Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th July 2007, 07:41   #481  |  Link
oldpainless
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmz01 View Post
h264 and mpeg2 video with AC3 audio would be nice.
I'm uploading 2 samples for you:

1 - H.264 with AC3 - 1080p
2 - H.264 with DTS and AC3 - 720p

I'll PM you with the links when their up..

K
oldpainless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 08:03   #482  |  Link
oldpainless
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmz01 View Post
h264 and mpeg2 video with AC3 audio would be nice.
Sent you a pm

K

Last edited by oldpainless; 11th July 2007 at 08:07.
oldpainless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 08:59   #483  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,126
@dmz01, two suggestions:

(1) Could you please open source files with read-only mode *and* with "read share" flag set (FILE_SHARE_READ flag when using win32 APIs)? Right now TsRemux totally blocks any access to the source file, which is not really necessary.

(2) To make the user interface a bit simpler, you could remove the "use async I/O" checkbox. TsRemux could then first try with async I/O and if that fails it could automatically retry without aync I/O. That would work for me at least, because for me when async fails it always fails directly at the start of the remuxing action. However, if for other people it sometimes fails in the middle of a remux action, my idea would be bad. Well, it was just a thought... (Btw, I always get problems with async when remuxing EVOs, but never when remuxing TS/M2TS).

Thanks!
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 10:38   #484  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
All the Streams with VC1-Codec don't run later Remux on Sigma-Chip.
Somebody now why?
dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 10:40   #485  |  Link
enjoyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
is h264 the same as x264?? because the most hd content is x264.....
enjoyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 10:49   #486  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,126
Quote:
Originally Posted by enjoyer View Post
is h264 the same as x264?? because the most hd content is x264.....
x264 is an encoder which encoders in the h264 format. "h264" is the format. "x264" is the name of one specific h264 encoder suite.
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 23:30   #487  |  Link
enjoyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
thx madshi!

Quote:
Originally Posted by t1ger View Post
I have done some tests of getting the ac3 (Dolby digital) and h.264 (AVC) to play in ps3 without re-encode ac3 to aac. I found a solution.
Step by step.

1.mvkextact audio and video.
2.change the level of h.264 to 4.1 if needed with h264info
3. mux audio and video together with the latest ffmpeg.
ffmpeg -r 23.976 -f h264 -i input.h264 -f ac3 -i input.ac3 -vcodec copy -acodec copy -f vob output.vob

Put this in to the folder for streaming (I use Tversity), it is shown as mpeg-2 in xmb.
Play it and it works great. Press info and you see that it is dolby digital and avc

Fast forward do not seems to work but the files can now be bigger than 4GB.

Maybe there can be a profile in redkawa for this
just rename the output.vob to output.m2ts, then burn it to dvd with nero7(dvd rom-->physical partition--->udf 2.6)

then u will get a playable *data dvd*(the "xmb media player" is playing the file so u will only have stereo sound!)

is there any way to burn the m2ts that the ps3 will recognise it as avchd dvd(to get ac3 5.1 sound)?

Last edited by enjoyer; 12th July 2007 at 00:38.
enjoyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 02:59   #488  |  Link
Has123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by enjoyer View Post
thx madshi!



just rename the output.vob to output.m2ts, then burn it to dvd with nero7(dvd rom-->physical partition--->udf 2.6)

then u will get a playable *data dvd*(the "xmb media player" is playing the file so u will only have stereo sound!)

is there any way to burn the m2ts that the ps3 will recognise it as avchd dvd(to get ac3 5.1 sound)?
Me too. I asked this question and tried different disks (r+,rw, DVD9) with UDF 2.6 with and without bitsetting and always get a data DVD. I am trying to not use NeroVision as this will do a full encode.
Has123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 05:07   #489  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Has123 View Post
Me too. I asked this question and tried different disks (r+,rw, DVD9) with UDF 2.6 with and without bitsetting and always get a data DVD. I am trying to not use NeroVision as this will do a full encode.
Read my post from 30th June 2007.
dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 11:08   #490  |  Link
jcar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 47
mm I've done the following:

MKV file-> mkvextract -> video.h264 + audio.h264
video.h264 -> h264info -> video.h264
video.h264 + audio.h264 -> ffmpeg -> output.vob

The video didn't play in the PS3.

Anyway, I'm gonna do these too:
output.vob -> rename -> output.m2ts
output.vob -> TsRemux -> output.m2ts (*)
output.vob -> TsRemux -> BluRay (m2ts)

(*) I've done this already and haali media splitter demuxes the file correctly in windows media player, but for some reason WMP doesn't know the video is around 40 minutes long? The same with VLC. Is it normal that the info on the video length is gone?
jcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 11:18   #491  |  Link
enjoyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcar View Post
mm I've done the following:

MKV file-> mkvextract -> video.h264 + audio.h264
video.h264 -> h264info -> video.h264
video.h264 + audio.h264 -> ffmpeg -> output.vob

The video didn't play in the PS3.

Anyway, I'm gonna do these too:
output.vob -> rename -> output.m2ts
output.vob -> TsRemux -> output.m2ts (*)
output.vob -> TsRemux -> BluRay (m2ts)

(*) I've done this already and haali media splitter demuxes the file correctly in windows media player, but for some reason WMP doesn't know the video is around 40 minutes long? The same with VLC. Is it normal that the info on the video length is gone?
did u get a playable file with one of these methods?
if not I only tested it with 720p (1280x544) x264 ac3 5.1 mkv files!
and furthermore i have replies that 720p mkv files are working with this method!!

a profile (m2ts file to m2ts avchd structure) in tsremux would be nice

Quote:
Originally Posted by dorati View Post
Read my post from 30th June 2007.
nero vision 4 v. 4.9.7.2 says *unable to insert*!!!

Last edited by enjoyer; 12th July 2007 at 14:46.
enjoyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 16:22   #492  |  Link
jcar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 47
Wooo!! It worked!

I just can't determine which method work, lol

I think it was the
Vob -> TsRemux -> M2TS

I put 3 files (the vob and the m2ts) with 3 different extensions and the same name
And one of them works and plays perfectly (without ANY re-encoding at all).

Update: It wasn't the M2TS file I got from TsRemux.
It was the .VOB file. I put it twice in the disc, with .MPG extension and .TS extension. One of the extensions (I suspect the TS) is not even shown. So the VOB file played as .MPG !

Last edited by jcar; 12th July 2007 at 16:25.
jcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 16:57   #493  |  Link
enjoyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
rofl i cant insert one of these vob or m2ts files in tsremux??!!

tsremux said *not enough system resources*!!!
enjoyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 17:32   #494  |  Link
jcar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by enjoyer View Post
rofl i cant insert one of these vob or m2ts files in tsremux??!!

tsremux said *not enough system resources*!!!

try renaming to .mpg
jcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 18:52   #495  |  Link
ps3hacker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 35
I seem to be having a problem with subtitles.When ever I remux to blu ray, Powerdvd never sees the subtitles.Must I play with another player? The presentation graphics streams are the subtitles right? Sorry I asked this question a few days back but it never got answered.
ps3hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 19:36   #496  |  Link
shlap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcar View Post
Wooo!! It worked!
Was the h264 video 1080p, 1080i, or 720p?

I've used the same method as you and muxed the h264 & AC3 (from an MKV) using ffmpeg but only the audio plays in the PS3, I can't see any video.
shlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 20:14   #497  |  Link
enjoyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by shlap View Post
Was the h264 video 1080p, 1080i, or 720p?

I've used the same method as you and muxed the h264 & AC3 (from an MKV) using ffmpeg but only the audio plays in the PS3, I can't see any video.

you used a 1080p file as source or? because 720p should work!
enjoyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 22:51   #498  |  Link
shlap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by enjoyer View Post
you used a 1080p file as source or? because 720p should work!
Yep, I'm trying to use a 1080p source. 720p works fine but for some reason no one has been able to get a 1080p MKV->MP4(or VOB) to play on the PS3.
shlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 23:24   #499  |  Link
jcar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 47
Nobody knows why 1080p never works Perhaps the 1080p, being so big, is actually level 5.1 and therefore unsupported. Try setting the level to 4.2 instead of 4.1

Last edited by jcar; 12th July 2007 at 23:27.
jcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 23:53   #500  |  Link
maya
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 71
Need to Convert DTS HD Master Audio from Blu Ray Rip

I don't know if I am in the right forum for this, but I know some of you will be able to answer this for me: I have some blu ray rips that are DTS HD Master Audio and my Tvix 4100 media streamer can't recognize it, and the only other audio options aren't in english. What do I do to convert that DTS HD Master Audio to Dolby Digital? I am not an expert, but I am guessing I have to use some kind of demuxer to get the audio out, then convert the audio, and then remux everything. I don't know what to use. Any help would be great. Thanks.
maya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.