Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:29   #1161  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
i had two scripts created by megui which caused the error.

I started off with a script like this.
Code:
# Set DAR in encoder to 16 : 9. The following line is for automatic signalling
global MeGUI_darx = 16
global MeGUI_dary = 9
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FFT3dGPU.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Rip\Source\MainMovie\DVD_VIDEO_1_3\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v", cpu=4, info=3)
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll")
ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
#deinterlace
crop( 8, 2, -8, -2)

LanczosResize(704,576) # Lanczos (Sharp)
#denoise
FFT3dGPU(sigma=1.5, plane=4, bt=0,sharpen=1, bw=32, bh=32)
I was then left with this which still produced error so removed the info cpu which left this and tested again and it then worked in Virtualdub.
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FFT3dGPU.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Rip\Source\MainMovie\DVD_VIDEO_1_3\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v", cpu=4, info=3)
#deinterlace
crop( 8, 2, -8, -2)

Last edited by flebber; 23rd June 2010 at 01:32.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:33   #1162  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
I'll ask once more and if you don't answer, I will go away.

Did you produce the error with the sample clip that you uploaded? That exact clip. I ask because your script does not match the sample you gave me.

If so, can you please remove cpu and info one by one to see which is causing the problem?

Under Help/Detected SIMD, what is checked?

Last edited by Guest; 23rd June 2010 at 01:38.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:45   #1163  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
No problem

removing cpu removes error. here is exact script as file uploaded working
Code:
# Set DAR in encoder to 16 : 9. The following line is for automatic signalling
global MeGUI_darx = 16
global MeGUI_dary = 9
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FFT3dGPU.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Rip\Source\MainMovie\DVD_VIDEO_1_1\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v", info=3)
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll")
ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
#deinterlace
crop( 8, 2, -8, -2)

LanczosResize(704,576) # Lanczos (Sharp)
#denoise
FFT3dGPU(sigma=1.5, plane=4, bt=0,sharpen=1, bw=32, bh=32)
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:47   #1164  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Again, your script does not reference the sample clip you gave me. Therefore since you refuse to cooperate, I have nothing more to offer.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:50   #1165  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Again, your script does not reference the sample clip you gave me. Therefore since you refuse to cooperate, I have nothing more to offer.
that is the exact clip i refernced in first post about thi issue. I am just trying to help and give as much as possible.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:53   #1166  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Your sample is sample.vob.VOB_0.

Your script references VTS_01_1.d2v.

I want you to do this on the exact same clip you uploaded. Is it so hard?

I also asked for the Detected SIMD.

Last edited by Guest; 23rd June 2010 at 01:55.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:56   #1167  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Your sample is sample.vob.VOB_0.

Your script references VTS_01_1.d2v.

Why are you jerking me around?
I am not trying to jerk you around, believe me. I used dgsplit to take a small sample of the above vob to post from the dsv i just referenced.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:58   #1168  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
I give up. You won't do what I ask!

Maybe Zathor can help you find a way to disable the postprocessing.

Last edited by Guest; 23rd June 2010 at 02:00.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 01:58   #1169  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
I give up. You won't do what I ask! Bye.
okay only trying to help. Will leave it there.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 02:03   #1170  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Too bad, because if there's a bug in DGDecode's postprocessing, it would be nice to get it fixed.

I mean, how hard is it to load sample.vob.VOB_0 and do save project?

We have to be doing the exact same thing to get reliable debugging and compare our results. I'm not just being a pedant.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 03:15   #1171  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Too bad, because if there's a bug in DGDecode's postprocessing, it would be nice to get it fixed.

I mean, how hard is it to load sample.vob.VOB_0 and do save project?

We have to be doing the exact same thing to get reliable debugging and compare our results. I'm not just being a pedant.
okay so it is a simple misunderstanding I will do sample vob,
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 03:22   #1172  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
with error. I removed info and error still existed. Removinf Cpu resolves as script below.
Code:
# Set DAR in encoder to 16 : 9. The following line is for automatic signalling
global MeGUI_darx = 16
global MeGUI_dary = 9
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FFT3dGPU.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Rip\Source\MainMovie\DVD_VIDEO_1_1\VIDEO_TS\sample.vob.d2v", cpu=4, info=3)
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll")
ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
#deinterlace
crop( 8, 2, -8, -2)

LanczosResize(704,576) # Lanczos (Sharp)
#denoise
FFT3dGPU(sigma=1.5, plane=4, bt=0,sharpen=1, bw=32, bh=32)
okay works with this
Code:
# Set DAR in encoder to 16 : 9. The following line is for automatic signalling
global MeGUI_darx = 16
global MeGUI_dary = 9
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FFT3dGPU.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Rip\Source\MainMovie\DVD_VIDEO_1_1\VIDEO_TS\sample.vob.d2v", info=3)
LoadPlugin("C:\Megui\tools\avisynth_plugin\ColorMatrix.dll")
ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)
#deinterlace
crop( 8, 2, -8, -2)

LanczosResize(704,576) # Lanczos (Sharp)
#denoise
FFT3dGPU(sigma=1.5, plane=4, bt=0,sharpen=1, bw=32, bh=32)
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 04:30   #1173  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Thank you.

What is reported for Detected SIMD by DGIndex?

What is the version of DGMPGDec being used?

What is the version of Avisynth being used?

Last edited by Guest; 23rd June 2010 at 04:33.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 06:25   #1174  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,405
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
What is the version of DGMPGDec being used?
If he is using the update server:
http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...8&postcount=32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dal View Post
The files I use are .ts files recorded with DVBViewer.

Guess I have to go back to v3.4.17 (if I can find it)

Edit: According to MeGui log, this is the command line for DGIndex while demuxing: [NoImage] Job commandline: "D:\Brukerprogrammer\Media\megui\tools\dgindex\dgindex.exe" -SD=< -AIF=<D:\Lager\nytt\PVR\06-22_18-25-00_Disney Channel (nor)_Phineas og Ferb.ts< -OF=<D:\Lager\nytt\PVR\06-22_18-25-00_Disney Channel (nor)_Phineas og Ferb< -FO=0 -exit -hide -OM=2
At a first glance the command looks good (-OM=2 is used so all audio tracks should be demuxed). I cannot check it at the moment myself with a ts file. But if it has been working with 0.3.4.17 it should work with 0.3.5 because since then nothing has changed regarding the dgindexer.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 12:26   #1175  |  Link
Dal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
At a first glance the command looks good (-OM=2 is used so all audio tracks should be demuxed). I cannot check it at the moment myself with a ts file. But if it has been working with 0.3.4.17 it should work with 0.3.5 because since then nothing has changed regarding the dgindexer.
I think I realized I have never indexed a file in MeGui before without cutting it in some other program (ProjectX, TSDoctor, SmartCutter) first
I have tried to run the DGIndex command line from command prompt, and same problem there.
If I however go into DGIndex -> Stream -> Detect PIDs: PAT/PMT and set the PIDs manually, it works fine.

The strange thing is that the audio PID is detected fine in the MeGui File Indexer, so why isn't that info "transferred" to the DGIndex command line that the File Indexer creates?
Maybe it's not possible for all I know

Anyway, the conclusion must be that the problem is in the files DVBViewer creates, and the cutting programs I have used has fixed the problems somehow before I have used the files in MeGui.

A builtin frame-accurate cutting / stream fixing program in MeGui is the ultimate goal of course

Thanks again.

Last edited by Dal; 23rd June 2010 at 12:40.
Dal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 14:41   #1176  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Thank you.

What is reported for Detected SIMD by DGIndex?

What is the version of DGMPGDec being used?

What is the version of Avisynth being used?
SIMD: Sorry I didn't know how to create a printed report for this, not sure if its correct.


What version DGMPGDec? Latest Megui version Dgindex lists as 1.58b

Avisynth version 2.60 build sep 27 2009
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 15:14   #1177  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Thank you, flebber. Investigating...
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 15:17   #1178  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
@flebber

Can you test it with Avisynth 257 or 258?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2010, 00:15   #1179  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
tested with 258 build 22 dec 2008.

Working script works with cpu=4 in the script. Sorry for the trouble it appears it was an avisynth fault.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2010, 00:16   #1180  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
That's what I suspected. I will report this to IanB.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.