Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st August 2008, 20:40   #2081  |  Link
Ajax_Undone
I dont care so should you
 
Ajax_Undone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In hell next to the boiling pit of Lava...
Posts: 989
http://www.mediafire.com/?jewxy8ac7u4

Updated installer I am looking for comments on how this one works... So send me feed back...
__________________
My Installer's ||
Ajax_Undone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2008, 22:54   #2082  |  Link
dm1105
Deus Ex Machina
 
dm1105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: I Live in the Machine
Posts: 25
Concerning my A/V Sync issue, I found out that back in April of this year, there was a member that went by the name of m0nkie, and he (or she) had a very similar A/V sync issue to my own. Atak's response to m0nkie's problem was:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
@m0nkie
Use AssumeFPS -> 23.976 and everything will be ok.
It's not that it seemed like a vague response, it's just that I would like to know the purpose of taking this particular action. Does anyone have a response?
__________________
Don't live your life celebrating victories, but overcoming defeats. -Ernesto "Che" Guevara
dm1105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 03:30   #2083  |  Link
atreides93
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 948
dm1105, I think "BluBoy" had the same problem you describe. Did you try that suggestion you mention, and did it work?
atreides93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 06:07   #2084  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
IPOD Touch help please

I am trying to make a ipod touch video from the bluray version of the bank job. Everytime I import the video into itunes and then try and sync it gives me an error saying it cannot sync the file.

Here is the info info. Can someone help me out please

General #0
Complete name : C:\THE BANK JOB IPOD.mp4
Format : MPEG-4 Visual
Format/Family : MPEG-4
File size : 925 MiB
PlayTime : 1h 52mn
Bit rate : 1155 Kbps
StreamSize : 2.10 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-01 03:46:24
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-01 03:46:24

Video #0
Codec : AVC
Codec/Family : AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG-4 AVC
Codec profile : Baseline@L3.0
Codec settings, CABAC : No
PlayTime : 1h 52mn
Bit rate mode : VBR
Bit rate : 1024 Kbps
Maximum bit rate : 6251 Kbps
Width : 1920 pixels
Height : 1080 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 16/9
Frame rate mode : CFR
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Chroma : 4:2:0
Interlacement : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.021
StreamSize : 820 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-01 03:46:24
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-01 03:47:29

Audio #0
Codec : AAC LC
Codec/Family : AAC
Codec/Info : AAC Low Complexity
PlayTime : 1h 52mn
Bit rate mode : VBR
Bit rate : 128 Kbps
Maximum bit rate : 135 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : L R
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Resolution : 16 bits
StreamSize : 103 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-01 03:47:13
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-01 03:47:29

Chapters #0
1 : 00:00:00.000 -
2 : 00:07:21.524 -
3 : 00:13:47.493 -
4 : 00:18:59.930 -
5 : 00:24:47.277 -
6 : 00:36:32.232 -
7 : 00:40:28.426 -
8 : 00:45:56.754 -
9 : 00:54:10.789 -
10 : 00:59:52.130 -
11 : 01:05:51.030 -
12 : 01:15:42.329 -
13 : 01:22:39.872 -
14 : 01:30:48.401 -
15 : 01:38:27.401 -
16 : 01:45:52.263 -
17 : 01:52:01.506 -
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 12:43   #2085  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
^ did u forget to resize?

on another note. ripbot264 never worked for me when it came to ipod format.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 14:08   #2086  |  Link
loogmoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
Well, its always good to have people knowing what one did. No overclocking on my side. I am not a freak.

@Atak: Thanks for the link, I will do the stress test.
loogmoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 16:43   #2087  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
^ did u forget to resize?

on another note. ripbot264 never worked for me when it came to ipod format.
I never did re-size.

I will try that today.

Thanks
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 19:37   #2088  |  Link
loogmoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Hi Atak,

stress tests are running now for 5 hours with setting "Blend". I will keep them running during the night and let you know. But my guess is: Everything is fine with the hardware.

Regards - Johannes
loogmoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 21:24   #2089  |  Link
fib0by
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Do not use TSMuxer Import file directly from Blu-ray structure. Only in this case files will be joined together.
Great! But how to include the subtitles? RipBot does not allow to select the subtitle stream and it's not clear to me how to actually get the subtitle from the .m2ts from the BD (which software tools, what are the steps, etc).

P.S.: By the way, after I select the streams, when it says "please wait... remuxing blu-ray to mkv...", can you please add a Cancel button on that window? Right now I have to kill the RipBot program altogether to make it stop remuxing if I make a mistake.

P.P.S.: Also, would be nice to give the user a choice where to put the temporary mkv, instead of burying that choice in the configs (it's easy to forget about it). After selecting the streams, a window should pop-up asking "where to create temporary MKV?" or something like that, with the initial value deduced from the setting in the .ini file, but allowing the user to change it before the mkv starts being created. This would be very useful for people who have 2 hard-drives and always run this kind of big processing tasks like a ping-pong from one drive to the other (it's very fast when source and destination are different drives).
fib0by is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 22:18   #2090  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
^ did u forget to resize?

on another note. ripbot264 never worked for me when it came to ipod format.
OK, changed the video output size to 640 x 360, used the IPOD 3.0 setting, .mp4 extension & 2 pass for 700MB.

Itunes allowed me to sync this time but when I try and play the file my Ipod says "This movie format is not supported."

Any help would be great.

Here is what MedioInfo says......

General #0
Complete name : C:\Users\Geno\Desktop\THE BANK JOB.mp4
Format : MPEG-4 Visual
Format/Family : MPEG-4
File size : 700 MiB
PlayTime : 1h 52mn
Bit rate : 873 Kbps
StreamSize : 2.12 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-01 19:52:29
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-02 13:07:30
covr : Unknown kind of value!

Video #0
Codec : AVC
Codec/Family : AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG-4 AVC
Codec profile : Baseline@L3.0
Codec settings, CABAC : No
PlayTime : 1h 52mn
Bit rate mode : VBR
Bit rate : 742 Kbps
Maximum bit rate : 4231 Kbps
Width : 640 pixels
Height : 360 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 16/9
Frame rate mode : CFR
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Chroma : 4:2:0
Interlacement : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.134
StreamSize : 595 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-01 19:52:29
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-01 19:54:29

Audio #0
Codec : AAC LC
Codec/Family : AAC
Codec/Info : AAC Low Complexity
PlayTime : 1h 52mn
Bit rate mode : VBR
Bit rate : 128 Kbps
Maximum bit rate : 135 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : L R
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Resolution : 16 bits
StreamSize : 103 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-01 19:53:49
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-02 13:07:30

Chapters #0
1 : 00:00:00.000 -
2 : 00:07:21.524 -
3 : 00:13:47.493 -
4 : 00:18:59.930 -
5 : 00:24:47.277 -
6 : 00:36:32.232 -
7 : 00:40:28.426 -
8 : 00:45:56.754 -
9 : 00:54:10.789 -
10 : 00:59:52.130 -
11 : 01:05:51.030 -
12 : 01:15:42.329 -
13 : 01:22:39.872 -
14 : 01:30:48.401 -
15 : 01:38:27.401 -
16 : 01:45:52.263 -
17 : 01:52:01.506 -
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 22:23   #2091  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,324
Use PSP resolution and use lower bitrate 512kbps
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2008, 22:36   #2092  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Use PSP resolution and use lower bitrate 512kbps
Thanks,

I will try that now

BTW, I love the proggy!!!!!!
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2008, 08:12   #2093  |  Link
loogmoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by loogmoo View Post
Except for a 20 minute video, my Vista64 (Intel Duo 3GB, 4GB Ram, 1TB HD) system everytime froze or rebooted while RipBot264 was running. I tried 5 or 6 different Blu-Ray rips.

Of 2 jobs, I kept the content of the temp directories. Which of this information shall I post here or put somewhere (where?) to get help?

Thanks - Loog Moo
Good morning!

As recommended, I have been running stress test now 2 times: 5 hours in a row and 12 hours in a row. Looks like the hardware works fine.

I am happy to giva any information necessary to get RipBot264 running. If you are interested, let me know where to beginn so we can find out why my PC freezes or reboots after running RipBot for some time.

My guess: One of the tools ued is the reason. Because during several tries, I do get separate video and audio files, but the whole process never ran through.

Regards - Loog Moo
loogmoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2008, 15:30   #2094  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by loogmoo View Post
Good morning!

As recommended, I have been running stress test now 2 times: 5 hours in a row and 12 hours in a row. Looks like the hardware works fine.

I am happy to giva any information necessary to get RipBot264 running. If you are interested, let me know where to beginn so we can find out why my PC freezes or reboots after running RipBot for some time.

My guess: One of the tools ued is the reason. Because during several tries, I do get separate video and audio files, but the whole process never ran through.

Regards - Loog Moo
Could be disc errors. It happened to me before causing reboots and crashes when encodeing movies. If using xp or vista preform a disc check on all drives tick automatically fix file system errors and scan for an attempt recovery of bad sectors. reboot your machine and let it run it may take a while

Last edited by gav1577; 3rd August 2008 at 15:32.
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2008, 17:56   #2095  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quick question what is the normalize check box for within the audio options? normalize 100% 200% what does this option do ? thanks
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2008, 22:43   #2096  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
Quote:
Originally Posted by gav1577 View Post
Quick question what is the normalize check box for within the audio options? normalize 100% 200% what does this option do ? thanks
that option was intended for PSP IIRC.
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2008, 22:49   #2097  |  Link
dm1105
Deus Ex Machina
 
dm1105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: I Live in the Machine
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by atreides93 View Post
dm1105, I think "BluBoy" had the same problem you describe. Did you try that suggestion you mention, and did it work?
I have read Blu-boy's only comment he ever had in this forum, and it seems that he and I have an identical problem. Unfortunately, it seems that nobody came to Blu-boy's aid. Maybe nobody knew what to say to him, or perhaps this is still an issue within the program...I don't know. But I do know that I did in fact use the "AssumeFPS -> 23.976" setting, but to no avail: the problem persists.

Interestingly enough, when I first acquired and played the MKV for the first time ever, which was a few days ago, it had the same problem the final Blu-ray movie has now: the video slowly drifted away from the audio. I corrected this by stretching the audio utilizing MKVmerge. It produced a copy of the MKV, only this time there was no A/V Sync issue. I discarded the original MKV and kept the new one, but oddly enough, the problem has returned.
__________________
Don't live your life celebrating victories, but overcoming defeats. -Ernesto "Che" Guevara

Last edited by dm1105; 3rd August 2008 at 22:55.
dm1105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2008, 23:26   #2098  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Use PSP resolution and use lower bitrate 512kbps
Atak,

I tried the above settings and the Ipod still will not play it. This time I used "Jumper" as a test.

I was able to point to the file within "ITunes" and say convert but would much rather use your proggy instead

Here is what MediaInfo says.....

General #0
Complete name : C:\JUMPER.mp4
Format : MPEG-4 Visual
Format/Family : MPEG-4
File size : 407 MiB
PlayTime : 1h 28mn
Bit rate : 643 Kbps
StreamSize : 1.68 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-02 18:38:36
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-03 12:21:08
covr : Unknown kind of value!

Video #0
Codec : AVC
Codec/Family : AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG-4 AVC
Codec profile : Baseline@L3.0
Codec settings, CABAC : No
PlayTime : 1h 28mn
Bit rate mode : VBR
Bit rate : 512 Kbps
Maximum bit rate : 3871 Kbps
Width : 480 pixels
Height : 272 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 16/9
Frame rate mode : CFR
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Chroma : 4:2:0
Interlacement : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.164
StreamSize : 324 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-02 18:38:36
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-02 18:39:41

Audio #0
Codec : AAC LC
Codec/Family : AAC
Codec/Info : AAC Low Complexity
PlayTime : 1h 28mn
Bit rate mode : VBR
Bit rate : 128 Kbps
Maximum bit rate : 135 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : L R
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Resolution : 16 bits
StreamSize : 81.3 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-02 18:39:14
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-03 12:21:08

Chapters #0
1 : 00:00:00.000 -
2 : 00:04:21.094 -
3 : 00:07:52.555 -
4 : 00:12:35.713 -
5 : 00:15:08.699 -
6 : 00:17:46.983 -
7 : 00:22:51.787 -
8 : 00:25:51.467 -
9 : 00:28:57.235 -
10 : 00:31:46.988 -
11 : 00:32:57.058 -
12 : 00:36:18.093 -
13 : 00:39:47.719 -
14 : 00:43:16.093 -
15 : 00:48:45.256 -
16 : 00:50:59.723 -
17 : 00:54:52.122 -
18 : 00:59:19.806 -
19 : 01:02:18.902 -
20 : 01:07:39.847 -
21 : 01:12:52.577 -
22 : 01:17:11.585 -
23 : 01:20:46.800 -
24 : 01:23:56.198 -
25 : 01:28:29.054 -
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2008, 23:31   #2099  |  Link
duramaximus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 84
Here is the output of the ITunes converted file.

General #0
Complete name : C:\JUMPER.m4v
Format : MPEG-4 Visual
Format/Family : MPEG-4
File size : 870 MiB
PlayTime : 1h 28mn
Bit rate : 1375 Kbps
StreamSize : 2.14 MiB
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-03 21:04:50
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-03 13:06:14
covr : Unknown kind of value!

Video #0
Codec : AVC
Codec/Family : AVC
Codec/Info : MPEG-4 AVC
Codec profile : Baseline@L2.1
Codec settings, CABAC : No
PlayTime : 1h 28mn
Bit rate mode : VBR
Bit rate : 1247 Kbps
Width : 480 pixels
Height : 272 pixels
Display Aspect ratio : 16/9
Frame rate mode : VFR
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Minimum frame rate : 13.953 fps
Maximum frame rate : 25.000 fps
Chroma : 4:2:0
Interlacement : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.398
StreamSize : 789 MiB
Language : English
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-03 20:25:08
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-03 21:06:13

Audio #0
Codec : AAC LC
Codec/Family : AAC
Codec/Info : AAC Low Complexity
PlayTime : 1h 28mn
Bit rate mode : CBR
Bit rate : 125 Kbps
Nominal bit rate : 128 Kbps
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel positions : L R
Sampling rate : 44.1 KHz
Resolution : 16 bits
StreamSize : 79.1 MiB
Language : English
Encoded date : UTC 2008-08-03 20:25:08
Tagged date : UTC 2008-08-03 13:06:14
duramaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2008, 23:32   #2100  |  Link
gav1577
Registered User
 
gav1577's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Wales UK
Posts: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~bT~ View Post
that option was intended for PSP IIRC.
Thanks for the answer
gav1577 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.