Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th December 2013, 18:24   #18541  |  Link
varekai
Registered User
 
varekai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 413
Quote:
Originally Posted by rysktkr View Post
Any ideas on how to fix this? None of my other programs are seeing this issue.
Google this
---
System Error &H80004023 (-2147467229).
---
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...44#post1623244

Maybe related?
varekai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 18:27   #18542  |  Link
Video Dude
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by rysktkr View Post
Any ideas on how to fix this? None of my other programs are seeing this issue.
Do you have or did you ever have Microsoft Office installed?

A search of the Microsoft help site with that error message code shows that it is a Microsoft Office automation error. The solution is to delete specific registry keys.

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/...ice-automation




Quote:
Originally Posted by varekai View Post
Perhaps Microsoft Office installs a version of mscomctl.ocx that is not compatible with BD-RB and other programs?

Last edited by Video Dude; 9th December 2013 at 18:32.
Video Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 19:39   #18543  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by HWK View Post
Hmm, quite strange. Only way to find out what is happening is to monitor all system calls being made at kernel level. Especially for files, since they can't just delete themselves. I have Microsoft tool which can be used and then one of us or more experienced user can have look to see what is happening under the hood.
I'll look at it more closely at some point in the near future, but right now I'm focused on getting 3D support incorporated, so I'm not spending much time on anything else.

The odds are that it is a bug in BD-RB that only gets hit under certain conditions.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 22:06   #18544  |  Link
rysktkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Video Dude that was it! Yes, I recently installed MS Office 2013. BD_Rebuilder issue coincided with this install. Doing the below fixed the issue!

Try opening a command window in administrator mode -- and cut/past the command from REG_MSCOMCTL.BAT into the window (or type it in). I seem to remember a report once in which that was the only way that person could get it to register.
rysktkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 22:14   #18545  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Mmmm, I've had weird issues like that before, between programs. I recall internet explorer 7(?) I think it was, caused some weird issue with Dvd Shrink (When I used it). Never rule out a possibility

No... It was I.E. 8. I remember now.
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 22:37   #18546  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by Video Dude View Post
Do you have or did you ever have Microsoft Office installed?

A search of the Microsoft help site with that error message code shows that it is a Microsoft Office automation error. The solution is to delete specific registry keys.

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/...ice-automation

Perhaps Microsoft Office installs a version of mscomctl.ocx that is not compatible with BD-RB and other programs?
Hah! I thought I'd heard that before somewhere -- but it had been so long I wasn't sure -- and when I did a forum search I couldn't find it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2013, 00:22   #18547  |  Link
wakko709
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by HWK View Post
@wakko709 is this only disc generating this error or is it system wide.
no this error happens with another. 00000078_TERMINATOR
wakko709 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2013, 13:56   #18548  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 556
audio and /or PGS size too large....

I have got several times (within the same disc's encoding process) an "audio and/or PGS size too large...." error message from BD-RB during encoding with 1-pass CRF.

It was quite strange because after clicking continue everything seemed to be OK, but after that due to some for me unknown reason the encoding process became much faster meaning it changed from around 0.63 fps encoding speed to around 6.5 fps and I got an extremely big sized image file. Mr. Dobbs, could you please advise
what did I wrong?

Some additional circumstances:

- LAVF was used for decoding;
- blanked a lot of m2ts file in which I was not interested
by using the edit mode;
- used FIXED_CRF hiddenopt;

Please help.

Thank you!
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2013, 15:31   #18549  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by mparade View Post
I have got several times (within the same disc's encoding process) an "audio and/or PGS size too large...." error message from BD-RB during encoding with 1-pass CRF.

It was quite strange because after clicking continue everything seemed to be OK, but after that due to some for me unknown reason the encoding process became much faster meaning it changed from around 0.63 fps encoding speed to around 6.5 fps and I got an extremely big sized image file. Mr. Dobbs, could you please advise
what did I wrong?

Some additional circumstances:

- LAVF was used for decoding;
- blanked a lot of m2ts file in which I was not interested
by using the edit mode;
- used FIXED_CRF hiddenopt;

Please help.

Thank you!
That message means you have selected a set of options in which the size of the audio and pgs streams is so large there is no room for the video. You're probably keeping HD audio and outputting to a target that is too small to hold it. It isn't unusual, for example, for a single HD audio track to be larger than an entire BD-5. By telling it to continue you are agreeing to accept output that is oversized.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 10th December 2013 at 16:07.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2013, 15:50   #18550  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 556
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That message means you have selected a set of otions in which the size of the audio and pgs streams is so large there is no room for the video. You're probably keeping HD audio and outputting to a target that is too small to hold it. It isn't unusual, for example, for a single HD audio track to be larger than an entire BD-5. By telling it to continue you are agreeing to accept output that is oversized.
It is OK, but I thought if I used CRF encoding the output size control disappeared. So, I am using CRF this time because I have a fixed quality in mind instead of a fixed output size...
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2013, 16:05   #18551  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 556
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That message means you have selected a set of otions in which the size of the audio and pgs streams is so large there is no room for the video. You're probably keeping HD audio and outputting to a target that is too small to hold it. It isn't unusual, for example, for a single HD audio track to be larger than an entire BD-5. By telling it to continue you are agreeing to accept output that is oversized.
It is OK by now, thank you. I realized during a second encode that I should have considered the target size as well when using CRF encoding. I thought it is automatically ignored by BD-RB due to my choice for CRF encoding...
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 19:51   #18552  |  Link
Giljorak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 25
Ran into the following error while trying to convert the Internship into a movie only MKV, 2-pass 9000MB output size, 640Kbs DD5.1.

Code:
[12/11/13] BD Rebuilder v0.45.05 (beta)
[00:37:59] Source:  THE_INTERNSHIP_00851
  - Input BD size: 29.13 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:05:01.410]
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1
  - Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
  - Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[00:38:04] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [00:38:04] Processing: VID_00600 (1 of 29)
 - [00:38:04] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00600]
 - [00:42:22] CreateAVS() 00000 
[00:42:28] - Could not create AVS file
I tried the following but none helped:
- reboot, In a post from 3 years ago you recommended a reboot for this error.
- different playlists
- re-rip the ISO with AnyDVDHD to a different source drive.
- change the working directory to another drive
- output an mkv with intact audio and intact video
- reinstall ffdshow, haali & avisynth from the first post of this thread.

Here is what worked for me:
- Using either of the two ISO rips convert to a BD9ish sized movie only.

Code:
[12/11/13] BD Rebuilder v0.45.05 (beta)
[04:35:43] Source:  THE_INTERNSHIP_00851
  - Input BD size: 29.13 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:05:01.410]
  - Target BD size: 8.79 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
  - Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), Two Pass
  - Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
  - Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[04:35:46] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [04:35:46] Processing: VID_00600 (1 of 29)
 - [04:35:46] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00600]
 - [04:40:03] Reencoding video [VID_00600]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 7,865 frames
   - Bitrate: 8,005 Kbs
.
.
.
 - [06:04:19] Processing: VID_00642 (29 of 29)
 - [06:04:19] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00642]
 - [06:04:29] Reencoding video [VID_00642]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 5,954 frames
   - Bitrate: 5,478 Kbs
 - [06:04:29] Reencoding: VID_00642, Pass 1 of 2
 - [06:05:17] Reencoding: VID_00642, Pass 2 of 2
 - [06:06:03] Video Encode complete
[06:06:03]PHASE ONE complete
[06:06:03]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [06:06:03] Rebuilding BD file Structure
[06:08:50] - Encode and Rebuild complete
[06:08:50] JOB: THE_INTERNSHIP finished.
- then run this BD9 converted to iso with imgburn back through BD-RB to output an intact video and intact audio movie only mkv.

Code:
[12/11/13] BD Rebuilder v0.45.05 (beta)
[06:47:33] Source:  THE_INTERNSHIP_00000
  - Input BD size: 7.98 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:05:01.439]
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV, Intact Video, Intact Audio
  - Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
  - Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[06:47:36] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [06:47:36] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
 - [06:47:36] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [06:49:01] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
 - [06:49:01] Keeping original video (no reencode)
 - [06:49:01] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
[06:49:01]PHASE ONE complete
[06:49:01]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [06:49:01] Building ALTERNATE OUTPUT Structure
[06:52:23] - Encode and Rebuild complete
[06:52:23] JOB: THE_INTERNSHIP finished.
Thanks for the awesome program.
__________________
-=-=-=-=-=-=-
There are 11 kinds of people in the world, those who know binary, those who don't, & those who think they do.

Proud member of America’s most distrusted minority!!
Giljorak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 20:32   #18553  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by mparade View Post
It is OK by now, thank you. I realized during a second encode that I should have considered the target size as well when using CRF encoding. I thought it is automatically ignored by BD-RB due to my choice for CRF encoding...
When you select CRF for BD output in BD-RB it works a little differently than an MKV or MP4 (ALTERNATE output). You can't ignore output size for BD, so BD-RB does a series of prediction passes to decide what CRF to use. So it kinda' works like two-pass -- only quicker.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 20:35   #18554  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,358
@Giljorak

Can you post the INI file you used in the failed encode? I'd like to see if I can repeat it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 20:39   #18555  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
When you select CRF for BD output in BD-RB it works a little differently than an MKV or MP4 (ALTERNATE output). You can't ignore output size for BD, so BD-RB does a series of prediction passes to decide what CRF to use. So it kinda' works like two-pass -- only quicker.
Might I inquire, if this is your preferred method? For BD-25 backups.
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...

Last edited by omegaman7; 11th December 2013 at 21:50.
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 20:59   #18556  |  Link
Giljorak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 25
As requested, I just reran a conversion to mkv with intact video & audio and got the same error.

Code:
----------------------
[12/11/13] BD Rebuilder v0.45.05 (beta)
[13:50:48] Source:  THE_INTERNSHIP_00851
  - Input BD size: 29.13 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:05:01.410]
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV, Intact Video, Intact Audio
  - Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
  - Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[13:50:48] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [13:50:48] Processing: VID_00600 (1 of 29)
 - [13:50:48] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00600]
 - [13:55:05] CreateAVS() 00000 
[13:55:11] - Could not create AVS file
bdrebuilder.ini
Code:
[Options]
ENABLE_TEST=1
MODE=3
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
ONEPASS_ENCODING=0
AUTO_QUALITY=1
TARGET_SIZE=45000
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;
MKV_MUXSUPS=1
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=1
RESIZE_1080=0
DEINTERLACE=1
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=1
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
FULL_AVCHD=0
REMOVE_OUTPUT=0
USE_FILTERS=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=9000
AUTO_BURN=0
PRIORITY_CLASS=1
MOVIE_ONLY_LOOP=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=0
USE_LAVF=1
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=3
ALTCRF=20
ALTMETHOD=2
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=0
SHOW_ENCODER=1
VERSION=0.45.0.5
SD_TO_1080=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
HC_PROFILE=BEST
ALT_TARGET=9000
DVD_SUB_COLOR=1
AUTO_BLANK=0
ENABLE_BLANKING=0
UNMASK_CHAPTER=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=0
ALTAUTOCROP=0
DGDECNV=0
RESIZE_1440=0
OUTPUT_3D=0
RESIZE_720=0
NEROAAC=0
SUPTITLE=0
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=I:\
WORKING_PATH=E:\BD_RB WORK\
SupTitlePath=D:\BD_Rebuilder\Tools\SupTitle.dll
the_internship.inf - I don't know if it is needed but I'll include it.
Code:
[Status]
LABEL=THE_INTERNSHIP
VERSION=v0.45.05 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=31279656960
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=31279656960
TARGET_SIZE=9437184000
REDUCTION=.30170356446262
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;
BACKUP_MODE=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=3
USE_LAVF=-1
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
SSIF_MODE=0
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=1
[00600]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
AUDIO=10000000
PGS=110000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
[00602]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00603]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00605]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00606]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00608]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00609]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00611]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00612]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00614]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00615]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00617]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00618]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00620]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00621]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00623]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00624]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00626]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00627]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00629]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00630]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00632]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00633]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00635]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00636]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00638]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00639]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00641]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
[00642]
USE_ORIGINAL=1
__________________
-=-=-=-=-=-=-
There are 11 kinds of people in the world, those who know binary, those who don't, & those who think they do.

Proud member of America’s most distrusted minority!!
Giljorak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 21:29   #18557  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,492
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
Might I inquire, if this is your preferred method?
For me this is the preferred method for my backups on BD5 or BD9. In most cases the disk is filled 92 .... 98%. The risk is that you my occasionally run into an oversize problem because of the prediction which is based on samples (snippets) rather than on the entire movie. "Occasional" means perhaps 1 out of 20 cases. If this happens I repeat the encode with a slightly higher fixed CRF which can be set as an option in the .ini.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 21:45   #18558  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 556
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
When you select CRF for BD output in BD-RB it works a little differently than an MKV or MP4 (ALTERNATE output). You can't ignore output size for BD, so BD-RB does a series of prediction passes to decide what CRF to use. So it kinda' works like two-pass -- only quicker.
Thank you for the answer. Is "so BD-RB does a series of prediction passes to decide what CRF to use" true even if I used e.g. FIXED_CRF=16? The hiddenopt is telling "(output size control disappears)".
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 22:01   #18559  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,492
Quote:
Originally Posted by mparade View Post
Thank you for the answer. Is "so BD-RB does a series of prediction passes to decide what CRF to use" true even if I used e.g. FIXED_CRF=16? The hiddenopt is telling "(output size control disappears)".
No, in this case the encode will be 1-pass at CRF=16.
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2013, 23:04   #18560  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 556
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
No, in this case the encode will be 1-pass at CRF=16.
That is why I do not really understand the "audio and/or PGS size too large...." error message while using the FIXED_CRF hiddenopt. If in case of FIXED_CRF, size control disappears why does still BD-RB cares about the size?Maybe the menu (which is not going to be reencoded due to a custom sized (even if using FIXED_CRF the user is forced to mark a target size) full backup setup>BD-9 can mess it up, I think....Anyway, thank you for the reply.
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.