alignment ever screw us here?
-				accumulate_line_mode2_axmm(c_plane, planeP, d, rowsize,i64_thresholds, c_div);
-			else if ((env->GetCPUFlags() & CPUF_INTEGER_SSE)) {
-            //isse_accumulate_line_mode2(c_plane, planeP, d, rowsize,&i64_thresholds, c_div);
+        } else { 
+			/* TODO: transfer this loop from C++ to plain ol' asm
+			if(env->GetCPUFlags() & CPUF_SSE3)	FIX: does address alignment ever screw us here? MAYBE SO I DONT KNOW
+				accumulate_line_mode2_axmm(c_plane, planeP, d, rowsize,i64_thresholds, c_div); */
+
+			if ((env->GetCPUFlags() & CPUF_INTEGER_SSE))
+				isse_accumulate_line_mode2(c_plane, planeP, d, rowsize,&i64_thresholds, c_div);
+			else
 				accumulate_line_mode2_mmx(c_plane, planeP, d, rowsize,i64_thresholds, c_div);
-          } else {
-            mmx_accumulate_line_mode2(c_plane, planeP, d, rowsize,&i64_thresholds, c_div);
-          }
+
+			/* } else {
+				mmx_accumulate_line_mode2(c_plane, planeP, d, rowsize,&i64_thresholds, c_div);
+			} */
         }
         for (int p=0;p<d;p++)
           planeP[p] += planePitch[p];
TheRyuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2011, 08:25   #765  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,308
@TheRyuu.
I don't understand where your build comes from ? Have-you been able to get the code from Joshy_D ?
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2011, 10:14   #766  |  Link
kemuri-_9
Compiling Encoder
 
kemuri-_9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,348
He probably got it from the googlecode site
__________________
custom x264 builds & patches | F@H | My Specs
kemuri-_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2011, 13:57   #767  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
@TheRyuu.
I don't understand where your build comes from ? Have-you been able to get the code from Joshy_D ?
The source code is publicly available at the google code site. I built it myself...
TheRyuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2011, 14:30   #768  |  Link
noee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 530
Not sure how I can help, but I get an immediate crash in avisynth.dll with:

Code:
Command Line:
"C:\Users\Mike\Documents\Utils\Conversion Tools\HDConverToX3\applications\x264\x264-64bit_10.exe"  --crf 22  --preset medium  --aq-mode 2 --tune film  --sar 40:33  --output "C:\Temp\job1\hdconverttox_vts_01_1.h264"  "C:\Temp\job1\input.avs"

INPUT.AVS:
SetMTmode(5,4)
Mpeg2Source("C:\Temp\job1\movie.d2v")
ChangeFPS(last,last,true)
SetMTMode(2)
tfm(last,d2v="C:\Temp\job1\movie.d2v", pp=0).tdecimate()
Spline64Resize(720,352,0,62,-0,-66)
Tried it without SetMTMode(), same crash.

4.16 build (which I've been using for months), works fine.
noee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2011, 18:50   #769  |  Link
dannyboy48888
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
I am using fluxsmooth (ssse3), TIVTC and DGindexNV all in 64 bit land with no issues. my times increased (or decreased....) as follows on a core2 duo 2Ghz p7350:

pass1 avs2avi null output
(704x384 mpeg2 source)
32 bit: 97fps
64 bit: 142fps

pass2, the actual x264 encode
(704x288 resize)
32 bit: 26fps
64 bit: 32fps

and that is all, no complaints. Just wanted to say THANK YOU!!

and of course the scripts....

pass1
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\MeGUI_2028_x86\tools\dgindexnv\x64 Binaries\DGDecodeNV.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\avi64\TIVTC.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\avi64\FluxSmoothSSSE3.dll")
DGSource("C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\TODO\00000.dgi",fieldop=0)
crop( 4, 64, -4, -64)
TFM(mode=1, output="C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\TODO\tfm.txt")
FluxSmoothST(7,7) # Medium Noise
TDecimate(mode=4, output="C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\TODO\stats.txt")

pass 2
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\MeGUI_2028_x86\tools\dgindexnv\x64 Binaries\DGDecodeNV.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\avi64\TIVTC.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\avi64\FluxSmoothSSSE3.dll")
DGSource("C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\TODO\00000.dgi",fieldop=0)
crop( 4, 64, -4, -64)
TFM(mode=1,input="C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\TODO\tfm.txt")
fluxSmoothST(7,7) # Medium Noise
TDecimate(mode=5, hybrid=2, dupthresh=1.0, input="C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\TODO\stats.txt", tfmin="C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\TODO\tfm.txt", mkvout="C:\Users\ChuckD\Desktop\TODO\timecodes.txt")
Spline64Resize(704,288) # Spline64 (Sharp)
dannyboy48888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2011, 08:06   #770  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRyuu View Post
The source code is publicly available at the google code site. I built it myself...
Interesting and nice thing, but, question : How do you download it ? Is there any other way than getting files one by one with the browser ???
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2011, 12:17   #771  |  Link
kemuri-_9
Compiling Encoder
 
kemuri-_9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,348
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
Interesting and nice thing, but, question : How do you download it ? Is there any other way than getting files one by one with the browser ???
it's a svn repository so you can check it out.
__________________
custom x264 builds & patches | F@H | My Specs
kemuri-_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2011, 07:53   #772  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,308
Sorry, as i don't know about svn, i don't realy understand your answer.
If TheRyuu has been able to compile it, he has been able to download the whole files/project ?
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2011, 09:43   #773  |  Link
kemuri-_9
Compiling Encoder
 
kemuri-_9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,348
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
Sorry, as i don't know about svn, i don't realy understand your answer.
I interpret that as "I'm too lazy to google it", so even though I'm supplying the link to the wikipedia article, you probably still won't read it.
__________________
custom x264 builds & patches | F@H | My Specs
kemuri-_9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2011, 20:04   #774  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
Sorry, as i don't know about svn, i don't realy understand your answer.
If TheRyuu has been able to compile it, he has been able to download the whole files/project ?
If you don't understand svn, I'm not exactly sure what you have to offer that would make getting the source files worth while. If you're simply curious I'm sure you can figure out how to checkout a svn repository with the help of google. It even gives you some tips on the source->checkout page of googlecode.
TheRyuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2011, 10:24   #775  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,308
Ok, finaly able to get the source got... Thanks.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2011, 17:03   #776  |  Link
WILLIS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 24
Do the 64bit builds found @ this link http://code.google.com/p/avisynth64/ have a SetMTMode function?
WILLIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2011, 20:16   #777  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by WILLIS View Post
Do the 64bit builds found @ this link http://code.google.com/p/avisynth64/ have a SetMTMode function?
They should, everything should be pretty much the same as the 32bit version, except way more broken. And since we're talking about the 32bit MT version which is already broken, I'm surprised that this shit even works at all.
TheRyuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2011, 14:57   #778  |  Link
aegisofrime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRyuu View Post
They should, everything should be pretty much the same as the 32bit version, except way more broken. And since we're talking about the 32bit MT version which is already broken, I'm surprised that this shit even works at all.
You should be. From my experience with QTGMC'ing LOTS OF DVD videos on my i7-2600K, 64-bit is no less stable than 32-bit.
aegisofrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2011, 15:20   #779  |  Link
mbcd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 173
Does MT work on your i7 ?

I have much problems with MT, its not usable here, avisynth always crashes (directly loaded into x264). Mostly I crashes at 80-90% of the movie, or sometimes at the beginning.

I tried 2.5.8 MT and 2.6.0 in 32 bit (is QTGMC 64bit ?).
Both with the patched plugins for better MT-stability

Now I tried converting without MT and It runs very stable, no crash since the beginning.
mbcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2011, 17:41   #780  |  Link
MDCore
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
64bit not working in Win7 64

I'm trying to setup a 64bit toolchain with AVISynth 64 and VirtualDub64. I have installed all the relevant programs and after reading through this thread I found testavsload. When I run testavsload64 with the 64bit DLL's (avisynth.dll and devil.dll) in place I get:
Code:
unable to load avisynth, error code = 126
If I put in the 32bit DLL's and run testavsload32 then it works.

I have installed the Microsoft C++2005 64bit redistributable. When I use Dependancy Walker on avisynth.dll it complains about MSVCR80.DLL. The 32bit dll doesn't complain about this.

Any ideas?
MDCore is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.