Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th January 2015, 00:51   #101  |  Link
SEt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 374
They confirmed the issue – let's hope it's fixed in next version. The most stable so far is 14.4 btw.
SEt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2015, 13:23   #102  |  Link
anonymlol
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 25
The script below crashes sometimes. The error points to nnedi3ocl.avsi.
(I originally posted this here because I thought avs4x26x was causing the crashes.)

Code:
DGSource("src.dgi")
mrdaa2(resharpen=0)
flash3kyuu_deband_f3kdb(grainY=0, grainC=0, output_mode=2, output_depth=16)
mrdaa2 is a slightly modified version of MrdaaLame().

Code:
# modified version of mandarinka's MrdaaLame (http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=167480) by anonymlol
# Based on Daa: Anti-aliasing with contra-sharpening by Didée, modded by Terranigma for nnedi and by thetoof for merge
# fixed chroma shift by OnDeed

function Mrdaa2(clip c, float "resharpen", bool "OpenCL") {

    resharpen = Default(resharpen, 0)
    OpenCL    = Default(OpenCL, true)

    dblshift     = (OpenCL) ? c.nnedi3x(field=1, dh=true).fturnright().nnedi3x(field=1, dh=true).fturnleft() 
                          \ : c.nnedi3(field = 1,dh=true).fturnright().nnedi3(field = 1,dh=true).fturnleft()
    dbl          = dblshift.Spline36Resize(c.width,c.height,-0.5,-0.5,c.width*2,c.height*2).MergeChroma(dblshift.Spline36Resize(c.width,c.height,-1.0,-1.0,c.width*2,c.height*2))
    dblD         = mt_makediff(c,dbl,U=3,V=3)
    shrpD        = mt_makediff(dbl,dbl.blur(resharpen*0.2,MMX=false),U=3,V=3)
    DD           = shrpD.repair(dblD,13)
    
    return dbl.mt_adddiff(DD,U=3,V=3) 
}
edit: Got some errors in cmd this time:

This crashes:
Code:
    dblshift     = (OpenCL) ? c.nnedi3x(field=1, dh=true).fturnright().nnedi3x(field=1, dh=true).fturnleft() 
                          \ : c.nnedi3(field = 1,dh=true).fturnright().nnedi3(field = 1,dh=true).fturnleft()
It doesn't crash when I remove the condition:
Code:
    dblshift = c.nnedi3x(field=1, dh=true).fturnright().nnedi3x(field=1, dh=true).fturnleft()

I'll remove the condition for now and use it with nnedi3ocl as default.

Last edited by anonymlol; 7th March 2015 at 13:35.
anonymlol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2015, 21:27   #103  |  Link
SEt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 374
Remove that fturn perversion – this filter can scale both height and width in one step.
SEt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2015, 17:35   #104  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,559
I'm curious about something with the NNEDI3 OpenCL implementation. It has been reported to not perform any better than the standard version. Shouldn't that depend purely on the graphic card, or is the CPU still the bottleneck?

I'm currently writing code to run HLSL shaders in AviSynth, and I wonder how the NNEDI3 HLSL implementation, which runs entirely on the GPU, would compare to this performance-wise
https://github.com/zachsaw/MPDN_Exte...Scripts/NNEDI3
MysteryX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2015, 16:11   #105  |  Link
Ghostlamer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 25
Can anyone check current nnedi3 under Windows 10, works or not?, with the latest nvidia drivers.
Ghostlamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2015, 16:53   #106  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
DJATOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghostlamer View Post
Can anyone check current nnedi3 under Windows 10, works or not?, with the latest nvidia drivers.
Yup, it works on my win10pro with gtx750.
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2016, 08:06   #107  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi All!

I am upgrade my PC using Nvidia GTX 960 card (before use Intel HD4000).
Now my script with nnedi3ocl do not work, I see green output.
Any suggestions and advice please.

yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2016, 15:17   #108  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
I am try reinstall Avisynth, problem do not go.
I am also try check on another PC under Windows 10, opencl version nnedi3 work without problem.
Please advice roadmap for solving problem. If need additional info I can send.
My sytem Windows 7 64 home premium, 8 Gb, i7, GTX 960 (before internal Intel Graphics). Sytem and drivers updated.

yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2016, 17:35   #109  |  Link
SSH4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 90
What with field= -2, 2 and 3?
nnedi3ocl do not have them?
-2 = double rate (alternates each frame), uses avisynth's internal parity value to start
2 = double rate (alternates each frame), starts with bottom
3 = double rate (alternates each frame), starts with top

without this not possible use nnedi3ocl in QTGMC
SSH4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2016, 08:05   #110  |  Link
SSH4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 90
Well. Find workaround for field=-2 in old nnedi thread.

Code:
Function nnedi3xFieldMinus2(clip Input)
	{
	    Input.SeparateFields()
	    GetParity(Input) ? Interleave( SelectEven().nnedi3ocl(dh=true,Field = 1), SelectOdd().nnedi3ocl(dh=true,Field = 0) )
	     \               : Interleave( SelectEven().nnedi3ocl(dh=true,Field = 0), SelectOdd().nnedi3ocl(dh=true,Field = 1) )
	    AssumeFrameBased()
	    GetParity(Input) ? AssumeTFF() : AssumeBFF()
	}
SSH4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2016, 07:54   #111  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Quote:
Originally Posted by yup View Post
Hi All!

I am upgrade my PC using Nvidia GTX 960 card (before use Intel HD4000).
Now my script with nnedi3ocl do not work, I see green output.
Any suggestions and advice please.

yup.
I am try reinstall Avisynth, problem do not go.
I am also try check on another PC under Windows 10, opencl version nnedi3 work without problem.
Please advice roadmap for solving problem. If need additional info I can send.
My sytem Windows 7 64 home premium, 8 Gb, i7, GTX 960 (before internal Intel Graphics). Sytem and drivers updated.

yup.
I am upgrade my PC up to Windows 10 and problem gone, now nnedi3 OpenCL plugin work fine.
Probably adding new video card broken some relations.

yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2016, 12:07   #112  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
High all!

Lucky life continue until Geforce driver updated to 362.00.
See error during load simle script in VirtyualDub

https://www.dropbox.com/s/k4gsunhr29...diocl.png?dl=0

Language my windows is Russian.
Translation Video driver do not respond and was recovered,
Video driver Nvidia Windows Kernel Mode Driver , Version 362.00 do not respond and was recovered.

Any suggesrtions, please.

yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2016, 16:33   #113  |  Link
Bloax
The speed of stupid
 
Bloax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 317
Can you run other GPU-calculated things - like this - without driver crashes?

If not then I can only suggest wiping the drivers and installing an older version that still works.
Bloax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2016, 18:22   #114  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Bloax!
I spent some time for finding gui
http://forum.videohelp.com/threads/3...=1#post2423628
I am try upscale image to 2-4 time using CUDA (not cuDNN) all work.
Also for me work without problem KNlmeansCL plugin.
yup.

Last edited by yup; 16th March 2016 at 18:27.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2016, 19:12   #115  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,816
Am I blind or this plugin does not have device_id switch like KNLMeansCL ? What opencl device will this plugin use if user has AMD APU + Dedicated AMD GPU?
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2016, 17:45   #116  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,816
Quote:
In case of multiple OpenCL platforms the order of preference: AMD GPU -> any GPU -> the rest. No manual choice yet.
Manual choice is a big "must have" in my opinion. I wanted to test this plugin on CPU because OpenCL support on my Radeon 4850 is very very limited (OpenCL 1.0 only). Unfortunately plugin automatically uses my GPU and this what I get


Two options should be added device_type and device_id
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2016, 20:06   #117  |  Link
Tormaid
Registered User
 
Tormaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 24
Really great work. Any chance you'd consider making a vapoursynth version down the line?
Tormaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2016, 00:43   #118  |  Link
Mangix
Audiophile
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 353
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Manual choice is a big "must have" in my opinion. I wanted to test this plugin on CPU because OpenCL support on my Radeon 4850 is very very limited (OpenCL 1.0 only). Unfortunately plugin automatically uses my GPU and this what I get


Two options should be added device_type and device_id
acceptable performance on CPU depends on SSE optimizations, which are not present. OpenCL is not magic.
Mangix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2016, 12:58   #119  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
I wanted to test this plugin on CPU because OpenCL support on my Radeon 4850 is very very limited (OpenCL 1.0 only).
What's the point in using this filter instead of the "normal" nnedi3 when it's not supported by the GPU?
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2016, 11:08   #120  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,816
For science!
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.