Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > One click suites for DVD backup and DVD creation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th December 2006, 17:48   #81  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
Quote:
Originally Posted by mael View Post
hey, nice tool
but it would be nice if the working folders would be in the TEMP directory or in another place (configurable).
i have a partition only for programs and there is no space for a DVD
It's a good idea and one I've considered before. It'll not be in the next release, but it's on my list of things to do.
The next release needs some bugs ironing out and then it'll be ready, before Christmas hopefully.
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2006, 08:20   #82  |  Link
Nick Less
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by Myenjoyyourself View Post
I keep getting this exception error:

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
.........

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

I installed avisynth 2.5.7 rc1 and deleted version 2.5.6 but it did not help. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
I'm getting the sme error and when i try to load the corresponding avs in vdub, i get the following error


I understand that basically it's not a big problem and all it takes is changing the avs script a little bit, but is there a way for FAVC to do it automatically?
Nick Less is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2006, 10:46   #83  |  Link
Nick Less
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 47
oh yes, another request - could it be possible to add the option to manually specify the output filesize and to output the files as a single mpg file? Since there's no support for subs yet, this would be great for simply importing the mpg into dvd authoring program.
Nick Less is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2007, 22:06   #84  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
There is still no support for subtitles (it may be in the next release) but I have added an option to specify the output size. Currently FAVC will always author a dvd but you can choose to keep the temporary files and you should be able to import the relevant files from the "Working Folder" into an authoring application.

FAVC 0.80 is out (Check the first post for links). It seems like I've been working on it forever, and it's still not really where I wanted it to be. You can see that HC support is coming soon - but you can't use it in this release. Sorry for the tease.

The main movements are an overhauled GUI, and dvd authoring is now done by Muxman through BatchMux (Thanks Sir Didymus!).
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2007, 19:02   #85  |  Link
emazur
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 88
Do you plan on allowing .ogm as input anytime soon? I've never used an AVI to DVD program before but noticed DIKO Gold supports ogm, but that version is not freeware. Fairuse Wizard outputs ogm that's why I like it
emazur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2007, 11:21   #86  |  Link
arkoko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tallinn
Posts: 8
Hi.
What is vdr files?
Is it Video Disk Recorder's by Klaus Schmidinger?

I have some captures (001.vdr, 002.vdr), but generated avs script does not working opening these files.
arkoko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2007, 11:29   #87  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
Quote:
Originally Posted by emazur View Post
Do you plan on allowing .ogm as input anytime soon? I've never used an AVI to DVD program before but noticed DIKO Gold supports ogm, but that version is not freeware. Fairuse Wizard outputs ogm that's why I like it
I've never used ogm files myself, but I'll look into it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arkoko View Post
Hi.
What is vdr files?
Is it Video Disk Recorder's by Klaus Schmidinger?

I have some captures (001.vdr, 002.vdr), but generated avs script does not working opening these files.
The vdr file extension that FAVC supports is a frameserved file from VirtualDub. Apologies for the confusion.
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2007, 15:37   #88  |  Link
Dirk-Pitt
Registered User
 
Dirk-Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
I have a problem with FAVC 0.80, when I try to process an input file D:\temp\FILM.AVI at the beginning I have the following error : FAVC is unable to process the following files ...

When I look at FAVC\Working Folder 1\Title0Info.avs, I have this :
Code:
LoadPlugin("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Avisynth Plugins\Decomb.dll")
LoadPlugin("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Avisynth Plugins\QTSource.dll")
ConvertToYV12()
WriteFileStart("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Working Folder 0\Title0Info.txt", "Width()")
WriteFileStart("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Working Folder 0\Title0Info.txt", "Height()", True)
WriteFileStart("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Working Folder 0\Title0Info.txt", "Framecount()", True)
WriteFileStart("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Working Folder 0\Title0Info.txt", "FrameRateNumerator()", True)
WriteFileStart("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Working Folder 0\Title0Info.txt", "FrameRateDenominator()", True)
WriteFileStart("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Working Folder 0\Title0Info.txt", "Round(Framerate()*1000)", True)
WriteFileStart("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Working Folder 0\Title0Info.txt", "GetParity()", True)
(Framecount>249)==true? SelectEvery(Floor(Framecount/50),0,1,2,3,4): nop()
WriteFile("D:\WinTools\Video\FAVC\Working Folder 0\Title0Info.txt", "IsCombed()", True)
Trim(0,249)
It seems that the input file is missing in the AVS script, is it normal ?

Thanks in advance for your reply
Dirk-Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2007, 18:28   #89  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
You seem to have found a small bug. Try renaming it to FILM.avi (lower case "avi").
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2007, 20:32   #90  |  Link
Dirk-Pitt
Registered User
 
Dirk-Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Odwin View Post
You seem to have found a small bug. Try renaming it to FILM.avi (lower case "avi").
Ok, it's working now. Thx.

By the way, it seems that you have anther problem with accents ie at home, my folder was D:\Vidéo. The line is here in the script but there is a problem with the é char, something like char encoding ...

Anyway

Last edited by Dirk-Pitt; 5th January 2007 at 20:53.
Dirk-Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2007, 18:03   #91  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
FAVC v0.90 is out. (Check the first post for links).

The main additions are HC may now be used for encoding and Multicore support is improved by using BatchMux (Muxman) to do the m2v merging during the authoring step.
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 01:54   #92  |  Link
magicclue
Registered User
 
magicclue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 125
what am I DOING wrong?

I add an AVI
I click on generate and the popping up encoder says:
"error: height must be a multiple of 4"

I don't use any special resize etc.
__________________
video encoding: Doom9.Org / audio codecs: Rarewares.Org
general: MP3.Radified.Com / EAC setup: EAC Setup
Best Taggers: The GodFather ; MP3TAG
magicclue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 10:28   #93  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
Can you give me some more details? What is the height/width of the original avi? What video encoding settings are you using (resolution especially)?
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 14:32   #94  |  Link
Dr.Khron
Registered User
 
Dr.Khron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Gotham City, USA
Posts: 389
Ok, so I got an error the first time I went to use the program!

Its an AviSynth script error:

"ERROR, Script error: DirectShowSource does not have a named argument "ConvertFPS"


EDIT:
DOH! Nevermind, I just had an old version of AviSynth installed.

Last edited by Dr.Khron; 23rd January 2007 at 14:49.
Dr.Khron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 14:50   #95  |  Link
Dr.Khron
Registered User
 
Dr.Khron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Gotham City, USA
Posts: 389
Is there a way to have FAVC do its analysis and produce the batch file, but NOT run it immediately? I didn't find an option for that.


Once again, cool program. I'm looking forward to playing with it more.
Dr.Khron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 16:23   #96  |  Link
magicclue
Registered User
 
magicclue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Odwin View Post
Can you give me some more details? What is the height/width of the original avi? What video encoding settings are you using (resolution especially)?
Details:
Video: XVID 624x352 23.98fps 853Kbps [Video 0]
Audio: MPEG Audio Layer 3 48000Hz stereo 145Kbps [Audio 1]

FAVC encoding settings:

Full D1, PAL
HC encoder "Balance" preset

FAVC starts analyzing, HC pops up and says: error height must be multiple of 4.
But I tried several videos and it did not work.

best regards.

[Edited]
This video also doesn't work.

Video: XVID 352x288 25.00fps 984Kbps [Video 0]
Audio: MPEG Audio Layer 3 44100Hz stereo 141Kbps [Audio 1]

FAVC says:
"FAVC is unable to process the following files:
U:Eigene Dateien\Tobias\Eigene Videos\Ausflug nach Lübeck.avi
Generally this problem occurs when the correct version of Avisynth (v.256a or greater),...


Any ideas?
Thanks!
__________________
video encoding: Doom9.Org / audio codecs: Rarewares.Org
general: MP3.Radified.Com / EAC setup: EAC Setup
Best Taggers: The GodFather ; MP3TAG

Last edited by magicclue; 23rd January 2007 at 16:32. Reason: Additional information
magicclue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 16:50   #97  |  Link
Dr.Khron
Registered User
 
Dr.Khron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Gotham City, USA
Posts: 389
FAVC isn't working for my PAL AVI files. (trying to make a NTSC DVD)

The video encodes just fine, but the audio synch is WAY off. Really far off.

I tried all four combinations of video and audio encoders:
QuEnc & QuEnc, QuEnc & Aften, HC & QuEnc, and HC & Aften.

It didn't work in any of these cases.

Looking at the BAT, I see that FAVC is using AVISynth to serve the input file to the audio transcoder. I'm not familiar with this technique, so I don't understand what all the line switches do.

The only thing I can think is that the audio needs to be fixed for the PAL to NTSC conversion. Is there a switch for that in AviSynth?
Dr.Khron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 17:14   #98  |  Link
Mr_Odwin
FAVC Man
 
Mr_Odwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 411
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicclue View Post
Details:
Video: XVID 624x352 23.98fps 853Kbps [Video 0]
Audio: MPEG Audio Layer 3 48000Hz stereo 145Kbps [Audio 1]

FAVC encoding settings:

Full D1, PAL
HC encoder "Balance" preset

FAVC starts analyzing, HC pops up and says: error height must be multiple of 4.
But I tried several videos and it did not work.

best regards.

[Edited]
This video also doesn't work.

Video: XVID 352x288 25.00fps 984Kbps [Video 0]
Audio: MPEG Audio Layer 3 44100Hz stereo 141Kbps [Audio 1]

FAVC says:
"FAVC is unable to process the following files:
U:Eigene Dateien\Tobias\Eigene Videos\Ausflug nach Lübeck.avi
Generally this problem occurs when the correct version of Avisynth (v.256a or greater),...


Any ideas?
Thanks!
FAVC should create a Title#.avs for each file it analyses (where) # is a number. If you open the avs file in virtualdub you can see what the width and height are that are being passed to HC, under File>File Information. Check that please.
Another possibility would be that you have checked the box that says user defined framerate conversion. Just go to the advanced tab and make sure that none of that stuff is checked.

For the second video it may be a foreign language thing - try getting rid of accents/non-english characters.

But, if it plays in Windows Media Player then FAVC should be able to convert it.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Khron View Post
FAVC isn't working for my PAL AVI files. (trying to make a NTSC DVD)

The video encodes just fine, but the audio synch is WAY off. Really far off.

I tried all four combinations of video and audio encoders:
QuEnc & QuEnc, QuEnc & Aften, HC & QuEnc, and HC & Aften.

It didn't work in any of these cases.

Looking at the BAT, I see that FAVC is using AVISynth to serve the input file to the audio transcoder. I'm not familiar with this technique, so I don't understand what all the line switches do.

The only thing I can think is that the audio needs to be fixed for the PAL to NTSC conversion. Is there a switch for that in AviSynth?
Try going into the advanced scripting tab and ticking the box marked" Use DirectShowSource instead of AVISource". Alternatively, reload an avi into avimuxgui and remux it (same audio and video) - this remuxed avi file will likely be in sync after conversion.
http://forum.videohelp.com/viewtopic...338598#1338598
Mr_Odwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2007, 18:33   #99  |  Link
Dr.Khron
Registered User
 
Dr.Khron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Gotham City, USA
Posts: 389
Thanks for the help.

Using the "Use DirectShowSource instead of AVISource" switch produces a SILENT DVD, with no audio at all. Whats wierd is that the AC3 file is 2 MB big, but contains nothing but silence. Weird.

Well, I'll try re-muxing the AVI files first, as you suggested.


EDIT:
Well, its just not working. No matter what I do, I can't get these files to synch up in the final DVD. That workaround I came up with for using AVI2DVD to do the sound and CCE to encode has produced the best results so far.

What exactly is AVIMuxGUI doing to the AVI files? The resulting files have been slightly smaller... If its not changing the audio delay, what could it be changing about the interleave?

Last edited by Dr.Khron; 23rd January 2007 at 21:20.
Dr.Khron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2007, 14:22   #100  |  Link
magicclue
Registered User
 
magicclue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Odwin View Post
FAVC should create a Title#.avs for each file it analyses (where) # is a number. If you open the avs file in virtualdub you can see what the width and height are that are being passed to HC, under File>File Information. Check that please.
Not possible.
See picture.
Attached Images
 
__________________
video encoding: Doom9.Org / audio codecs: Rarewares.Org
general: MP3.Radified.Com / EAC setup: EAC Setup
Best Taggers: The GodFather ; MP3TAG
magicclue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.