Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > High Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd April 2017, 13:26   #1  |  Link
TEB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Palmcoast of Norway
Posts: 306
tuning x265 syntax for UHD /rec2020,HDR10/high quality

hi! Im working on encoding some clips i have in pro-res format to HEVC for HDR10 testing.

Source: Prores 4:2:2 10bit UHD - Nature scene 10000frames

Syntax:

Pass 1:

ffmpeg -i "output2.mov" -strict -1 -vf scale=out_color_matrix=bt2020ncut_h_chr_pos=0ut_v_chr_pos=0,format=yuv420p10 -an -r 25 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "x265.exe" --y4m - --output-depth 10 --input-res 3840x2160 --fps 25 --preset veryslow --b-adapt 2 --ref 4 --open-gop --keyint 48 --profile main10 --level-idc 5.1 --no-high-tier --sar 1:1 --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte-st-2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --b-pyramid --bframes 4 --hrd --vbv-bufsize 35000 --bitrate 35000 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --slow-firstpass --pass 1 --stats "test_HDR10.stats" --aud --chromaloc 2 --max-cll "1000,400" --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,0.0050)" --output nul



Pass 2:


ffmpeg -i "output2.mov" -strict -1 -vf scale=out_color_matrix=bt2020ncut_h_chr_pos=0ut_v_chr_pos=0,format=yuv420p10 -an -r 25 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "x265.exe" --y4m - --output-depth 10 --input-res 3840x2160 --fps 25 --preset slow --b-adapt 2 --ref 4 --open-gop --keyint 48 --profile main10 --level-idc 5.1 --no-high-tier --sar 1:1 --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte-st-2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --b-pyramid --bframes 4 --hrd --vbv-bufsize 35000 --bitrate 35000 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --slow-firstpass --pass 2 --stats "test_HDR10.stats" --aud --chromaloc 2 --max-cll "1000,400" --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,0.0050)" --output "test_HDR10.hevc"

Ive selected slow on the 2nd pass since it takes like 3 days to encode on my Haswell if not..
In the recent 2.3 release of x265, there are some new features for HDR.. Not sure how to incorporate the hdr features..

any comments are welcomed

TEB
TEB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2017, 14:33   #2  |  Link
Sagittaire
Testeur de codecs
 
Sagittaire's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: France
Posts: 2,419
seem good for HDR profil.

Anyway you use something like "UHD BD" profil (HDR, VBV, GOP, profil ...). If you want make that, use --uhd-bd command line.
__________________
Le Sagittaire ... ;-)

1- Ateme AVC or x264
2- VP7 or RV10 only for anime
3- XviD, DivX or WMV9
Sagittaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2017, 18:45   #3  |  Link
benwaggoner
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,794
How about --hdr-opt?

And --b-pyramid is always on by default. are you looking for the x265 equivalent to --b-pyramid strict? Because there isn't one.

I don't know if that's a requirement for UHD BD or not. Which IIRC had something to do why UHD-BD encoding required closed GOP or something.
__________________
Ben Waggoner
Principal Video Specialist, Amazon Prime Video

My Compression Book
benwaggoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2017, 00:15   #4  |  Link
albt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 19
I use madvr to watch HDR videos, the problem is that in encodes I do I get red or blue colors or boxes in video, tried so many encoding settings, spent days, but no good solution so far, tried slower settings, with grain, film (suggest in forum), than many settings tested from me, different rdoq level, different aq mode, deblock, sao/no-sao etc..
albt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2017, 21:42   #5  |  Link
benwaggoner
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by albt View Post
I use madvr to watch HDR videos, the problem is that in encodes I do I get red or blue colors or boxes in video, tried so many encoding settings, spent days, but no good solution so far, tried slower settings, with grain, film (suggest in forum), than many settings tested from me, different rdoq level, different aq mode, deblock, sao/no-sao etc..
Do you have known-good reference content to test in MadVR? The HDR functionality is pretty new and requires it know a lot about your display setup as well.

You might try --cbqpoffs -3 --crqpoffs -3 to see if lowering QP for chroma improves things. And definitely --hdr-opt.

But what you describe could be a MadVR playback issue that isn't related to encoding.
__________________
Ben Waggoner
Principal Video Specialist, Amazon Prime Video

My Compression Book
benwaggoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2017, 00:05   #6  |  Link
albt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by benwaggoner View Post
Do you have known-good reference content to test in MadVR? The HDR functionality is pretty new and requires it know a lot about your display setup as well.

You might try --cbqpoffs -3 --crqpoffs -3 to see if lowering QP for chroma improves things. And definitely --hdr-opt.

But what you describe could be a MadVR playback issue that isn't related to encoding.
now i'm using slower profile with grain tune, but with some changes, so i did disable rdoq-level & psy-rdoq as it gives me bad results, i set the level to 0 like it is in medium & fast profiles, also set qcomp 0.8, aq-mode 3, opt-cu-delta-qp, no-fast-tskip. another way is to set deblock to -1 or lower, but the first method is working a bit better for me. even if not what i want, i also don't know if i'm using right settings, i'm a noob in x265 encoding...
albt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2017, 00:40   #7  |  Link
benwaggoner
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by albt View Post
now i'm using slower profile with grain tune, but with some changes, so i did disable rdoq-level & psy-rdoq as it gives me bad results, i set the level to 0 like it is in medium & fast profiles, also set qcomp 0.8, aq-mode 3, opt-cu-delta-qp, no-fast-tskip. another way is to set deblock to -1 or lower, but the first method is working a bit better for me. even if not what i want, i also don't know if i'm using right settings, i'm a noob in x265 encoding...
I think you should get your hands on some known-good HDR content (I think there have been download links) and make sure your MadVR setup works with that. Your HDR encoding might be fine, and the issue you're getting is in playback.
__________________
Ben Waggoner
Principal Video Specialist, Amazon Prime Video

My Compression Book
benwaggoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2017, 05:59   #8  |  Link
albt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by benwaggoner View Post
I think you should get your hands on some known-good HDR content (I think there have been download links) and make sure your MadVR setup works with that. Your HDR encoding might be fine, and the issue you're getting is in playback.
After all, maybe it's a normal thing in HDR, or it's a problem of Madvr, but it's different from the source video.

I'm encoding with low bitrate and maybe this is a reason too, I did set the HDR settings right, based in mediainfo, so primaries, matrix, characteristics, matrix, light level, chroma, master display are all right.

I used so many encoding settings used, from slow/slower/veryslow, grain, no tune or the film tune recommended in this forum. Here I explain what I tried:

deblock 0, -1, -2 (less = more details)
rdoq 0, 1, 4, 5, 8, 10 (not big difference)
psy-rd 0.3, 1.5, 1.8, 2 (mostly 2 for less blur)
qcomp 0.6, 0.7, 0.8 (0.8 worked better)
cutree on/off (off worked better)
opt-cu-delta-qp on/off (prefered on)
rskip on/off (only reducing speed for nothing)
aq-mode 1, 2, 3 (2 always fully disabled the hdr -the x265 staff should fix it, 3 worked ok)
ipratio bpratio 1.1-1.0, 1.4-1.3 mostly but also others. (less for more details)
rect, no-amp (amp = no difference, sometimes it also crashed the encoding process)
b-frames 4-6
no-fast-tskip
sao or no-sao
rd-penalty 0, 1, 2 (1 and 2 increased the details of video but changed the lights)

the rest settings were general preset settings.


I did made around 50 test encodes, it was a 500 frame video so I had no problem to spend 10 minutes to encode, but it didn't fix the problem on how I wanted, during the tests I saw from the worst blured encodes to almost no details lost but my problem are the colors. It is a Madvr problem or HDR is just complex? In every encode something changed, even the smallers options changed something. There are red or blue colors appearing likes boxes, pixels etc. Sometimes more, sometimes less, in every encode is different, sometimes there is more red, and it's not in the same part of the frame, it can happen in different. I have an i7 and the source plays well, while the encode has those problems. Don't know if it is a normal thing.


Screens:

1. Colors more white.
http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/205881

2. Red things (the second pic is source), this doesn't show everything, as it's not that the red appears only in complex parts like this.
http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/205882

3. Blue:
http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/205883

Last edited by albt; 7th April 2017 at 06:04.
albt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2017, 21:28   #9  |  Link
benwaggoner
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,794
For a simple baseline, try trimming the x265.exe part to:

x265.exe" --y4m - --preset slower --hdr-opt --keyint 48 --profile main10 --level-idc 5.0 --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte-st-2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --hrd --vbv-bufsize 25000 --bitrate 25000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --slow-firstpass --pass 2 --stats "test_HDR10.stats" --aud --chromaloc 2 --max-cll "1000,400" --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,0.0050)" --output "test_HDR10.hevc

I took out the stuff inherited from y4m and the preset. I bumped it up to slower, which is where most of the HEVC features kick in, and added --hdr-opt, which fixes the sort of chroma issues it seems you're getting.

Although I'm surprised that you'd be getting any issues like that at 35 Mbps!

The whole --chromaloc 2 thing is a little suspect for me in general. It's required by UHD-BD, but I don't know that sources are ever converted to that, nor if decoders/displays correct for that in their YUV-RGB conversion. So you might removing ut_h_chr_pos etcetera from ffmpeg and remove chromaloc 2 from x265.
__________________
Ben Waggoner
Principal Video Specialist, Amazon Prime Video

My Compression Book
benwaggoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2017, 22:00   #10  |  Link
albt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by benwaggoner View Post
For a simple baseline, try trimming the x265.exe part to:

x265.exe" --y4m - --preset slower --hdr-opt --keyint 48 --profile main10 --level-idc 5.0 --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte-st-2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --hrd --vbv-bufsize 25000 --bitrate 25000 --vbv-maxrate 25000 --slow-firstpass --pass 2 --stats "test_HDR10.stats" --aud --chromaloc 2 --max-cll "1000,400" --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,0.0050)" --output "test_HDR10.hevc

I took out the stuff inherited from y4m and the preset. I bumped it up to slower, which is where most of the HEVC features kick in, and added --hdr-opt, which fixes the sort of chroma issues it seems you're getting.

Although I'm surprised that you'd be getting any issues like that at 35 Mbps!

The whole --chromaloc 2 thing is a little suspect for me in general. It's required by UHD-BD, but I don't know that sources are ever converted to that, nor if decoders/displays correct for that in their YUV-RGB conversion. So you might removing ut_h_chr_pos etcetera from ffmpeg and remove chromaloc 2 from x265.
my hdr settings were:

--chromaloc 2 --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte-st-2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --max-cll "1000,400" --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,50)"

i'll test your suggestions.
albt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2017, 22:13   #11  |  Link
benwaggoner
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by albt View Post
my hdr settings were:

--chromaloc 2 --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte-st-2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --max-cll "1000,400" --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,50)"

i'll test your suggestions.
--hdr-opt is your friend. It should always be on for HDR encodes.
__________________
Ben Waggoner
Principal Video Specialist, Amazon Prime Video

My Compression Book
benwaggoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2017, 09:22   #12  |  Link
jd17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by benwaggoner View Post
--hdr-opt is your friend. It should always be on for HDR encodes.
Could you explain what --hdr-opt actually does?
The docs say this:
Quote:
Add luma and chroma offsets for HDR/WCG content. Input video should be 10 bit 4:2:0. Applicable for HDR content. Default disabled. Experimental Feature
But what does that entail?
What luma and chroma offsets?
Will the result be visually inferior?

I encoded the "Samsung HDR Wonderland" demo, once with --hdr-opt and once without.

Source MediaInfo:
Code:
Video
ID                                       : 1
Format                                   : HEVC
Format/Info                              : High Efficiency Video Coding
Format profile                           : Main 10@L5.1@High
Codec ID                                 : V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC
Duration                                 : 2 min 41 s
Bit rate                                 : 45.7 Mb/s
Width                                    : 3 840 pixels
Height                                   : 2 160 pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 16:9
Frame rate mode                          : Constant
Frame rate                               : 23.976 (24000/1001) FPS
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
Bit depth                                : 10 bits
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.230
Stream size                              : 878 MiB (100%)
Writing library                          : ATEME Titan File 3.7.3 (4.7.3.1002)
Default                                  : Yes
Forced                                   : No
Color range                              : Limited
Color primaries                          : BT.2020
Transfer characteristics                 : SMPTE ST 2084
Matrix coefficients                      : BT.2020 non-constant
Mastering display color primaries        : R: x=0.680000 y=0.320000, G: x=0.265000 y=0.690000, B: x=0.150000 y=0.060000, White point: x=0.312700 y=0.329000
Mastering display luminance              : min: 0.0500 cd/m2, max: 1000.0000 cd/m2
My encode (HandBrake 1.0.7, x265 2.4):
CRF17, medium, no tune
CL custom: --no-sao --uhd-bd --hdr-opt --hrd --master-display "G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,500)"
(I would normally add --max-cll too, but the source does not include that information...)

MediaInfo:
Code:
Video
ID                                       : 1
Format                                   : HEVC
Format/Info                              : High Efficiency Video Coding
Format profile                           : Main 10@L5.1@High
Codec ID                                 : V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC
Duration                                 : 2 min 41 s
Bit rate                                 : 22.2 Mb/s
Width                                    : 3 840 pixels
Height                                   : 2 160 pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 16:9
Frame rate mode                          : Constant
Frame rate                               : 23.976 (24000/1001) FPS
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0 (Type 2)
Bit depth                                : 10 bits
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.112
Stream size                              : 427 MiB (98%)
Writing library                          : x265 2.4+13-26963e98fa64:[Windows][MSVC 1910][64 bit] 10bit
Encoding settings                        : cpuid=1173503 / frame-threads=2 / numa-pools=4 / wpp / no-pmode / no-pme / no-psnr / no-ssim / log-level=2 / input-csp=1 / 
input-res=3840x2160 / interlace=0 / total-frames=0 / level-idc=51 / high-tier=1 / uhd-bd=1 / ref=3 / no-allow-non-conformance / repeat-headers / annexb / aud / hrd / 
info / hash=0 / no-temporal-layers / no-open-gop / min-keyint=1 / keyint=24 / bframes=4 / b-adapt=2 / b-pyramid / bframe-bias=0 / rc-lookahead=20 / lookahead-slices=8 /
scenecut=40 / no-intra-refresh / ctu=64 / min-cu-size=8 / no-rect / no-amp / max-tu-size=32 / tu-inter-depth=1 / tu-intra-depth=1 / limit-tu=0 / rdoq-level=0 / 
dynamic-rd=0.00 / no-ssim-rd / signhide / no-tskip / nr-intra=0 / nr-inter=0 / no-constrained-intra / strong-intra-smoothing / max-merge=2 / limit-refs=3 / 
no-limit-modes / me=1 / subme=2 / merange=57 / temporal-mvp / weightp / no-weightb / no-analyze-src-pics / deblock=0:0 / no-sao / no-sao-non-deblock / rd=3 / 
no-early-skip / rskip / no-fast-intra / no-tskip-fast / no-cu-lossless / no-b-intra / rdpenalty=0 / psy-rd=2.00 / psy-rdoq=0.00 / no-rd-refine / analysis-mode=0 / 
no-lossless / cbqpoffs=0 / crqpoffs=0 / rc=crf / crf=17.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpstep=4 / stats-write=0 / stats-read=0 / vbv-maxrate=160000 / vbv-bufsize=160000 / 
vbv-init=0.9 / crf-max=0.0 / crf-min=0.0 / ipratio=1.40 / pbratio=1.30 / aq-mode=1 / aq-strength=1.00 / cutree / zone-count=0 / no-strict-cbr / qg-size=32 / 
no-rc-grain / qpmax=69 / qpmin=0 / no-const-vbv / sar=1 / overscan=0 / videoformat=5 / range=0 / colorprim=9 / transfer=16 / colormatrix=9 / chromaloc=1 / 
chromaloc-top=2 / chromaloc-bottom=2 / display-window=0 / master-display=G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,500) / max-cll=0,0 / 
min-luma=0 / max-luma=1023 / log2-max-poc-lsb=8 / vui-timing-info / vui-hrd-info / slices=1 / opt-qp-pps / opt-ref-list-length-pps / no-multi-pass-opt-rps / 
scenecut-bias=0.05 / no-opt-cu-delta-qp / no-aq-motion / hdr / hdr-opt / no-dhdr10-opt / refine-level=5 / no-limit-sao
Default                                  : Yes
Forced                                   : No
Color range                              : Limited
Color primaries                          : BT.2020
Transfer characteristics                 : SMPTE ST 2084
Matrix coefficients                      : BT.2020 non-constant
Mastering display color primaries        : R: x=0.680000 y=0.320000, G: x=0.265000 y=0.690000, B: x=0.150000 y=0.060000, White point: x=0.312700 y=0.329000
Mastering display luminance              : min: 0.0500 cd/m2, max: 1000.0000 cd/m2
The encode without --hdr-opt essentially just resulted in a higher bitrate, everything else is identical:

Code:
Bit rate                                 : 25.7 Mb/s

Also, would you be so kind as to "sanity check" those parameters?
Would you change anything for UHD HDR encoding? Is anything essential missing?

I think you also suggested before:
--chromaloc 2
--keyint 48
?

I try to read up on the parameters as much as I can, but everything UHD HDR is not really well documented... So I welcome any help and explanations!
jd17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2017, 19:18   #13  |  Link
jd17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 82
I just tried to play the encoded files with my TV's internal media player - unfortunately it won't play them.
Kodi plays them fine (S905X LibreELEC, build with enabled 10bit, HDR10 and BT.2020 passtrough).

The TV's internal player has no issues playing the source file.

Does anyone know the reason?

I thought --chromaloc 1 might be the reason so I tried the same encode with --chromaloc 2, but the result is still --chromaloc 1.
I tried the same withought --uhd-bd, but it still comes out --chromaloc 1...

The only difference between source and encode in the main stats I see is...
Code:
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0 (Type 2)
...but other demo videos are "Type 2" as well and the TV's media player accepts those.
jd17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2017, 21:53   #14  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,265
Could be different muxing or different audio. Don't shorten MediaInfo logs to just the video track's section. If you demux a working file and mux it in the same way you muxed your not working encode does it play or not?
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2017, 22:21   #15  |  Link
jd17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 82
I remuxed the original downloaded demo with MKVToolNix 13.0 to just video.
There is no audio or subtitle.

I played this remuxed video with the TV's internal player, it plays fine.

I don't know why it says 98% for stream size on the encodes...
I used HandBrake 1.0.7 for encoding.

Only the encodes won't play....
Do the parameters look ok to you?
jd17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2017, 22:35   #16  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,265
Are you still using HandBrake? Try to demux and mux using MKVToolNix as well. (If only track has 98% size then MediaInfo estimates mkv container overhead to be the remaining 2%.)

Basically, just keep turning knobs until you have something that works. Try x265cli instead of HandBrake. Try lower level, lower resolution. Try without HDR and UHD-BD options etc.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2017, 08:12   #17  |  Link
jd17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaker_ger View Post
Try lower level, lower resolution.
Source and encode level + resolution are the same...
I am aiming for a transparent encode, lowering the resolution would not really be productive...

Quote:
Try without HDR and UHD-BD options etc.
I had the encode without --hdr-opt already, that did not play either.
I will try and see if removing --uhd-bd changes things.


The whole reason for the --uhd-bd command is to ensure compatibility, isn't it? That confuses me...
jd17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2017, 08:29   #18  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd17 View Post
Source and encode level + resolution are the same...
Yes, the flags. But (vbv) bitrates might be different.

Just test. Once you've found the culprit you can go back and reactivate settings one by one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd17 View Post
I had the encode without --hdr-opt already, that did not play either.
From what I understand --hdr-opt is what I would call a "pure encoder-side feature" (like cutree/mbtree) and shouldn't require/change player compatibility.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd17 View Post
The whole reason for the --uhd-bd command is to ensure compatibility, isn't it? That confuses me...
Compliance with UltraHD Blu-ray (and probably not even that). Since you aren't authoring a Blu-ray that doesn't ensure compatibility with your player. (And then there's still muxing as a factor.)
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2017, 08:38   #19  |  Link
jd17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 82
OK, I will keep trying.
Thanks for your help!
jd17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2017, 09:52   #20  |  Link
jd17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 82
Weirdly, the only change that was accepted by the TV's media player was removing the --master-display string (I did however add --hdr instead).

Out of interest, will the encode in that case still use the same master display specs, but just not "announce" them in the container?
I see no obvious difference in color, contrast, peak brightness etc...
jd17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.