Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > DVD2AVI / DGIndex

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th October 2009, 17:07   #501  |  Link
Joshua81
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks a lot, now it seems to work. Interestingly, MeGUI responds very slowly, but I can live with that.
Joshua81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2009, 10:28   #502  |  Link
Audionut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,254
Hi neuron2.

Could you update the log to display the stream type.

Quote:
Stream Type: Matroska
Profile: High
Level: 4.1
Coded Size: 1280x720
SAR: Unspecified
Display Size:
Frame Rate: 23.976024 fps
Colorimetry: BT.709* [2]
Frame Structure: Frame
Frame Type: I
Coded Number: 61297
Playback Number: 61297
Frame Repeats: 0
Field Repeats: 0
Bitrate: 0.215
Bitrate (Avg): 3.206
Bitrate (Max): 6.668
Audio Stream: 2: A_AC3 48000 6ch "und"
Elapsed: 0:01:57
Remain: 0:00:00
FPS:
Info: Finished!
Thanks.
__________________
http://www.7-zip.org/
Audionut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 00:13   #503  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Yes, will do, I missed that as I usually have my log disabled.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 14:53   #504  |  Link
VincAlastor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Berlin
Posts: 145
in megui ...56 on win7 x64 (admin) appears an error if megui try to open the cuvid sever (200b1). the error: "Cannot run CUVID Server executable... are you sure is it installed?" - i have set an dgNV directory in the megui tools area, and have copied the hole dgdecnv200b1 package. in the megui settings i have set the new program paths and in avisynth plug-in directory i have copied the new .dll's. where is my mistake?
VincAlastor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 00:33   #505  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by VincAlastor View Post
where is my mistake?
You are using MEGUI.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 03:33   #506  |  Link
squid_80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melbourne, AU
Posts: 1,963
When I use the latest DGIndexNV.exe to demux a VC1 ES from a .m2ts file, the output file seems to use start codes that are 5 bytes long (00 00 00 01 XX). It seems several programs don't like this (mkvmerge, vc12avi) and the older stand-alone version DGVC1Index.exe (1.0.7 beta 10 is what I found on my HD) creates elementary streams with 4 bytes start codes (00 00 01 XX). Was there a reason for switching to 5 bytes?
squid_80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 11:42   #507  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
It's a bug as a result of the merger. I'll fix it when I get back home this weekend. I'm out of town right now. Thanks for pointing it out.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 08:00   #508  |  Link
turbojet
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,840
I'm looking forward to the force film option. Is there a chance nvidia's inverse telecine could be implemented as well?

Also any chance for CUVID server to open/close on demand?
turbojet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 09:16   #509  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbojet View Post
Is there a chance nvidia's inverse telecine could be implemented as well?
Not unless it is added to the API by Nvidia.

Quote:
Also any chance for CUVID server to open/close on demand?
I don't understand your question.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 09:34   #510  |  Link
Audionut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,254
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbojet View Post
Also any chance for CUVID server to open/close on demand?
I was meaning to ask this also.

ie: you open an avs file and the cuvidserver loads automatically.
__________________
http://www.7-zip.org/
Audionut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 09:38   #511  |  Link
turbojet
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,840
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Not unless it is added to the API by Nvidia.
OK hopefully they will as it's pretty decent.

Quote:
I don't understand your question.
Instead of having to open/close CUVID server it would open CUVID when DGsource.dll is called from avisynth and close when it's no longer needed.

Another thing is it possible to add resizing to dgindexnv?

A resize to 1280x with the updated resolution in the cropping filter window would be plenty for my needs.

EDIT: Actually since this will be very useful for DVD's when force film is added it would be helpful to have a mod8 width and height resize selector as well.

Last edited by turbojet; 31st October 2009 at 09:56.
turbojet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 13:05   #512  |  Link
J_Darnley
Registered User
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 959
I have been experiencing a crash with this sample using NVTools betas 10 and 11 and also with 2.0.0 beta 1. It was ripped from my DVD of The Forbidden Kingdom (R2 PAL) using DVDDecrypter in IFO mode.

I initially tried to load all 7 vob pieces into the indexers but after they all crashed near the beginning I tried just the first vob, and when that failed as well, I cut it down to this small sample. I have tried ripping it again to see if it was a ripping problem but I still experience the crashes.

They all crash on (when the status window says) frame 503.

The Windows' error dialogs contain the following
NVTools beta 10:
AppName: dgmpgindexnv.exe AppVer: 1.0.3.0 ModName: dgmpgindexnv.exe
ModVer: 1.0.3.0 Offset: 0000a7c5

NVTools beta 11:
AppName: dgmpgindexnv.exe AppVer: 1.0.3.0 ModName: dgmpgindexnv.exe
ModVer: 1.0.3.0 Offset: 0000a7e5

2.0.0 beta 1:
AppName: dgindexnv.exe AppVer: 2.0.0.0 ModName: dgindexnv.exe
ModVer: 2.0.0.0 Offset: 0000dbc5

sample: http://users.telenet.be/darnley/avis...vts_01_1_0.vob
Can you tell me when you have it so I can remove it? Also tell me if it "disappears" from there and I will upload it to mediafire.
__________________
x264 log explained || x264 deblocking how-to
preset -> tune -> user set options -> fast first pass -> profile -> level
Doom10 - Of course it's better, it's one more.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 17:48   #513  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
You can remove it.

I have it fixed and will update the beta shortly.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 18:47   #514  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
I refreshed the 2.0.0 beta 1 with these fixes:

1. Output 3-byte start code prefix for MPG and VC1 when demuxing. It was erroneously outputing 4-bytes prefixes.

2. Added the Video Type to the log file.

3. Fixed indexing crash for field structured MPEG streams where the first two field pictures are IP.

Last edited by Guest; 31st October 2009 at 19:07.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 20:31   #515  |  Link
menlvd
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow
Posts: 97
Nvtoolz not working with latest NVIDIA ForceWare 195.39 Beta WXPx64
menlvd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 20:35   #516  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
"not working" means what, specifically?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 20:50   #517  |  Link
menlvd
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Moscow
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
"not working" means what, specifically?
when run dgindexnv

don't instal new drivers, simple copy new version of nvcuvid32.dll & nvcuda32.dll to sys32 and then rename to nvcuda.dll & nvcuvid.dll

Last edited by menlvd; 31st October 2009 at 20:54.
menlvd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 21:43   #518  |  Link
GZZ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 433
Quote:
NVIDIA ForceWare 195.39 Beta WXPx64
not sure beta driver are supported, use only the official releases.
GZZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2009, 23:32   #519  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by menlvd View Post
don't instal new drivers, simple copy new version of nvcuvid32.dll & nvcuda32.dll to sys32 and then rename to nvcuda.dll & nvcuvid.dll
What is this, a joke?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2009, 11:32   #520  |  Link
VincAlastor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Berlin
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
You are using MEGUI.
DGDecNV is integrated in MeGUI, don't you think you could help kurtnoise to solve the errors? some people just buy DGDecNV licenses to use it in MeGUI...
VincAlastor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.