Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th February 2008, 00:00   #841  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Version 1.0.0 alpha 16 -- audio demuxing

This is the first cut at audio demuxing. Notes:

* The paradigm for setup of audio PIDs and demuxing is different than in DGIndex, so read the users manual! This version allows all PIDs to be processed at the same time. (The idea of moving it from the Stream menu is to allow for generalizing it to include MP4 files later.)

* AAC LOAS/LATM not yet supported.

* AV sync solution not yet decided. Currently, audio starts at the first audio frame after the start of the first decodable picture.

* CLI for audio demux not yet implemented.

* An audio stream must be listed in the PAT/PMT for demuxing to work. This limitation will be removed in a future version.

* M2TS support was fixed. E.g., the "wedding" stream now works if you dismiss the libavcodec errors, which appear harmless.

http://neuron2.net/dgavcdec/dgavcdec100a16.zip

Last edited by Guest; 18th February 2008 at 00:13.
Guest is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 01:11   #842  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Excellent job!!!

I have suggestion for new version

Quote:
AV sync solution not yet decided. Currently, audio starts at the first audio frame after the start of the first decodable picture.
Audio should start at first IDR frame otherwise after encoding I have bad a/v synch. You may try yourself with astra.ts sample at x264.nl. If I cut properly ts file with Transport Stream Packet Editor everything is ok.

Quote:
CLI for audio demux not yet implemented.
I'm waiting for this Once it's ready I will get rid of Haali + h264tsto + dump.ax method to demux all audio streams in RipBot264.
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 01:14   #843  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
I'm waiting for this Once it's ready I will get rid of Haali + h264tsto + dump.ax method to demux all audio streams in RipBot264.
How do you want it to work? Will you specify the PID only? How do you know the PID? Do you know the audio type or will you expect DGAVCIndex to figure it out? The more details you give me, the more likely it is that the CLI will meet your needs.

Still pondering AV sync issues... I have streams with no IDRs, just recovery points. So your idea is a non-starter. Remember, the first decodable frame is either an IDR or a recovery point.

Last edited by Guest; 18th February 2008 at 01:16.
Guest is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 01:34   #844  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
How do you want it to work?
I would like to demux all audio streams at once. Currently I use h264tsto with -audioonly -demux switches. So I get every detected audio stream from TS/M2TS.

Quote:
Do you know the audio type or will you expect DGAVCIndex to figure it out?
It would be nice if DGAVCIndex detects audio automatically.

Quote:
Still pondering AV sync issues... I have streams with no IDRs, just recovery points.
Where did you get those streams? They must be very rare. BTW. Did you check method used by xport ?
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 04:05   #845  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Where did you get those streams? They must be very rare. BTW. Did you check method used by xport ?
TV stations make them like crazy.

neuron2, why not start audio at first IDR or recovery point then? Wherever the first decodable video frame is, start decoding audio. Might be a bit difficult for video with multiple slices with recovery points on different frames on different slices (for rate control reasons). hmmm. But then I don't know how you deal with those anyway. (Don't have a sample handy.)
foxyshadis is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 04:37   #846  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis View Post
neuron2, why not start audio at first IDR or recovery point then? Wherever the first decodable video frame is, start decoding audio.
That's what I am doing! I said I start demuxing at the first IDR or RPS, which is the same as the first decodable frame.

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...13#post1100913

@Atak_Snajpera

Just for fun I played with h264tsto. It dumps all audio types as files with extension .mpa. How then do you know the audio types? Or don't you care?

I also have streams for which it does not demux the video correctly.

Last edited by Guest; 18th February 2008 at 04:43.
Guest is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 05:25   #847  |  Link
Snowknight26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,430
I'm trying to open the 1st of the two main .m2ts files for Stranger Than Fiction, but when I try, DGAVCDec crashes after I dismiss the NALU error. Infact, all the .m2ts for that movie crash it.

Just tried the Jesse James .m2ts files, but this time it couldn't detect the PIDs properly. Even tried to set them manually but no go.

Then finally, tried the Tudors .m2ts files.. those seem to work fine (except seeking is a little strange).


Need some samples?
Snowknight26 is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 05:33   #848  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowknight26 View Post
Need some samples?
No, I'll just wave my magic wand.

Let's put it this way...if you want it fixed you'll provide streams that let me duplicate your issue.
Guest is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 05:50   #849  |  Link
Snowknight26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,430
I thought you were some master of telekinesis, my mistake. D:

http://www.stfcc.org/misc/stf.clip.m2ts
http://www.stfcc.org/misc/jessejames.clip.m2ts

Edit: Scratch that.. I must be getting old. Neither of them are AVC. Sorry for the false hope of being able to fix something. ><
However, it would be nice for DGAVCDec to give some kind of warning message box saying that the format is invalid instead of crashing.

Last edited by Snowknight26; 18th February 2008 at 06:18.
Snowknight26 is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 08:52   #850  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,753
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
* M2TS support was fixed. E.g., the "wedding" stream now works if you dismiss the libavcodec errors, which appear harmless.
Hooray!
LigH is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 09:04   #851  |  Link
G_M_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowknight26 View Post
I thought you were some master of telekinesis, my mistake. D:

http://www.stfcc.org/misc/stf.clip.m2ts
http://www.stfcc.org/misc/jessejames.clip.m2ts

Edit: Scratch that.. I must be getting old. Neither of them are AVC. Sorry for the false hope of being able to fix something. ><
However, it would be nice for DGAVCDec to give some kind of warning message box saying that the format is invalid instead of crashing.


Just for fun: Neuron2, you could maybe implement a check + error-message that says "Oops, dont recognise this video-stream. Are you shure it's AVC ?". Or if you detect it's MPEG2, "This is not a AVC-stream, but an MPEG2-stream. You might want to use DGIndex instead"

Just for all of us that are getting old (like ... me too, as i allmost made the same error )

Last edited by G_M_C; 18th February 2008 at 11:31.
G_M_C is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 11:23   #852  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
hello, thank you for DGAVCDec updates

i have this sample http://www.mediafire.com/?bybsn2brxm5
then i open it with DGAVCDec and preview, i get this error:



and if i move slider with, DGAVCDec crashes.

in ffdshow-tryout there is update for libavcodec:
Updated libavcodec.
H.264 decoding now supports interlaced + spacial direct mode.

here is link http://ffdshow-tryout.svn.sourceforg...&revision=1837

maybe you can update libavcodec next time

p.s. i dont know if you missed this, or here is everything is ok
Quote:
Originally Posted by canTsTop View Post
TFF shows in beginning, not in the end, my PC is slow and i can see when it saving project, last frame is Frame

this is beginning of that sample http://rapidshare.com/files/77636850/222.264_0.html
in this is showing TFF in information window in the end, then you save project

here is video of this http://rapidshare.com/files/77668545/proof.avi.html
sorry for bad english
canTsTop is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 11:31   #853  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowknight26 View Post
Then finally, tried the Tudors .m2ts files.. those seem to work fine (except seeking is a little strange).
What about this one? What do you mean by strange? Do you want me to look at it?
Guest is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 11:37   #854  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
@canTsTop

Thank you for pointing out the libavcodec update. I'll upgrade.

Yes, I missed your other post. I downloaded the video but it was all black. Then I couldn't download the test stream because my "download limit" was reached. Please use a proper upload site or explain better what your problem is. Is it just a case of the stream switching to Frame at the end? That's not illegal or unusual. Why do you think it is a problem?
Guest is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 11:41   #855  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by G_M_C View Post
Neuron2, you could maybe implement a check + error-message that says "Oops, dont recognise this video-stream. Are you shure it's AVC ?". Or if you detect it's MPEG2, "This is not a AVC-stream, but an MPEG2-stream. You might want to use DGIndex instead"
I'll try to move that up in priority.
Guest is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 12:14   #856  |  Link
canTsTop
Registered User
 
canTsTop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 120
this is sample http://www.mediafire.com/?8iavxrftzm9

and its in all sample, not in last frame

then i load it in DGAVCDec and go File>Preview i see this:


then i save project (file>save project) i see this:


i dont understand why then i preview sample its: Fields (BFF)
then save project its: Fields (TFF)

here is video of this, converted to xvid http://www.mediafire.com/?3zzmzgkmgmx

Last edited by canTsTop; 18th February 2008 at 12:54.
canTsTop is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 12:30   #857  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
Just for fun I played with h264tsto. It dumps all audio types as files with extension .mpa. How then do you know the audio types? Or don't you care?
I use MediaInfo.dll to detect audio streams and then rename files with correct extension. However MediaInfo is not perfect and sometimes AC3 or DTS is detected as VC1 (!?!?). But I found solution. If input file has AC3 extension instead of MPA then it will be correctly detected as DTS or AC3. Weird.

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 18th February 2008 at 12:35.
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 15:07   #858  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
If input file has AC3 extension instead of MPA then it will be correctly detected as DTS or AC3. Weird.
OK, but if the splitter gives all MPA extensions, how do you know to rename them to AC3?
Guest is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 15:10   #859  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,806
Quote:
OK, but if the splitter gives all MPA extensions, how do you know to rename them to AC3?
I rename all mpa to AC3. So all my streams have AC3 extensions instead of mpa. Then I use mediainfo to get real extensions.
Atak_Snajpera is offline  
Old 18th February 2008, 15:29   #860  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,901
@Atak_Snajpera

LOL. I'm going to give you the right extensions.

@canTsTop

It's a bug that I will fix. Thank you for pointing it out.
Guest is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.