Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th April 2015, 08:52   #7861  |  Link
ryszardzonk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 37
If you look closely 2 of them are MPEG2 and other two are AVC not handled by DGIndex nor DGAVCIndex or DGAVCIndexDI. They samples are meant to compare results of different cases and if You notice delays happen in both cases.
ryszardzonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2015, 18:00   #7862  |  Link
videoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 981
DGDecNV or DGDecIM will properly handle those AVC streams.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2015, 18:56   #7863  |  Link
ryszardzonk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 37
yeah except is DGDecNV is for nvidia cards only which kinda sucks if you have shiny new radeon which is what I purchased just prior to buying licence for it and second DGDecIM has no gui like other DG* tools have which mean I am not able to use it to make indexes with parts already cut out to feed it into MeGUI. That leaves me only with l-smash which by all means is perfect for the job. Only those delays kinda strange.

From further testing I did it seems that it is not index that gets recreated as time on those files does not change. It might be related to this https://github.com/l-smash/l-smash/issues/7 Probably whole index has to be read and movie checked to go through the megui heuristics of AVS script checking for proper values.
Question is there any way around it? Possibly option in preferences to disable that script checking until it is started in the queue could appear?
ryszardzonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2015, 20:25   #7864  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Code:
2529 [MainForm]             improved Drag & Drop handling. Bug #786
2528 [AVI Muxer]            disabled FPS change option as it is not supported. Bug #785
2527 [Audio Encoder]        fixed RaWavSource() for 64bit files >2GB. Bug #792
2526 [HD Streams Extractor] fixed 3D Blu-Ray processing (regression of eac3to 3.28+). Bug #795
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2015, 12:18   #7865  |  Link
salam2009
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by salam2009 View Post
Hi everyone,
I get this frustrating mkvmerge error occasionally after encoding videos (without adding their audio tracks) using x264 Encoder (which I need) then muxing the result with the audio from the file source.

"video.720p.mkv: Error in the Matroska file structure at position 4010858. Resyncing to the next level 1 element.
The last timecode processed before the error was encountered was 00:00:19.978000000.
Resyncing successful at position 4782373.
The first cluster timecode after the resync is 00:00:25.025000000."

Now when the video reaches the defective minutes, the picture freezes with continuous audio until the point of the first cluster timecode arrives!
If the error doesn't show up in mkvmerge, the muxed file will probably get the same issue!
I tried the old versions of mkvmerge to be sure but got the same error, so it must has something to do with MeGUI encoding process.
I'm using v2525 of MeGUI with updated components and even tried reinstalling it along with K-Lite Mega Codec Pack but sadly that didn't help either!
Any tip would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks a bunch!

Cheers,
Salaam
Quote:
Originally Posted by salam2009 View Post
@Zathor
Here you go:
http://pastebin.com/7X64tJeS
It used to encode properly before! I even tried without any AviSynth script and the same thing.
Thanks for any tip
@Zathor
Just in case you missed it.
salam2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2015, 16:34   #7866  |  Link
videoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 981
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryszardzonk View Post
DGDecIM has no gui like other DG* tools have which mean I am not able to use it to make indexes with parts already cut out to feed it into MeGUI. That leaves me only with l-smash which by all means is perfect for the job.
Does Lsmash have a GUI that makes those cuts? Just trying to understand what Lsmash is giving you that DGDecIM does not.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2015, 01:02   #7867  |  Link
ryszardzonk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 37
Lsmash is easier to use as it is present in the MeGUI while DGDecIM is not and is command line only. From picking the two index creators preparing the index I therefore much rather use Lsmash.

Lsmash is also actively developed while the other is not which means that in the future there will be codec which first will support and latter would not. There is a chance that someone would take a look at my posts and figure out the way to speed up the avs creation through megui based on its index
ryszardzonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2015, 14:00   #7868  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by salam2009 View Post
@Zathor
Here you go:
http://pastebin.com/7X64tJeS
It used to encode properly before! I even tried without any AviSynth script and the same thing.
Thanks for any tip
Is the problem reproducible? In the log I cannot find the error at all. If yes encode from the command line or with a different tool If the problem still exist you should ask for support on e.g. on the mkvmerge side.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2015, 01:25   #7869  |  Link
salam2009
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Is the problem reproducible? In the log I cannot find the error at all. If yes encode from the command line or with a different tool If the problem still exist you should ask for support on e.g. on the mkvmerge side.
What about log's "Standard error stream" repeated errors?
And how do I run the command line exactly?
I don't think it has to do with mkvmerge as it only occurs with MeGUI encodings!
Thanks man

Last edited by salam2009; 7th April 2015 at 01:32.
salam2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2015, 10:23   #7870  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,660
Quote:
Originally Posted by salam2009 View Post
What about log's "Standard error stream" repeated errors?
Blocks like:
Quote:
--[Information] [01/04/2015 06:13:11 ?] Standard error stream
---[Information] [01/04/2015 06:13:14 ?] raw [info]: 1280x536p 1:1 @ 60000/1001 fps (cfr)
...
---[Information] [01/04/2015 08:28:31 ?] encoded 342413 frames, 42.18 fps, 4716.90 kb/s
are only info with encoding statistics.

In your pastebin there are 10 jobs without errors.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2015, 11:01   #7871  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,955
Many CLI encoders prefer writing normal information for reading on the console to the "standard error stream" (STDERR) to avoid corrupting the output of the encoded video bitstream in case it is redirected to a pipe, using the "standard output stream" (STDOUT) for the video output in this case.

To avoid being alarmed about it, the log categorizes this output as "[Information]". Always remember, there are three stages of messages from an application to a user:
  • [Information]: Notice it or ignore it, but everything is fine.
  • [Warning]: Please notice it and think about it, decide for yourself if everything is still fine.
  • [Error]: Something is not fine. Now you may be concerned.
Using the STDERR, though, is nothing to be concerned about a priori; it is just an alternative text output stream, used to display text when the STDOUT is already redirected and may not be read by the user.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2015, 17:45   #7872  |  Link
salam2009
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Blocks like:


are only info with encoding statistics.

In your pastebin there are 10 jobs without errors.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
Many CLI encoders prefer writing normal information for reading on the console to the "standard error stream" (STDERR) to avoid corrupting the output of the encoded video bitstream in case it is redirected to a pipe, using the "standard output stream" (STDOUT) for the video output in this case.

To avoid being alarmed about it, the log categorizes this output as "[Information]". Always remember, there are three stages of messages from an application to a user:
  • [Information]: Notice it or ignore it, but everything is fine.
  • [Warning]: Please notice it and think about it, decide for yourself if everything is still fine.
  • [Error]: Something is not fine. Now you may be concerned.
Using the STDERR, though, is nothing to be concerned about a priori; it is just an alternative text output stream, used to display text when the STDOUT is already redirected and may not be read by the user.
Got it! Thanks for clearing this up.
Still have to try the command line encoding (which I still don't know how) if it ever gonna solve my issue!
salam2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2015, 14:26   #7873  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
In the log you can see lines starting with:
Job commandline: "C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\x264\avs4x264mod.exe"

Copy the whole line to a cmd window and execute it. The encoding will be done without MeGUI - you can do that also with mkvmerge.exe
EDIT: Copy everything after "Job commandline: "

Last edited by Zathor; 10th April 2015 at 15:28.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2015, 03:04   #7874  |  Link
salam2009
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 60
@Zathor
cmd gives me this error:
'Job' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.
salam2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2015, 09:00   #7875  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,955
Then you copied too much. Only the content of the job command line, after the colon!
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2015, 02:57   #7876  |  Link
salam2009
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 60
Oh! Didn't know that
OK, tried encoding 2 videos via command line and didn't get any errors in mkvmerge!
What's that suppose to mean? Does the GUI faulty somehow? I've reinstalled it earlier.
Thanks for the awesome support guys!
salam2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2015, 10:51   #7877  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 322
Please, is it possible to have MeGUI's File Indexer default to "L-SMASH Works" instead of "FFMSIndex"? I ask not because it's difficult to tick the "L-SMASH Works" option but because I too often forget to tic the "L-SMASH Works" option . Thanks.
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2015, 14:29   #7878  |  Link
GodRealm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 13
Hello! I wonder, what is the forecast for the adding of 2-pass parameter on x265, because other software already accept this, least MeGUI.

Last edited by GodRealm; 16th April 2015 at 14:41.
GodRealm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2015, 15:36   #7879  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,402
Likely soon, but soon still may be weeks or more.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2015, 15:56   #7880  |  Link
GodRealm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Likely soon, but soon still may be weeks or more.
Thank you! I will be waiting.
GodRealm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
megui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.