Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-2 Encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th June 2017, 04:26   #1  |  Link
jriker1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 380
CCE SP2 vs SP3 bit allocation

I used to use CCE SP2 years ago and recently had to work on some content for DVD again. So I picked up CCE SP3. When I used prior versions of CCE the bit allocation screen was very simple to use. If the block was red, select it and give it a higher bitrate to get it in the grey or green. This new version doesn't have any of that and the instructions mention nothing about "improving" the picture with this feature. Any thoughts/help/guides how to use the bit allocation screen in SP3?

Thanks.

JR
jriker1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2017, 11:52   #2  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,173
There should be very similar window like in sp2 for bitrate allocation.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.