Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th June 2009, 06:44   #8941  |  Link
73ChargerFan
Registered User
 
73ChargerFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 518
Feature Request

In the log file, if the command was for something like stream 1) please list the .m2ts files that would be reported when listing 1), e.g. 00000.m2ts+00183.m2ts+00184.m2ts
73ChargerFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 09:03   #8942  |  Link
mrr19121970
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 305
isn't your request already catered for ?

Code:
eac3to v3.03
command line: "E:\TVIX\eac3to\eac3to.exe" "R:\" -LOG="D:\DEMUX\Test1\PASS1_LOG.LOG"
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) 00211.mpls, 1:56:54
   [105+149+107+109+110+113+114+116+117+119+120+122+123+126+127+129+130+132+134+136+137+139+140+142+143+145+146+148+133].m2ts
   - h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
   - TrueHD, English, multi-channel, 48khz
   - TrueHD, German, multi-channel, 48khz
   - AC3, Spanish, multi-channel, 48khz
   - AC3, English, stereo, 48khz
   - AC3, English, stereo, 48khz
   - AC3, English, stereo, 48khz
   - AC3, English, stereo, 48khz
   - AC3, Portuguese, multi-channel, 48khz
mrr19121970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 21:07   #8943  |  Link
73ChargerFan
Registered User
 
73ChargerFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 518
That is an BD inquiry. This is the log file I'm talking about:
Code:
eac3to v3.16
command line: eac3to 1) 1: chapters.txt 2: taken.mkv  4: taken.dtsma
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
M2TS, 2 video tracks, 6 audio tracks, 6 subtitle tracks, 1:33:25, 24p /1.001
1: Chapters, 24 chapters
2: h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
3: h264/AVC, 480p24 /1.001 (20:11)
4: DTS Master Audio, English, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 48khz
   (core: DTS, 5.1 channels, 24 bits, 1509kbps, 48khz)
5: AC3, Spanish, 5.1 channels, 448kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
6: AC3, French, 5.1 channels, 448kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
7: AC3, French, 2.0 channels, 224kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
8: AC3, English, 2.0 channels, 224kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
9: DTS Express, English, 1.0 channels, 24 bits, 96kbps, 48khz
10: Subtitle (PGS), English
11: Subtitle (PGS), English
12: Subtitle (PGS), Spanish
13: Subtitle (PGS), French
14: Subtitle (PGS), English
15: Subtitle (PGS), English
Creating file "chapters.txt"...
[v02] Extracting video track number 2...
[a04] Extracting audio track number 4...
[v02] Muxing video to Matroska...
[a04] Creating file "taken.dtsma"...
[a04] Audio overlaps for 8ms at playtime 0:14:32.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:24:29.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:46:23.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 6ms at playtime 0:48:28.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 12ms at playtime 1:06:57.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 5ms at playtime 1:12:37.  <WARNING>
[a04] Audio overlaps for 8ms at playtime 1:25:07.  <WARNING>
[a04] Starting 2nd pass...
[a04] Realizing DTS gaps...
[a04] Creating file "taken.dtsma"...
Added fps value to MKV header.
Video track 2 contains 134392 frames.
Video track 3 contains 134392 frames.
eac3to processing took 20 minutes, 46 seconds.
Done.

Last edited by 73ChargerFan; 5th June 2009 at 21:10.
73ChargerFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2009, 09:20   #8944  |  Link
marklar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 51
Hi madshi,

do you plan to add VobSub format support of subtitles to eac3to? It was already disscussed here that it is not supported. But is it planned?

Thanks!
marklar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2009, 03:50   #8945  |  Link
wildchild22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
I have a bug report for eac3to when using seamless branching blurays and .w64 audio extension. eac3to creates a w64 file then it detects the gaps and re writes the w64 file. The first file is 4.5 gigs but after it re-writes the w64 file it is only 465 megs. It seems to only write the gap information up to the first gap then it stops. Using the same file with the dts or pcm file extension creates a file the correct size.
wildchild22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2009, 16:14   #8946  |  Link
DoomBot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 98
Where is madshi, we need him back on eac3to fixing W64 and what ever is wrong with truehd after demuxing and using Pioneer receivers the truehd thing kills me more.
DoomBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2009, 02:53   #8947  |  Link
DoomBot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryu77 View Post
Hello Joe,

I did state above that when using tsMuxeR exclusively (avoiding EAC3to) to demux/remux that the TrueHD track plays without any problem on my Pioneer SC-LX81 (SC-07). I have authored a few discs with TrueHD and DTS-HD MA and they all play fine. Previously I used tsMuxeR to do the demuxing. It was only recently that I started using EAC3to to handle the demuxing and that is when the TrueHD problem occured.

I do like the ease of use that EAC3to offers when locating the main movie playlist and also I believe it handles seamless branching better. However, I am not sure what it is doing to the dialog normalization to make my Pioneer AVR to reject the track. So for the time being I may need to stick with tsMuxeR for all the work.
Your right about EAC3to doing something to the demuxed file with truehd, i have tried many movies with truehd demuxing with EAC3to and then muxing them with tsMuxeR and most dont work correctly but when doing the same movies only through tsMuxeR and avoiding EAC3to they all work perfectly. So i sure would like to know what EAC3to is doing to mess the truehd files up.
DoomBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2009, 04:19   #8948  |  Link
DoomBot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 98
I have a seamless branching movie with truehd will EAC3to correct the audio gaps or do i have to convert it to pcm and whats the best way of going at that?
DoomBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2009, 12:40   #8949  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,714
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoomBot View Post
I have a seamless branching movie with truehd will EAC3to correct the audio gaps or do i have to convert it to pcm and whats the best way of going at that?
¿The best way? There are many.
For me the best is convert to flac.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2009, 15:56   #8950  |  Link
DoomBot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 98
Well i dont want to use flac so how do you convert truehd to pcm step by step? Or is it as simple as telling EAC3to to out put .pcm file?
DoomBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2009, 16:03   #8951  |  Link
wildchild22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
for pcm yes tell eac3to to eac3to audiotruehd audio.pcm and make sure you use the pcm2tsmu if you plan on muxing it or you will get static noise.

for pcm2tsmu check tebasuna51 signature.
wildchild22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2009, 16:09   #8952  |  Link
DoomBot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildchild22 View Post
for pcm yes tell eac3to to eac3to audiotruehd audio.pcm and make sure you use the pcm2tsmu if you plan on muxing it or you will get static noise.

for pcm2tsmu check tebasuna51 signature.
I have some seamless branching movies to do that have truehd, will the audio gaps get fixed and will it say in eac3to? I know that seamless branching movies with truehd with gaps can't be fixed so this is the only reason im doing pcm.

Can't i just run the pcm file back through eac3to as a .w64 and not get any static noise?

Last edited by DoomBot; 8th June 2009 at 17:12.
DoomBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2009, 17:32   #8953  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,714
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildchild22 View Post
I have a bug report for eac3to when using seamless branching blurays and .w64 audio extension. eac3to creates a w64 file then it detects the gaps and re writes the w64 file. The first file is 4.5 gigs but after it re-writes the w64 file it is only 465 megs. It seems to only write the gap information up to the first gap then it stops. Using the same file with the dts or pcm file extension creates a file the correct size.
And using .wav output?

If work we can use:

eac3to input.thd output.wav
eac3to output.wav output.w64

With pcm:

eac3to input.thd output.pcm
eac3to output.pcm output.w64

but maybe the .pcm (raw audio data without header) need more parameters:

eac3to output.pcm output.w64 -override -big -6 -16 -48000

if is a 5.1, 16 bitdepth and 48KHz.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2009, 01:30   #8954  |  Link
wildchild22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Yes it works using a 2 step method but it would be nicer if the w64 file could be created in 1 step.
wildchild22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2009, 12:09   #8955  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,714
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildchild22 View Post
Yes it works using a 2 step method but it would be nicer if the w64 file could be created in 1 step.
Work with .wav?

Sorry, I haven't a seamless branching bluray to test
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2009, 13:17   #8956  |  Link
wildchild22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
the problem is with .w64 files only now with any others as far as I can tell. But a temp fix is to to convert to pcm then to w64
wildchild22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2009, 15:37   #8957  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,714
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildchild22 View Post
the problem is with .w64 files only now with any others as far as I can tell. But a temp fix is to to convert to pcm then to w64
If wav work is more easy convert wav to w64 beacuse only the header must be changed, the audio data is exact.
Convert pcm to w64 need change the channel mapping and the audio data from big endian to little endian.

Also wav support more channels config and can be traslated to w64 without lose info.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2009, 16:39   #8958  |  Link
DoomBot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
If wav work is more easy convert wav to w64 beacuse only the header must be changed, the audio data is exact.
Convert pcm to w64 need change the channel mapping and the audio data from big endian to little endian.

Also wav support more channels config and can be traslated to w64 without lose info.

So are you saying movies with out the seamless branching will work just fine converting truehd to wav then wav to w64?

Converting truehd to either pcm, wav, or w64 there isn't any quality loss its bit for bit correct? there all doing the same thing?

So what your saying is converting truehd to wav then wav to w64 just takes less time to convert the file?

Last edited by DoomBot; 10th June 2009 at 17:22.
DoomBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2009, 18:54   #8959  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,714
Is better use wav than pcm like intermediate file to obtain a w64 accepted by TsMuxer.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2009, 20:29   #8960  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
Hi, I am seem to be encountering the same troubles as some previous users with the 300 HD-DVD.

Here is the log from Eac3to 3.16
Code:
C:\Documents and Settings\Merlin>"C:\Documents and Settings\Merlin\Desktop\HDCon
vertToX_1.8.332.2935\applications\eac3to.exe" G:\300_HD_DVD\HVDVD_TS\feature_300
NDOM6LF1VC1_HD1.EVO+G:\300_HD_DVD\HVDVD_TS\feature_300NDOM6LF1VC1_HD1_Divide.EVO
 2: "D:\300\chapters.txt" 3: "D:\300\video.mkv" 6: "D:\300\audio1.m4a" 9: "D:\30
0\audio2.m4a" 10: "D:\300\sub1.sup" 11: "D:\300\sub2.sup" 12: "D:\300\sub3.sup"
EVO, 2 video tracks, 5 audio tracks, 4 subtitle tracks, 1:56:32
"feature"
1: Joined EVO file
2: Chapters, 30 chapters
3: VC-1, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9) with pulldown flags
4: VC-1, 480p30 /1.001 (3:2)
5: E-AC3, English, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
6: TrueHD, English, 5.1 channels, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
7: E-AC3, French, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
8: E-AC3, Spanish, 5.1 channels, 640kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
9: E-AC3, 2.0 channels, 192kbps, 48khz, dialnorm: -27dB
10: Subtitle (DVD), English
11: Subtitle (DVD), English
12: Subtitle (DVD), French
13: Subtitle (DVD), Spanish
Creating file "D:\300\chapters.txt"...
a09 The Nero decoder doesn't seem to work, will use libav instead.
v03 Extracting video track number 3...
a06 Extracting audio track number 6...
a09 Extracting audio track number 9...
v03 Writing new framerate "24fps /1.001" to bitstream.
a06 Removing TrueHD dialog normalization...
a09 Removing E-AC3 dialog normalization...
v03 Removing VC-1 pulldown...
a06 Decoding with libav/ffmpeg...
a09 Decoding with libav/ffmpeg...
v03 Muxing video to Matroska...
a06 Encoding AAC <0.50> with NeroAacEnc...
a09 Reducing depth from 64 to 32 bits...
a09 Encoding AAC <0.50> with NeroAacEnc...
s11 Extracting subtitle track number 11...
s10 Extracting subtitle track number 10...
s12 Extracting subtitle track number 12...
s11 Creating file "D:\300\sub2.sup"...
s10 Creating file "D:\300\sub1.sup"...
s12 Creating file "D:\300\sub3.sup"...
a06 libav End of stream indicated
a06 The original audio track has a constant bit depth of 16 bits.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
After displaying the above error, eac3to sits idle, without actually closing any streams or completing.

Is there any fix for this problem as of yet?
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eac3to

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.