Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th April 2008, 20:42   #1021  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Thanks!
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 8th April 2008, 02:47   #1022  |  Link
jase99
*nix
 
jase99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 34
Alpha 21 was crashing about 3/4 of the way through a ts so I upgraded to 23 and it worked great. However, now I get crashes in avisynth at the same point. Yes, I updated the dll that avisynth sees. I got around it by splitting the encoding process into 96 parts with Trim() statements to chop up the video. I have scripts to do this anyway so it was trivial. I would post part of the ts (which xport says has continuity errors) if that would help (let me know) but right now I need to go to bed and I'll need to learn how to cut the ts unless you want all 7 GB of it.
jase99 is offline  
Old 8th April 2008, 03:01   #1023  |  Link
Isochroma
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 468
TSSplitter: MPEG Transport Stream Splitter and Joiner

neuron2: since so many have and will need to send in TS samples, perhaps link the splitter at the top of the thread.
Isochroma is offline  
Old 9th April 2008, 00:26   #1024  |  Link
Hogan77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 28
Bug found!

I found a bug that's getting annoying. "Old" frames return and replace the correct ones. Here is what DGAVCDec tells me about the source.
Code:
Stream Type: Transport [188]
Profile: Main
Level: 4
Frame Size: 1280x720
SAR: 1:1
Display Size: 1280x720
Frame Rate: 50.000000 fps
Colorimetry: BT.709 [1]
Frame Structure: Frame
Frame Type: B
Coded Number: 128454
Playback Number: 128454
Frame Repeats: 0
Field Repeats: 0
Bitrate: 0.756
Bitrate (Avg): 7.992
Bitrate (Max): 18.815
Audio Stream: 1104: MPA L2 2ch 48 256
Audio Stream: 704: AC3 3/2 640
Elapsed: 0:02:31
Remain: 0:00:00
FPS: 
Info: Finished!
My avs script consist of:
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\DGAVCDec\DGAVCDecode.dll")
AVCSource(".dga")
converttoyv12()
SelectEven()
When I open the avs script with AvsP and jump around the time line I can't find the error. And when I make a graph with haail and ffdshow instead of DGAVCDec I don't get this error. Like this:
Code:
DirectShowSource("Untitled.GRF", fps=50, audio=false, framecount=128454)
ConvertToYV12()
SelectEven()
Sample 1 & Sample 2(at the very end)

It would be great if I could let go of the graph building and only use DGAVCDec, because I like it's features.
Hogan77 is offline  
Old 9th April 2008, 00:41   #1025  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
How about telling me what the error is and how to make it happen? Does it still happen if you delete the SelectEven()?
Guest is offline  
Old 9th April 2008, 07:10   #1026  |  Link
Hogan77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 28
The error is like I said old frames/frame that have been decoded show up again. Have you looked at the samples with the error?

Haven't tried encode without SelectEven(). Can try that, but the error isn't in the source and never show up when i use a grf(haail & ffdshow) instead of DGAVCDec.

The error often happens in the very end of the encode like in sample 2.

I tried to cut a sample(21sec) of the source, and I did my usual encode but the error didn't happen. So it's not that easy to make the error happen. But the 3 times I have tried DGAVCDec it have happend. Two times I found it in the very end and one time it's 1 min in the beginning.

Last edited by Hogan77; 9th April 2008 at 07:45.
Hogan77 is offline  
Old 9th April 2008, 12:47   #1027  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
I looked at sample 1, but I need the unprocessed source stream to be able to fix it. You need to give me a link to an unprocessed source sample (not your encode) that I can use to produce this problem.
Guest is offline  
Old 9th April 2008, 13:10   #1028  |  Link
Hogan77
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 28
I see if I can reproduce the error with a sample of the source. The one I tested(21sec) didn't give me any error. I'll get back to you.
Hogan77 is offline  
Old 9th April 2008, 14:11   #1029  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Thank you. Your efforts to help improve the program are greatly appreciated.
Guest is offline  
Old 14th April 2008, 14:26   #1030  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Probably crazy idea but I have to ask at least How about adding support for Blu-Ray playlist (MPLS) so user could index whole movie in correct order. I'm sure that Tsmuxer author could help.
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 14th April 2008, 15:30   #1031  |  Link
bob0r
Pain and suffering
 
bob0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,337
I lack the time to do this now, if noone else will, one day i will.
But, if someone feels like it:

I have made samples of almost all European Satellite HD Channels (Some file(s) may be MPEG2, one i know of:
Astra3(23.5E)\04-13_20-59-21_ASTRA HD_.ts, so be ware of that, but i think this is the only one.)

Here is a link to all samples to test if DGAVCDEC can handle them all, H.264 and .ts wise:

http://files.x264.nl/h.264.samples.13.apr.2008.europe/

I was unable to grab some Sky-HD Samples, but those already work for sure (as do 90% of the samples, if not all.)
bob0r is offline  
Old 17th April 2008, 23:59   #1032  |  Link
Blue_MiSfit
Derek Prestegard IRL
 
Blue_MiSfit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,988
Here's a question... AFAIK libavcodec has been able to decode MBAFF and all other forms of interlaced AVC for awhile now, correct?

Well, I have an interlaced stream that Nero decodes perfectly (and bobs to 60p), but when I try to handle in DGAVCDec / ffdshow_tryouts results in all kinds of bizarre interlacing artifacts, that look like MBAFF problems.

Here's a sample, but be warned it's adult content and definitely NSFW.

[link removed]

I only post this because we're processing a lot of this gunk at my job recently, and I cant seem to get a good workflow for getting these TS files (with goofy PIDs) that contain interlaced AVC and AC3 audio into AviSynth!

BTW - Elecard Stream Analyzer reports it as standard interlaced, the flag for MBAFF is not set in the SPS.

Please PM me if this attachment is unacceptable. If it is, I apologize ahead of time, and will remove it immediately.

Thanks folks!

~MiSfit
__________________
These are all my personal statements, not those of my employer :)

Last edited by Guest; 18th April 2008 at 01:02.
Blue_MiSfit is offline  
Old 18th April 2008, 01:04   #1033  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Please report it to the ffmpeg development list.
Guest is offline  
Old 18th April 2008, 12:04   #1034  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
That needn't be an issue, as long as I require a certain decoder. I have thought about this. The decoder must provide an SDK for accessing the codec and it must be able to accept a stream of NALUs. I may contact the CoreAVC guys to see if something like this could be done.
any news on CoreAVC support? I tested 1.7 trial version, and in my system its faster then ffdshow rev1945 (tested with timeCodec):

ffdshow
User: 54s, kernel: 0s, total: 54s, real: 56s, fps: 76.5, dfps: 74.0
coreAVC 1.7
User: 39s, kernel: 0s, total: 39s, real: 41s, fps: 105.1, dfps: 100.5
canTsTop is offline  
Old 25th April 2008, 01:57   #1035  |  Link
dansus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: london
Posts: 104
Hi, ive read a whole load of pages with no obvious answer, but..

Im trying to load an .h264 file demuxed and indexed into Megui and i get the 'cannot load C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll' error.

Ive placed the .dll into plugins folder. Any advice?


Script:

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\DGAVCDecode.dll")
AVCSource("E:\Enc\ccws.dga")

Spline16Resize(720,336) # Spline16 (Neutral)
Convolution3D("movielq") # Heavy Noise
RemoveGrain(mode=22)
FadeOut(120)
Thanks in advance.
dansus is offline  
Old 25th April 2008, 02:13   #1036  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Look in the DGA file for the line that shows the location of libavcodec.dll. Make sure it is there and that it is the one shipped with DGAVCDec. Also, if you have DGAVCDecode.dll in the plugins directory, you should not explicitly load it. Remove the load line from your script and see what happens.

Last edited by Guest; 25th April 2008 at 02:15.
Guest is offline  
Old 25th April 2008, 02:43   #1037  |  Link
dansus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: london
Posts: 104
Ok,

Its there and is the one shipped.

Removing load line results in 'cant find libavcodec.dll specified in the dga file'.

Last edited by dansus; 25th April 2008 at 23:19. Reason: clarity
dansus is offline  
Old 25th April 2008, 03:03   #1038  |  Link
dansus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: london
Posts: 104
I put all the files into plugins and indexed again.

xvid_encraw would crash with C++ error when using SetMTMode(2), removing this got it working.

Any thoughts why mt.dll not working with this?
dansus is offline  
Old 25th April 2008, 05:51   #1039  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
No idea.
Guest is offline  
Old 2nd May 2008, 10:36   #1040  |  Link
Zep
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 587
Some questions

I'm new to h.264 avc in .ts since most all my broadcasters streams are still using mpeg2 however they started to send out some now and I have noticed that the streams at the first frame decodable level the audio and video sync is never right. could be 5000ms off could be just 50ms and appears to be random. So the PTS data is what is used for play back sync.

My Questions are

1) Can DGAVCDec calc the audio offset via PTS? (or will it in the future?)

2) What editor is everyone using to edit and then demux *synced* video/audio? (Like VRD does with mpeg2 which can also fix drops and keep everything in sync via PTS )


my problem is I have to adjust sync manually every time with the tools I have found thus far and if I have even minor drops in the streams then because I have no editor to fix sync via PTS I am screwed unless I want to spend lots of time manually shifting around audio chunks.

I'm curious as to how everyone else is dealing with these problems?

thanks!
Zep is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.