Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th July 2010, 01:08   #1461  |  Link
73ChargerFan
Registered User
 
73ChargerFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 518
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansrfe View Post
is Haali Renderer open-source by any chance?
No it isn't.
73ChargerFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2010, 01:37   #1462  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
Dear Haali,

If you are still out there and visit doom9, can you please make your renderer open source for the benefit of videokind.

Thanks
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2010, 03:02   #1463  |  Link
Keiyakusha
契約者
 
Keiyakusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,576
dansrfe
Believe it or not, it was asked so many times so now we can say that there is no hope.
Keiyakusha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2010, 06:48   #1464  |  Link
Malow
In bytes we trust
 
Malow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Torres Beach, Brazil
Posts: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by laserfan View Post
Izzat right? I can find only that the last official release was 197.45, and the last 197 beta was .57.
http://downloads.guru3d.com/Forcewar...load-2554.html

found here. was the latest ive found before 2xx
Malow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2010, 06:23   #1465  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
Can someone at least make a patch or bugfix for the Macrovision error when playing DVD's in Win 7? That's the only problem I have. Everything else works great for me with Haali Renderer.
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2010, 02:53   #1466  |  Link
leeperry
Kid for Today
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,475
new build of the HMS package available: http://haali.su/mkv/
Quote:
14/08/2010
Fixed items:
Fixed aspect ratio processing in certain Matroska files, which caused errors on open
leeperry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2010, 08:55   #1467  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
Bugfix for the Macrovision error when playing DVD's in Win 7!
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2010, 17:53   #1468  |  Link
oddball
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,263
I've noticed when Haali is used as splitter instead of internal MPC-HC's splitter I get more dropped frames by scrolling up and down a webpage during playback. Any idea why? This is worse in combination with CoreAVC than DXVA although DXVA does it as well. Just not as badly. Not that you should be doing anything other than watching the video of course
oddball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2011, 19:28   #1469  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,003
Just noticed:

While an OpenGL application runs, the Haali Renderer silently fails and simply shows blackness. VRM9 Renderless at least reports a problem:

Quote:
---------------------------
Error creating DX9 allocation presenter
---------------------------
CreateDevice failed

D3DERR_OUTOFVIDEOMEMORY
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2011, 20:46   #1470  |  Link
JanWillem32
Registered User
 
JanWillem32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,083
MPC-HC's VMR-9 (renderless), EVR CP and EVR Sync have a few error messages built-in. I do hope a few more can be added soon, as a lot of items can still fail silently.
__________________
development folder, containing MPC-HC experimental tester builds, pixel shaders and more: http://www.mediafire.com/?xwsoo403c53hv
JanWillem32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2011, 01:01   #1471  |  Link
mzso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 845
Hi!
How is this renderer supposed to work? Because anytime I tried it all it did for scaling was magnify pixels into blocks, which is totally hideous. But why doesn't it work? All the other renderers are functioning.
mzso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 14:11   #1472  |  Link
mzso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 845
Haali renderer looks like this. With huge blocks. Can anyone at least give a hint what could cause it to show such broken rendering?
mzso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 14:16   #1473  |  Link
Thunderbolt8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,171
somethings cleary wrong there (dont ask me what it is though), thats not the normal image quality. maybe others can help if you post your (player) configuration
__________________
Laptop Acer Aspire V3-772g: i7-4202MQ, 8GB Ram, NVIDIA GTX 760M (+ Intel HD 4600), Windows 8.1 x64, madVR (x64), MPC-HC (x64), LAV Filter (x64), XySubfilter (x64)
Thunderbolt8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 14:29   #1474  |  Link
mzso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 845
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderbolt8 View Post
somethings cleary wrong there (dont ask me what it is though), thats not the normal image quality. maybe others can help if you post your (player) configuration
So far it seems player independent. Looks like that with MPC-HC, kmplayer, potplayer. Also changing the renderers settings do nothing to help the issue
mzso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 14:41   #1475  |  Link
namaiki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,073
Is Haali Renderer loading in those situations? Check the Play-> Filters menu (in MPC-HC).
namaiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 18:35   #1476  |  Link
mzso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 845
Quote:
Originally Posted by namaiki View Post
Is Haali Renderer loading in those situations? Check the Play-> Filters menu (in MPC-HC).
Yeah. It alway loads, like this.
mzso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 19:31   #1477  |  Link
ForceX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 150
Funny. Turn on Haali's OSD and post a screenshot. Also, try changing the Sharpness slider, see if that has an effect on the picture.
ForceX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 19:48   #1478  |  Link
mzso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 845
Quote:
Originally Posted by ForceX View Post
Funny. Turn on Haali's OSD and post a screenshot. Also, try changing the Sharpness slider, see if that has an effect on the picture.
Here's one.

I didn't notice any change when I moved the slider.
mzso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 23:00   #1479  |  Link
namaiki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,073
What else is being loaded? Any chance that there is any other filter that might be doing resizing like DirectVobSub's double resolution option? (though it is already weird if the sharpness setting in Haali Renderer isn't working)
namaiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 23:36   #1480  |  Link
mzso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 845
Quote:
Originally Posted by namaiki View Post
What else is being loaded? Any chance that there is any other filter that might be doing resizing like DirectVobSub's double resolution option? (though it is already weird if the sharpness setting in Haali Renderer isn't working)
Nothing of the sort... I'm clueless.
mzso is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
haali, haali renderer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.