Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th August 2011, 17:35   #10001  |  Link
pacaveli211
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 412
yeah, I never watch movies in anything other than the original track either
might be a nice feature to add for those who want to add multiple tracks though (the multiple track could even be for something else, like commentary)
pacaveli211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2011, 03:03   #10002  |  Link
mmmmdonut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 92
For any Anime lovers, how are you all doing your subtitles? For instance all my Funimation BD's each contain two sup files. One is usually the opening/closing audio track for the music and the other is the feature.

My output container is mp4 so I just embed the main feature subtitle track but was curious if there is a way to build both subtitle tracks onto the output video.

Hope that makes sense. Thanks.
mmmmdonut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2011, 20:02   #10003  |  Link
rc71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 121
RipBot264 is amazing! Does anyone know if there is a way to get it to demux the audio later in the process? So it doesn't do it right when you select a file. It would make encoding multiple files so much easier as you wouldn't have to wait for each file to demux before you start encoding. Thanks.
rc71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2011, 20:11   #10004  |  Link
rc71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by samtroy View Post
Hello all,

I just tried this pretty cool program but I was shocked to find out that Ripbot264 can not include more than one audio track in an MKV file.

For all people outside of english speaking countries this feature is absolutely essential!

Are there any plans to include support for multi audio MKVs in the future?
I'm guessing it's to keep ripbot as simple as possible. Less things to go wrong. But you can use mkvmerge, which is included in the ripbot package, to add multiple tracks and it takes just a few seconds.
rc71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2011, 09:41   #10005  |  Link
samtroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
@rc71

I see, but since it is possible to include "all subtitles" with Ripbot264, why isn't it possible to include *all* audiotracks as well??

This just doesn't make sense to me. And besides: It would be very, very useful to a lot of people.

Well.. maybe in a future version...
samtroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2011, 13:42   #10006  |  Link
klopsknoedel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 95
So you also have to encode all of them. The you also have to have the option set Standard-Flags for 1 Audio-Track.

A force-tag for Subtitles would be great so i don't have to build them into the movie itself.
klopsknoedel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2011, 04:39   #10007  |  Link
pacaveli211
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 412
just because you include an audio track doesn't mean you have to encode it
also the stuff you guys want can be done via remuxing with mkvmerge. I know that's an extra step but that's what you'll need to do until ripbot can do the operations (if they get added)
Quote:
It would be very, very useful to a lot of people.
it would surely be useful to some people. but just because you think it's the most important thing ever doesn't mean everyone needs it.
I'd never use it
pacaveli211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2011, 18:10   #10008  |  Link
jandor
Registered User
 
jandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 84
Converting DTS to AC3... with quality, quick and easy.
For anyone who needs include dual audio... though the RipBot also converts.

Use my version... Here

Just follow the two steps below:

1. Rename your DTS file to INPUT.dts audio and drag it for inside of the DTS2AC3 folder.

2. Run one of the "DTS2AC3.bat":
DTS2AC3-384kbit
DTS2AC3-448kbit
DTS2AC3-640kbit

The AC3 audio will be created and saved as you chose in the same folder, but with the name OUTPUT.ac3.
__________________
Kit MKV to MP4
jandor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2011, 02:48   #10009  |  Link
8ternity
Registered User
 
8ternity's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: At Home
Posts: 403
HI Jandor,

Ripbot doesnt calculate the conversion to fit under the DVD5 and DVD9 AVCHD format. Either if you convert it to .AC3, you need to calculate it manually.

I does like that (convert DTS to AC3 with EAC3toGUI that i copy into tools folder, and calculate manually:

Ex:
4475 - (ac3 size track 2) = ex. 4183, set 4175.
This example is for Multi AC3 Only, or audio I is DTS converted with ripbot.

For Multi DTS; ex:
8125 - (dts audio track #2) = ex. 7293mb, set it to 7175 (take out 100mb for conversion space, containers, etc.) and make an estimate to under 25mb range (ex. 4025mb, 4050mb, 4075mb).

In that way, i remux the output conversion with ripbot, add the second audio track, remux everything in AVCHD and everything fit under the DVD5/9 format with dual language.

That's the only one way i've found to add an second language.

If you had a more easy or faster way to do it, im open!
__________________
PC; 7.5 on 7.9 (Windows Experience Rating) on the lower rating.
8ternity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2011, 02:56   #10010  |  Link
8ternity
Registered User
 
8ternity's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: At Home
Posts: 403
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
The problem is me because I always prefer original soundtrack + subtitles. I never liked hong kong movies with english soundtrack...

I understand but for a people like me that my primary language is something different that english (me is french) i prefer to listen first in my favorites language, and after listen in english. It's help to more understand after if i listen first in french. Also, my wife listen up in english, me in french. It's usefull to add the second language. Same for people how is primary language is French, Spanish, Portuguese.

Many people request that features. If you can took suggestions and on future think that it can be possible if many poeple is interested, we can wait the time you need to do it, sure we can wait.

Personnally, more than two years i've read over your thread and about 10 peoples ask that feature. I'Ve test HDConvertToX software that they are suppose to do it, but i experiencing many bugs so i prefer your software much stable and easy to use. I not like it, I LOVE IT! lol
__________________
PC; 7.5 on 7.9 (Windows Experience Rating) on the lower rating.
8ternity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2011, 03:25   #10011  |  Link
jandor
Registered User
 
jandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 84
@8ternity

Use 2-pass RipBot and control the size of the file containing an audio stream,
in ways that make room for the "remux" of the second audio.
Just need to know the size of the second audio stream.
I never liked 2-pass, but it is the way to enjoy the encoding of RipBot.

Really, RipBot264 and AVStoDVD, are my favorites.
__________________
Kit MKV to MP4

Last edited by jandor; 1st September 2011 at 03:44.
jandor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2011, 07:46   #10012  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,759
@ jandor:

Your DTS2AC3 uses Aften as AC3 encoder. Because Aften has no really complex psycho-acoustic model yet, its efficiency is rather limited. High bitrates are recommended to preserve quality (with the limitation that "DVD Video" only supports AC3 up to 448 kbps; but current at-least-slightly Blu-ray compatible allround players and A/V Receivers should handle 640 kbps AC3).
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2011, 13:33   #10013  |  Link
jandor
Registered User
 
jandor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Brazil
Posts: 84
Hi, @LigH

I see no difference to Aften conversion of the DTS2AC3 compared to other converters.
It may be strange, but I encode DVD-9 with AC3 640 kbps.
Which the best encoder AC3? Which of them does better quality print? I already know the eac3to.

Thanks!
__________________
Kit MKV to MP4
jandor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2011, 13:35   #10014  |  Link
klopsknoedel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 95
eac3to also use the libAften.dll
klopsknoedel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2011, 14:39   #10015  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,759
I don't know any really free AC3 encoder with any halfway complex psycho-acoustic model (similar to e.g. the one the LAME MP3 encoder uses). All the more complex AC3 encoders I know are commercial. So regarding freeware, Aften is still the best we have. And I did not say it is bad; it just could be better, and you may hear the limits when the bitrate gets sparse - like only 384 kbps for 5.1 audio, or even less.

640 kbps is not part of the DVD Video specs; there may be DVD authoring tools which reject such streams, there may be DVD players which contain AC3 decoders which are limited to at most 448 kbps.
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2011, 03:11   #10016  |  Link
rc71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 121
@ Atak_Snajpera

Are there any plans to add multiple file additions to the queue? It would be amazing to grab an entire season of rips all at once.
rc71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2011, 03:53   #10017  |  Link
pacaveli211
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 412
just to clear things up here
DVD9 and BD9 are 2 somewhat different things/references (BD9 is AVCHD on a DVD9)
it appears BD9s are being discussed, so dvd restrictions have no relevance
pacaveli211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2011, 08:59   #10018  |  Link
legend63
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 23
hello, I can not make the crop, if we make 720, the file that comes out and 'always 1280X720.
Attached input parameters screen
Many thanks in advance.

legend63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2011, 13:12   #10019  |  Link
pacaveli211
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 412
what AR is the movie legend? (I've seen your screen shot, just wanting to confirm)
and which movie is it?
pacaveli211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2011, 13:15   #10020  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 726
Quote:
hello, I can not make the crop, if we make 720, the file that comes out and 'always 1280X720.
Attached input parameters screen
Many thanks in advance.
1 2
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.