Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Subtitles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th May 2013, 05:02   #181  |  Link
ps auxw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariner View Post
Does it mean if the first file (23_BDN_Index.xml) has DropFrame="True" (is that the correct syntax?), then it would be correct and is equivalent to the second 23_avs.xml?
I think so, but I haven't tested it.

Quote:
Using 23_avs.xml as an example, would the timecode for 3rd subtitle line be calculated using the following numbers?

frame number = "02:46:30:00"*24 = 239760
fps denominator = 1.001
fps numerator = 24
Yes. (Numbers are stored in big endian format.)

Last edited by ps auxw; 6th May 2013 at 05:08.
ps auxw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2013, 09:58   #182  |  Link
Conspicuous57
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 28
When I am converting a srt to BDSUP in 1080p Full Frame mode, my graphic card's fan is spinning like crazy during all the process.

My hardware temp values:


I've "CX640DX-658XTR"
Code:
CPU: Intel® Core i5-2430M 2.2 GHz 3MB Cache
LCD: 15.6" HD LED backlight 1366x768
Graphics: NVIDIA® GeForce GT540M 2 GB GDDR3
HDD: 640GB
Memory: 6GB DDR3
Is that normal?
Conspicuous57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 09:16   #183  |  Link
mariner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 583
Quote:
Originally Posted by ps auxw View Post
Code:
Does it mean if the first file (23_BDN_Index.xml) has DropFrame="True" (is that the correct syntax?), then it would be correct and is equivalent to the second 23_avs.xml?
I think so, but I haven't tested it.
It appears bdsup2sub does not observe the DropFrame attribute of BDNXML. Time code lags by a factor of 1.001.
mariner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2013, 19:47   #184  |  Link
Okeeffe1881
Registered User
 
Okeeffe1881's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 20
nautilus7
Same thing and I'm looking but have not found
Okeeffe1881 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd October 2013, 12:10   #185  |  Link
Conspicuous57
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 28
Do we have a chance to change the safezone in goSUP?
Conspicuous57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2013, 02:54   #186  |  Link
minhjirachi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 110
When I using goSUP, it's said "Nothing to do". With the easySUP, it runs until step 2 and said "Error processing" and said DONE. So how to fix those problem?
minhjirachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2014, 15:23   #187  |  Link
Dofin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Download link: 1.3MB standalone package

Download link: 125KB executable only (if you have multiAVCHD, just put it in multiAVCHD folder)....
Before doing what you suggested, I tried to add SRT file but multiAVCHD was not working well. I tried both mt2s files. For the first one but the subs did not appeared in TMT6 and for the second one, output result was twice the original.

Standalone program did not worked for me; it stops after step 2. Although I did not have Java installed. So, I did installed both version, 32 and 64. Next time I will try it.

I then put easySUP in multiAVCHD folder and ran it. Of course, it takes longer but the final result was the one expected: file SUP created.

I extracted the SUP, use BDFix to remux and I had my movie done the way I wanted. Thanks a lot Dean, you're a Genius.
__________________
R M

Last edited by Dofin; 14th July 2014 at 15:27.
Dofin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2014, 17:06   #188  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by deank View Post
Click the image to download the standalone application (2.5MB):
The link is dead.
(The links to download the standalone exe and the two versions of GoSUP work fine.)
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV

Last edited by r0lZ; 5th October 2014 at 17:11.
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2017, 16:40   #189  |  Link
thinredline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Hello.
I'm trying to use this tool (easySUP) but I get an error.
I want to convert an ass file to sup.
When there are 2 lines the resulting sup looks like this:




I guess this has to do with safe zone, margin etc.?
I don't know what setting should I use.
thinredline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2017, 17:22   #190  |  Link
thinredline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Ok, i made the software to import the video setting of the file, and it put by itself a margin of 54 and now this problem is corrected.
But, it created another one.
This:


Looks like this now in the resuting sup.



Can't I do anything to keep the ass stylisation,margins etc. EXACTLY as it is originally?
thinredline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2017, 11:40   #191  |  Link
MaistroX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Wonderland
Posts: 159
Any chance of an update to include UHD 2160p Resolution to GoSup and easySUP?
MaistroX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2017, 21:14   #192  |  Link
jerrycan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaistroX View Post
Any chance of an update to include UHD 2160p Resolution to GoSup and easySUP?
Why would you want that? If this is for UHD rips, the BDROM white paper specifies that PGS files, even for 4K discs, are limited to 1080p. There's really no reason I know of to go to 2160p.
jerrycan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2018, 18:27   #193  |  Link
jediknight
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
UHD Discs needs 2160p resolution for subtitle. Is it possible to update program ? Is developer around here ?

Thanks,
jediknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2018, 19:57   #194  |  Link
Ignatius
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
UHD Discs no needs 2160p resolution for subtitle.
BD subtitles (1080p) fit perfectly.
Ignatius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2018, 22:36   #195  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,473
If the player resizes the subtitles to place them where it wants them, then indeed, 1080p subtitles are sufficient. But most players require the subtitles in the right resolution, and 2160p is necessary. 2160p is also mandatory for Full-SBS and Full-TAB 3D subtitles.
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2018, 00:17   #196  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 10,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ignatius View Post
UHD Discs no needs 2160p resolution for subtitle.
BD subtitles (1080p) fit perfectly.
Not only that, the UHD Blu-ray spec only gives you a 1080p overlay graphics plane for subtitles and expects the player to upscale this - ie. no 2160p subtitles at all.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2022, 18:25   #197  |  Link
DeafYakuza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Usa
Posts: 34
I set the subtitles for 1080p and it fit perfect but if I want for 4k UHD the subtitles are to small. It doesn't fit perfectly!

The developer have to update it, definitely!
DeafYakuza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2022, 20:02   #198  |  Link
donnje
Registered User
 
donnje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Posts: 20
is it possible to save a file compatible with MuxMan? the dvd sub it is not recognized

Last edited by donnje; 29th December 2022 at 12:54.
donnje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2023, 06:28   #199  |  Link
JimmyBarnes
the Interrogator
 
JimmyBarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: DownUnder
Posts: 664
Where to download easySUP/goSUP?

When I try I get:

"We can’t connect to the server at multiavchd.deanbg.com."

TIA
JimmyBarnes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ass2sup, easysup, multiavchd, srt2sup, ssa2sup

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.