Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th May 2011, 12:18   #741  |  Link
aegisofrime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 478
If you need a GUI, then use MeGUI x64...
aegisofrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2011, 22:48   #742  |  Link
VincAlastor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Berlin
Posts: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7ekno View Post
impossible, StaxRip is 32bit code, it can't call 64bit apps ....

7ek
Quote:
Originally Posted by aegisofrime View Post
If you need a GUI, then use MeGUI x64...
thank you to answer me. then i use staxrip 32bit further. MeGUI is not an alternative for me.
VincAlastor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2011, 12:53   #743  |  Link
PhrostByte
Grand Fruitioner
 
PhrostByte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 115
I'm getting "Avisynth open failure: Evaluate: Unrecognized exception!", after AvisynthPluginInit2 but before my function creation callback gets called. Anyone experienced something similar?
__________________
Lanczos4, Spline36, what!? Don't know how to pick a resizer? Take a look at my kernel visualizations.
Want a high-quality, gamma-aware resizer? Check out my ResampleHQ filter.
PhrostByte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2011, 09:25   #744  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,580
Is there any chance to get the x64 compiled version of the latest MVTools2?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2011, 20:59   #745  |  Link
Motenai Yoda
Registered User
 
Motenai Yoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 709
I found a chroma bug in resizers if the target height is mod2 and the colorspace is YV12...
Motenai Yoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2011, 00:13   #746  |  Link
levi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 116
Sadly, JoshyD has long been silent. I don't expect to see further enhancements.

did you try the test release with resizer fixes?

http://code.google.com/p/avisynth64/...0.rar&can=2&q=
levi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2011, 08:48   #747  |  Link
EmuAGR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 17
That test release fixed my "non-strictly-monotonic pts" warning in x264 when using a resizer in the avs64 script. I'll continue testing it.

Thanks.
EmuAGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2011, 21:18   #748  |  Link
blindbox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Maybe I should make a new thread but I'm not sure. Long post, so bear with me .

[you can skip this part]
I'm very thankful that we can have 64-bit though I have a big problem that many other probably face - the lack of plugins. It never hurts to ask, so does anyone knows of any subtitle editing plugins (SubtitleEx or TextSub for example) that exists in a 64-bit dll? I desperately tried to find SubtitleEx and TextSub 64-bit builds, with higher hopes on TextSub since it's made by Gabest but I couldn't find any. I also tried to find the source code of TextSub (again, made by Gabest so there might be a source code) so that maybe I can compile a 64-bit dll myself (I am THAT desperate) but I couldn't find any either.
[/you can skip this part]


Is there no other way? I currently have three options. One is to use softsubs. The second option is to use avisynth 32-bit, and consequently, use a 32-bit encoder(I preferrably not do this). The third option is for me to learn how to program (I definitely prefer NOT to due to the time it takes ).

I figured that using softsubs is probably the best but with softsubs, I will have to encode twice, unless there is a method of turning softsubs into hardsubs that I do not know of. Less painful to learn to write .ass than to write .cpp files.

I have to say AviSynth is one heck of an impressive software (also with the help of AvsPmod), so good that it drove me to want to start programming and made me lack sleep.

I'm thinking about using 32-bit again. The performance difference between 32-bit and 64-bit isn't too much is it? Should I go through the pains of learning .ass or just stick to 32-bit simply because it's not worth it?

Someone recommend me an option.
blindbox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2011, 21:34   #749  |  Link
Lyle_JP
Unreasonable User
 
Lyle_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by blindbox View Post

Someone recommend me an option.
Well, there is an x64 version of VSFilter.dll, which will allow you to use textsub() and vobsub(). It's distributed via the online updating system for MeGUI x64, and I'm sure there's a link to it somewhere.
Lyle_JP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2011, 22:02   #750  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,565
You can also get it here:
http://xhmikosr.1f0.de/index.php?folder=bXBjLWhj

It's in the standalone filter package.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2011, 23:51   #751  |  Link
blindbox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 15
Wow guys, thanks a lot! I managed to find it in megui x64.

P.S.: Just realised that was my first post. Man, I've lurked the forum for a year.

EDIT: Now I face another problem. It says

LoadPlugin: unable to load "<plugin filename here>.dll"

EDIT2: Nevermind, I figured it out, AvsPmod is 32-bit.

Last edited by blindbox; 20th July 2011 at 00:23.
blindbox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 15:41   #752  |  Link
levi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 116
Use
Code:
try { Load_StdCall_Plugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins64\<plugin filename here>.dll") }
catch(err_msg) { Load_StdCall_Plugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\<plugin filename here>") }
It will fall back to 32-bit version if you are using a 32-bit app.
levi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2011, 16:32   #753  |  Link
azulazules
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 17
Hey there...
Does anyone know if dup.dll v2.30 was compiled for x64 2.5.8 avisynth?
Or can someone help me in compiling it?
Source code of dup.dll v2.30 is here: http://neuron2.net/dup/dupnew.html
Thanks alot! :-)
__________________
3GHz P4 DualCore, 2GB RAM, ATi HD2400Pro DVI/HDMI, Catalyst 9.4, Win XP MCE2005 sp3, Samsung 37" full-HD, x264, MPC-HC r1120
azulazules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2011, 00:55   #754  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,462
Can someone please mention a frame-accurate source filter for use with SEt's Avisynth 2.5.8 MT compiled for *X86_64*? FFVideoSource yields an (obvious) error that there is no function named; and DirectshowSource craps in all directions it can whiz.

This is meant for use with MCTemporalDenoise, btw.

Much obliged.
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2011, 01:18   #755  |  Link
levi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 116
http://neuron2.net/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html

64bit version included in the standard zip
levi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2011, 01:59   #756  |  Link
AlekseiV
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by asarian View Post
FFVideoSource yields an (obvious) error that there is no function named
You have installed FFMS2 x64?
AlekseiV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2011, 02:38   #757  |  Link
asarian
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlekseiV View Post
You have installed FFMS2 x64?
Thanks. I just did. :) I'm getting an immediate error, though ("x264 has stopped responding") when I run the following script (for 64-bit):



LoadCPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins64\ffms2.dll")

SetMTMode(5,4)

FFVideoSource("f:\jobs\unter.mkv").ConvertToYV12()

SetMTMode(3)

MCTemporalDenoise(settings="medium", stabilize=true)
GradFun2DBmod(thr=1.4,thrC=1.0,mode=0,str=1.2,strC=0.0,temp=50,adapt=64,mask=false,show=false)

SupTitle("f:\jobs\unter_exp.sup", forcedOnly=false, swapCbCr=false, relocate=true, relocOffset="0,0,0,0")
__________________
Gorgeous, delicious, deculture!
asarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2011, 01:26   #758  |  Link
cezar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
It will be so good, if someone compiles DGAVCdecode for x64 avisynth. It's very nice frame-accurate source filter.
I ask to consider it as request.
cezar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2011, 13:09   #759  |  Link
kypec
User of free A/V tools
 
kypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: SK
Posts: 826
DGAVCDecode has been abandoned & its support has ceased. Try DGDecNV or DGAVCDecDI if you don't have NVidia GPU.
kypec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2011, 10:53   #760  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by cweb View Post
I finally tried the 64 bit yadif, had the same problem you had.
Managed to solve it.

Just specify the path of the 64 bit yadif explicitly:
Quote:
Loadcplugin("c:\apps\avisynth2\plugins 64\yadif.dll")
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Intel Core i7-4790K @4Ghz Win10(Linux VM) PCI express NVIDIA RTX 2060 SUPER graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.