Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd April 2008, 15:37   #981  |  Link
Gannjunior
Registered User
 
Gannjunior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Italy, Genova
Posts: 206
@neuron,

is normal that alpha 22 regonizes 1440x1080 AVCHD .mts 16:9 aspect ratio as a 4:3 ?
That is what's happening to me:
http://www.savefile.com/files/1426101

ciao!
__________________
P6T| 12Gb DDR3| i7-920 D0@3.8Ghz@1.168v+NOCTUA NH-U12P| Liberty 620| Stacker|2xRAID0 (4x500gb) Seag.72k.11| Seag. 500gb 72k.12| Seag. 1.5Tb 72k.11| GTX470@668/1843| U2410 24"| Se7en x64 on VRapt 300gb
Gannjunior is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 16:10   #982  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Please read the users manual about it and then if you think there is still a problem, tell me what you think the problem is. I can't get to your upload site when I am at work due to a firewall.

Post the contents of the info log that DGAVCIndex generates. It will show me the fields I need. Post it as text so I don't have any firewall problem seeing it.
Guest is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 16:32   #983  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,536
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Please read the users manual about it and then if you think there is still a problem, tell me what you think the problem is. I can't get to your upload site when I am at work due to a firewall.

Post the contents of the info log that DGAVCIndex generates. It will show me the fields I need. Post it as text so I don't have any firewall problem seeing it.
Are you wanting the dga or txt file?
rack04 is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 16:37   #984  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
As I said, the info log. It is generated when you have Enable info log checked under Options.
Guest is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 16:41   #985  |  Link
rack04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,536
Code:
Stream Type: Transport [192]
Profile: High
Level: 4
Frame Size: 1440x1080
SAR: 4:3
Display Size: 1920x1080
Frame Rate: 25.000000 fps
Colorimetry: BT.709* [2]
Frame Structure: Fields (TFF)
Frame Type: B
Coded Number: 468
Playback Number: 468
Frame Repeats: 0
Field Repeats: 0
Bitrate: 11.773
Bitrate (Avg): 11.554
Bitrate (Max): 12.395
Audio Stream: 1100: AC3 3/2 384
Elapsed: 0:00:00
Remain: 0:00:00
FPS: 
Info: Finished!
rack04 is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 16:49   #986  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gannjunior View Post
@neuron,

is normal that alpha 22 regonizes 1440x1080 AVCHD .mts 16:9 aspect ratio as a 4:3 ?
There's no problem with this... It's giving you the Aspect Ratio Signalling (ie: PAR, SAR) value.

1440 x 1.33333 (ie: 4/3) = 1920 Perfect
Whereas, 1440 x 1.77777 (ie: 16:9) = 2560
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 16:52   #987  |  Link
audyovydeo
Registered User
 
audyovydeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gannjunior View Post
@neuron,

is normal that alpha 22 regonizes 1440x1080 AVCHD .mts 16:9 aspect ratio as a 4:3 ?


??

1440 / 1080 = 1.333 = 4:3

ciao
audyovydeo
audyovydeo is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 16:56   #988  |  Link
Gannjunior
Registered User
 
Gannjunior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Italy, Genova
Posts: 206
thanks rack.

yes seemoredigital, you are right about the calculation.

but if you download the sample and you see it (first in a player as nero show time and after in dgavcdec), you'll understand what i mean.

EDIT: the point is that, even if 1440/1080 is, by number, 1.333 (4:3), it has to be recognized and reproduced as 16:9 to see it with the correct proportion...i don't know how to explain but if you see the sample guys, you understand.
__________________
P6T| 12Gb DDR3| i7-920 D0@3.8Ghz@1.168v+NOCTUA NH-U12P| Liberty 620| Stacker|2xRAID0 (4x500gb) Seag.72k.11| Seag. 500gb 72k.12| Seag. 1.5Tb 72k.11| GTX470@668/1843| U2410 24"| Se7en x64 on VRapt 300gb

Last edited by Gannjunior; 2nd April 2008 at 17:00.
Gannjunior is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 17:04   #989  |  Link
audyovydeo
Registered User
 
audyovydeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gannjunior View Post

EDIT: the point is that, even if 1440/1080 is, by number, 1.333 (4:3), it has to be recognized and reproduced as 16:9 to see it with the correct proportion...i don't know how to explain but if you see the sample guys, you understand.
Ciao zeneize.

1.333 is the value that should be signalled to the playback application to tell it to play your 1440x1080 stream at 16:9 ratio.

cheers
audyovydeo
audyovydeo is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 17:09   #990  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gannjunior View Post
the point is that, even if 1440/1080 is, by number, 1.333 (4:3), it has to be recognized and reproduced as 16:9 to see it with the correct proportion...i don't know how to explain but if you see the sample guys, you understand.
DGAVCDec is going to deliver the video frame as decoded. It does not apply the resizing specified by the stream. You need to do that in your Avisynth script.
Guest is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 17:23   #991  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gannjunior View Post
EDIT: the point is that, even if 1440/1080 is, by number, 1.333 (4:3), it has to be recognized and reproduced as 16:9 to see it with the correct proportion...i don't know how to explain but if you see the sample guys, you understand.
You are getting confused because when calculating this sort of thing, you're introducing the frame height (ie: 1080).... Which you must not do!

Bear in mind you are distorting the shape of the pixels "width-ways". Not "height-ways".
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 23:08   #992  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,473
Quote:
As I said, the info log. It is generated when you have Enable info log checked under Options.
I does not work when I use commad line. I always get this:

Stream Type:
Profile:
Level:
Frame Size:
SAR:
Display Size:
Frame Rate:
Colorimetry:
Frame Structure:
Frame Type:
Coded Number:
Playback Number:
Frame Repeats:
Field Repeats:
Bitrate:
Bitrate (Avg):
Bitrate (Max):
Elapsed:
Remain:
FPS:
Info:

My ini file
Version=DGAVCIndex 1.0.0 Alpha 22
Window_Position=100,100
Info_Window_Position=100,100
YUVRGB_Scale=1
Field_Operation=2
Process_Priority=2
Playback_Speed=3
AVS_Template_Path=C:\Users\Dawidos\Documents\Delphi_Projects\RipBot264\Tools\dgAVCDec\template.avs
Full_Path_In_Files=1
MRUList[0]=D:\TS samples\Video Test Samples\SuperbadBD_100_.m2ts
MRUList[1]=
MRUList[2]=
MRUList[3]=
Enable_Info_Log=1
Loop_Playback=0
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 23:27   #993  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
You reported this already. I'll get to it, there's no need to keep reminding me.
Guest is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 23:32   #994  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,473
I thought you ignored me because you didn't say anything.
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 2nd April 2008, 23:39   #995  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
Well, it's a CLI feature and I said when I released it that it was an incomplete quick and dirty thing. I still need to implement preview and other things. You can always PM me if you think I have missed something. Thank you for your feedback, know that your suggestions are always appreciated.
Guest is offline  
Old 3rd April 2008, 10:35   #996  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
There's no problem with this... It's giving you the Aspect Ratio Signalling (ie: PAR, SAR) value.

1440 x 1.33333 (ie: 4/3) = 1920 Perfect
Whereas, 1440 x 1.77777 (ie: 16:9) = 2560
Surprise! -- 1080 16:9 = 1920

See: So many aspect ratios, so different relations (pixel dimensions / image dimensions / image stretching factor). You have to be careful about what which specific abbreviation really means.
LigH is offline  
Old 3rd April 2008, 11:49   #997  |  Link
Gannjunior
Registered User
 
Gannjunior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Italy, Genova
Posts: 206
ok guys,
it's clear, i will adjust resize by avisynth (since this video will be converted in huffyuv to pass it to premiere, i was hoping to avoid every kind of resize before to edit it...).
tnks!

@audyovydeo

belin !
__________________
P6T| 12Gb DDR3| i7-920 D0@3.8Ghz@1.168v+NOCTUA NH-U12P| Liberty 620| Stacker|2xRAID0 (4x500gb) Seag.72k.11| Seag. 500gb 72k.12| Seag. 1.5Tb 72k.11| GTX470@668/1843| U2410 24"| Se7en x64 on VRapt 300gb
Gannjunior is offline  
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:22   #998  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,922
DGAVCDec does not do the resizing because it would be pointless to reproduce all the existing Avisynth resizers in the DGAVCDec code when adding a simple line to the script suffices. It is interesting to consider possibly having DGAVCDec automatically generate the resize line in the Avisynth script that it creates, but that's a low-priority thing right now.
Guest is offline  
Old 3rd April 2008, 14:49   #999  |  Link
Gannjunior
Registered User
 
Gannjunior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Italy, Genova
Posts: 206
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
...It is interesting to consider possibly having DGAVCDec automatically generate the resize line in the Avisynth script that it creates, but that's a low-priority thing right now.
Good! when you have a bit of time, i think that could be a really good idea.
The possibility to do reszize/crop during dgavc/dgindex passage, it could become very useful.

Tnks and ciao!
__________________
P6T| 12Gb DDR3| i7-920 D0@3.8Ghz@1.168v+NOCTUA NH-U12P| Liberty 620| Stacker|2xRAID0 (4x500gb) Seag.72k.11| Seag. 500gb 72k.12| Seag. 1.5Tb 72k.11| GTX470@668/1843| U2410 24"| Se7en x64 on VRapt 300gb
Gannjunior is offline  
Old 3rd April 2008, 15:54   #1000  |  Link
saint-francis
too much lurking
 
saint-francis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 668
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gannjunior View Post
Good! when you have a bit of time, i think that could be a really good idea.
The possibility to do reszize/crop during dgavc/dgindex passage, it could become very useful.
I agree with this. It would be revolutionary. Resizing and cropping are the two most arduous parts of making the script; for me at least.
saint-francis is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.