Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd October 2012, 04:49   #1  |  Link
Eric69
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Subtitle Warning In Sceanarist

Anyone ever seen this and what to do to get rid of it?

" A Blank will be not Displayed, because the Time from OutTC to InTC of continuous Event is too close, the OutTC was replaced with InTC of continuous Event. ?
Eric69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2012, 09:25   #2  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,021
When the distance from one subtitle to another is too close, the blank space will be replaced by Scenarist. If you made no space at all between two subtitles, the warning should disappear. Anyway it's not a problem at all (basically Scenarist will do exactly the same thing)
mp3dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd October 2012, 09:42   #3  |  Link
Eric69
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Thank you good sir !
Eric69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2012, 19:27   #4  |  Link
Eric69
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Hi Guys

Now were getting some errors in the import and thought maybe you had an idea about these:

Code:
Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=4227935

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5218880

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5322328

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5346008

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5379224

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5460696

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5468341

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5537634

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5642690

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5732465

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5811391

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=5922313

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6002113

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6062953

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6139467

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6204637

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6312766

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6363465

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6428505

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6488621

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6547673

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6655313

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6746019

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6815869

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6880241

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6938495

Error : The Decoded Object Buffer(DB) overflows. limit size=4194304, occupancy size=6999542

Error : The number of different size images in a Epoch exceed 64.

Error : Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Eric69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2012, 20:33   #5  |  Link
rik1138
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 602
Are these subtitles images, are larger graphics for something? Taking a guess, it looks like you might trying to use colored images for some kind of feature, and it's complaining about them being too large. (Large in the sense of memory, not resolution). You might need to make them physically smaller, or use less colors if you can (assuming I'm right about what you are doing...) I'd have to see what you are trying to import to know for sure (but maybe others have encountered this...)

Also, the last error I've never seen before, but it sounds like your images are changing size too frequently in a short period of time...

You have 2 months to ask Sonic! Hurry, pester them!
rik1138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2012, 04:38   #6  |  Link
Eric69
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Yeah....they're PNG files. I went through everyone and noticed some PNGs had 2 sets of subtitles- one with a thicker border and one without. The reason they did this was to separate 2 different people talking. I removed these and replace them with dummy PNGs just to test and the error went away....weird !
Eric69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2012, 20:54   #7  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,021
You can go out of buffer if you also have a lot of subtitles and no space between each of them. You sometimes need 4-5 frames without any subtitle to let the buffer 'flush' and do not overflow. Alternatively, you can overcome this if you render your subtitles using all the two composition window available. Normally you will use only one composition window but this is expensive (at buffer level) if you have subtitles quite distant each other (for example a PNG with subtitles on both top and bottom). The window will be quite big to cover both the positions. If you use two composition window you'll have one small window for top subtitle and one small for the bottom. The combination of "lots of subtitles" and "on both top and bottom" will raise the buffer usage very quickly and the use of two composition window would be mandatory if you want to import all of your subtitles.
mp3dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.