Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th June 2019, 21:52   #201  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,201
Which version AVS are you using, x86 or x64 ?
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 21:55   #202  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
according to the wiki, FFMS2 should work...

http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FFmpegSource
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 22:12   #203  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,201
Which version avs are you using ? (x86, x64)
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 22:25   #204  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
I also tried the LSMASHVIDEO source, but got similar errors. I also checked the wiki, and FFMS2 should be correct syntax
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 22:25   #205  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
I am using the x86
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 22:26   #206  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
Not really sure why I am using this version...
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 22:52   #207  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,459
Quote:
Originally Posted by hfrforever View Post
I am using the x86
Download this tool, run it, save the info and post that.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:11   #208  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
The installed Avisynth version is a 2.6 Alpha or RC:
C:\WINDOWS\SysWOW64\avisynth.dll

Update to Avisynth 2.6 Release or Avisynth+
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:13   #209  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
I am inclined to save the plugins i have, and then uninstall avisynth, and try installing it again.
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:16   #210  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,201
You want latest one, the one you have is quite old:- https://github.com/pinterf/AviSynthPlus/releases
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:20   #211  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
[OS/Hardware info]
Operating system: Windows 10 (x64) (Build 18362)

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz / Haswell (Core i7)
MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, FMA3, AVX, AVX2
4 physical cores / 8 logical cores


[Avisynth info]
VersionString: AviSynth 2.60, build:Mar 31 2015 [16:38:54]
VersionNumber: 2.60
File / Product version: 2.6.0.6 / 2.6.0.6
Interface Version: 5
Multi-threading support: No
Avisynth.dll location: C:\WINDOWS\SysWOW64\avisynth.dll
Avisynth.dll time stamp: 2015-03-31, 06:40:58 (UTC)
PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x86): C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins


[CPP 2.5 Plugins (32 Bit)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll [2017-02-25]

[CPP 2.6 Plugins (32 Bit)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\DirectShowSource.dll [2.6.0.3]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffms2.dll [2016-12-29]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\FrameRateConverter.dll [2019-06-05]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\TCPDeliver.dll [2.6.0.7]

[Scripts (AVSI)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\colors_rgb.avsi [2015-03-30]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\FFMS2.avsi [2015-05-22]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\FrameRateConverter.avsi [2019-06-05]

[Uncategorized DLLs (32 Bit)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\avcodec-57.dll [57.81.100.0]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\avformat-57.dll [57.66.102.0]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\avresample-3.dll [3.2.0.0]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\avutil-55.dll [55.47.100.0]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\swscale-4.dll [4.3.101.0]

[Uncategorized files]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ChangeLog.txt [2019-06-05]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\COPYING [2016-10-18]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffms2-avisynth.md [2016-10-13]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffms2.lib [2016-12-29]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\ffmsindex.exe [2016-12-29]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LICENSE [2019-06-05]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\README.md [2019-06-05]



[Plugin errors/warnings]
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll", Module not found. Install missing library?

Dependencies that could not be loaded:
avutil-55.dll
avcodec-57.dll
avformat-57.dll
swscale-4.dll
avresample-3.dll
VCRUNTIME140.dll

Note: Visual Studio 2015/2017 Runtime doesn't seem to be installed
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\FrameRateConverter.dll", Module not found. Install missing library?

Dependencies that could not be loaded:
VCRUNTIME140.dll

Note: Visual Studio 2015/2017 Runtime doesn't seem to be installed
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:25   #212  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,459
Quote:
Originally Posted by hfrforever View Post
Visual Studio 2015/2017 Runtime doesn't seem to be installed
Download the All-In-One MS runtime installer you can find here. It updates all runtimes and uninstalls outdated ones if required.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:36   #213  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
alright I updated to the one you linked and ran the runtime installer. Here is the info from the tool. I tried it again, and get this error https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ue...stbO6BYzbyIRk-


[OS/Hardware info]
Operating system: Windows 10 (x64) (Build 18362)

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4700MQ CPU @ 2.40GHz / Haswell (Core i7)
MMX, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, FMA3, AVX, AVX2
4 physical cores / 8 logical cores


[Avisynth info]
VersionString: AviSynth+ 0.1 (r1576, x86)
VersionNumber: 2.60
File / Product version: 2.6.0.5 / 2.6.0.5
Interface Version: 4
Multi-threading support: No
Avisynth.dll location: C:\WINDOWS\SysWOW64\avisynth.dll
Avisynth.dll time stamp: 2014-01-03, 02:14:26 (UTC)
PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x86): C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins
PluginDir+ (HKLM, x86): C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+


[CPP 2.5 Plugins (32 Bit)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll [2017-02-25]

[CPP 2.6 Plugins (32 Bit)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\DirectShowSource.dll [2014-01-03]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\ImageSeq.dll [2014-01-03]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\Shibatch.dll [2014-01-03]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\TimeStretch.dll [2014-01-03]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\VDubFilter.dll [2014-01-03]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\DirectShowSource.dll [2.6.0.3]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ffms2.dll [2016-12-29]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\FrameRateConverter.dll [2019-06-05]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\TCPDeliver.dll [2.6.0.7]

[Scripts (AVSI)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\colors_rgb.avsi [2014-01-03]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\FFMS2.avsi [2015-05-22]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\FrameRateConverter.avsi [2019-06-05]

[Uncategorized DLLs (32 Bit)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\avcodec-57.dll [57.81.100.0]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\avformat-57.dll [57.66.102.0]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\avresample-3.dll [3.2.0.0]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\avutil-55.dll [55.47.100.0]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\swscale-4.dll [4.3.101.0]

[Uncategorized files]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\colors_rgb.txt [2014-01-03]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ChangeLog.txt [2019-06-05]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\COPYING [2016-10-18]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ffms2-avisynth.md [2016-10-13]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ffms2.lib [2016-12-29]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ffmsindex.exe [2016-12-29]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\LICENSE [2019-06-05]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\README.md [2019-06-05]

EDIT:

Here is the script i ran that gave me that error.

ffms2 ("C:\Users\padge\Documents\test video.mp4") # This implicitly assigns clip to a special variable called Last (when not explicitly assigned to anything else)
FrameRateConverter() # defaults FrameRate * 2, both takes and produces clip Last
return Last

Last edited by hfrforever; 5th June 2019 at 23:39.
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:45   #214  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
i am in bad storms rn, and the power just went out. I may be offline until tomorrow. I want to save my computer battery. I will try to check in a few hours.
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:46   #215  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,459
You need MVTools2. While you're at it, also download some essential plugs you'll probably need sooner or later:
MaskTools2
RGTools
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 5th June 2019 at 23:50.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2019, 23:54   #216  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,459
Quote:
Originally Posted by hfrforever View Post
VersionString: AviSynth+ 0.1 (r1576, x86)
D'oh. Use the link for AVS+ that StainlessS gave you: https://github.com/pinterf/AviSynthPlus/releases
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2019, 00:09   #217  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,201
You dont need any of these in the plugins directory
Code:
[Uncategorized files]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\colors_rgb.txt [2014-01-03]     # Descriptive only 
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ChangeLog.txt [2019-06-05]      # Changelog for ffms2
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\COPYING [2016-10-18]             # stuff for ffms2
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ffms2-avisynth.md [2016-10-13] # documentation for ffms2
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ffms2.lib [2016-12-29]     # Some compiler stuff for ffms2 (developer thingy)
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ffmsindex.exe [2016-12-29] # for indexing video file outside of avisynth (command line)
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\LICENSE [2019-06-05] # documentation for ffms2
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\README.md [2019-06-05] # documentation for ffms2
Dont just dump everything you find into the plugins directory.

When you have ffms2 and LSmash working then try the previously given multiple source loader (given in post #198)

For anyone else wanting to try the multi-source loader script function, here is a 7zip compressed file (~31MB: AVI_LSMASH_FFMS2_SOURCE.7z):-
http://www.mediafire.com/file/2kuq0f...RCE.7z.7z/file
Above 7zip file using Ultra Compression, so may need latest version 7Zip if yours is old (saved an extra 10MB).

Contains both x86 and x64
FFMS2 (XP compatible [C Filter NOT CPP, but autoloads OK in AVS+ without LoadCPlugin call])
LSmash(NOT XP Compatible, CPP filter)
Multi-Source Script function [ GetSeq() ], tries AVI, both LSmash filters and FFMS. (and dubs audio to video)
Also contains RT_Stats latest, v2.00 Beta 12(used by the multi-source loader script).

EDIT:Also, with DebugView (Google or here:- https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sys...oads/debugview)

Can show debugging info from the script function (GetSeq), below succeeds,
Code:
00000015    1.08073246  [1384] FFMS2 avs plugin: Initializing...
00000016    1.19320846  [1384] GetSeq: LSMASHVideoSource opened Video
00000017    1.19328237  [1384] GetSeq:   'D:\TEMPLATE\heima_720p_500.mp4'
00000018    1.27220118  [1384] GetSeq: LSMASHAudioSource opened Audio
00000019    1.27224672  [1384] GetSeq:   'D:\TEMPLATE\heima_720p_500.mp4'
EDIT: FFMS2 can fail on some MP4(ISO) files, LSmashVideoSource() is specifically for ISO files.
Code:
Function IsISOFileName(String s)  {s=RT_GetFileExtension(s) Return(s==".mov"||s==".mp4"||s==".m4v"||s==".3gp"||s==".3g2"||s==".mj2"||s==".dvb"||s==".dcf"||s==".m21")}
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 6th June 2019 at 02:46.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2019, 03:09   #218  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
Alright, I have ____ min of internet left before my battery backup dies, but even after installing that plugin, It still gives me the same error as above https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ue...stbO6BYzbyIRk-

edit, here is the script i am using. If i have time, i will try the other one as well.

LSmashVideoSource ("C:\Users\padge\Documents\test video.mp4") # This implicitly assigns clip to a special variable called Last (when not explicitly assigned to anything else)
FrameRateConverter() # defaults FrameRate * 2, both takes and produces clip Last
return Last

Last edited by hfrforever; 6th June 2019 at 03:11.
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2019, 03:16   #219  |  Link
hfrforever
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 44
Here is the error I get with your script. https://drive.google.com/open?id=11Q...k-z7dfuvt1JCoG
hfrforever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2019, 03:29   #220  |  Link
Groucho2004
►◄
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,459
Quote:
Originally Posted by hfrforever View Post
Alright, I have ____ min of internet left before my battery backup dies, but even after installing that plugin, It still gives me the same error as above https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ue...stbO6BYzbyIRk-
Run the info tool again and post the log.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.