Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th November 2018, 21:51   #941  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Hi outgoing, UHD has the header file "0300" instead of "0200" and the program does not recognize them, however the IGS menu can be worked.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 13:18   #942  |  Link
kpic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 58
Hello, I have been using BDEdit for many years to edit BR structures.

Recently I moved from Win 8.1 to Win 10 and find BDEdit no longer works for me.

I have tried versions 0.38/0.40 and I get an "Access violation error" when opening the program and worse when looking through structure I get "Invalid OP Code" for everything so I cannot tell what is what and I cannot get to any of the commands such as "Set Stream\Set System".

I use the program to "turn on my" main subtitle by default using the "49153" setting.

I have it set to admin rights, I turned off DEP for them, and I tried opening in win 7/8 modes, tried multiple different BR structures nothing works.

I thought it might no be able to work under W10 but here are threads from 2018 so surely some on here have it working in W10?

Last edited by kpic; 7th December 2018 at 13:21.
kpic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 18:31   #943  |  Link
Devilman1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 89
I have windows 10 and it works for me
Devilman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2018, 22:23   #944  |  Link
kpic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 58
Thanks Devilman for the quick reply. I was afraid of that.

Not sure what I am missing then, this is a fresh install of W10 and I tried every trick that I know of.
kpic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2018, 22:58   #945  |  Link
Devilman1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 89
@kpic

I have version 0.39b.
Devilman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2018, 08:28   #946  |  Link
kpic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 58
@Devilman1

I tried both 0.38 & 0.40 so appears to be just my W10 install for some reason.
kpic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2018, 20:23   #947  |  Link
kpic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 58
Got this figured out in case someone runs into this;

I recalled I had this issue before but I had no idea what the issue\fix was so went through this thread and found answer on pgs 34\35.

If you try to install 0.38 it enters incorrect registry information and will not start right (access violation error) so you need to install an older version first and then 0.38 to get it running correctly.
kpic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2019, 13:52   #948  |  Link
staina
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
Can someone advise what is the command for off subtitles to bluray?

SetStream 2, 1, (0), (0) HEX Code: 51C00001 80028001 00000000 set the audio to stream 2 and subtitles to stream 1

What enter, to been subtitles off? Thank you Standa
staina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2019, 18:57   #949  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Hi staina happy New Year, see post 5 of deank:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...52#post1274952
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2019, 21:38   #950  |  Link
staina
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocean View Post
Hi staina happy New Year, see post 5 of deank:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...52#post1274952
Here not command for OFF SUBTITLES.

Only set stream or no change stream.
staina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2019, 00:26   #951  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Program code 51C00001 setting up immediate:

enabled audio 1 SetStream 8001

enabled subtitle 1 SetStream C001

Hide subtitle 1 SetStream 8001

Last edited by ocean; 2nd January 2019 at 00:48.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2019, 09:14   #952  |  Link
staina
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocean View Post
Program code 51C00001 setting up immediate:

enabled audio 1 SetStream 8001

enabled subtitle 1 SetStream C001

Hide subtitle 1 SetStream 8001

And command for OFF subtitle not select stream?
staina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2019, 12:40   #953  |  Link
mandeajupanu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 7
main movie

hello everyoane i have a question is it possible to change the first play on a Bluray movie for exemple to skip trailer publiciti etc..and start with the menu of the movie..thnx!
mandeajupanu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2019, 11:35   #954  |  Link
misiuro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 3
Hello

Could somebody help me? I want replace png file in BDedit, but it didn't work.I export frame from Blu-ray menu,than made some changes in Photoshop, than mux-create *m2ts file, now I want to put it back but I can't with BDedit.Why?
Whitch program I will do it ?

Thank's for answer

Last edited by misiuro; 28th January 2019 at 11:43.
misiuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2019, 17:31   #955  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Hi misiuro, with some igs menu you need to use scenarist designer ps and load the color palette, look at the guide in step 3:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=152952
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2019, 10:43   #956  |  Link
misiuro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 3
Hi Ocean

Yes it's igs menu.Without scenarist designer ps I can't put inside my edited object? I don't have this program. Maybe BDedit didn't want to do it?
misiuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2019, 17:17   #957  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 50
If you can try to load m2ts containing the igs menu, and the png you've edited, let's see if the problem is scenarist designer, or the problem comes from the igs menu multiplexed with the video, post 169,170:

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=152952&page=9

bdedit does not work properly with these types of menus, there was a program but it is no longer accessible IGFix FE:

http://www.defsoft.com/

Last edited by ocean; 30th January 2019 at 16:29.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2019, 15:31   #958  |  Link
misiuro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 3
Hi Ocean

I try without scenarist designer.Didn't work.Yesterday I instal Scenarist Designer ps.Everything working.Do exacly like here https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...42#post1376742
but it didn't work also.I create my png file by Scenarist Designer ps.Only one thing I can't do is load color palette, I don't know why I save it from Bdedit,but Scenarist Designer ps don't want to load it.I don't understand this point :

8. After you have replaced all the button's states, press MUX, replace the original menu *.m2ts file and that's it.

I press MUX create my *.m2ts file. How to replace the orginal menu and than save my new bluray menu in Bdedit ?

What about that program IgFix Fe.In this program I could replace *.m2ts?

Last edited by misiuro; 2nd February 2019 at 15:34.
misiuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2019, 06:03   #959  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by misiuro View Post
I don't understand this point :

8. After you have replaced all the button's states, press MUX, replace the original menu *.m2ts file and that's it.

I press MUX create my *.m2ts file. How to replace the orginal menu and than save my new bluray menu in Bdedit ?
Button's states are: normal, selected, activated, after editing, press mux in bdedit and save using the original m2ts number, replace the original m2ts with that created with bdedit in BDMV/STREAM/.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2019, 18:30   #960  |  Link
FREEDONOR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Subtitle

Hello!
Tell me how to disable the German subtitles by default in the menu in the jar file?

Disc Title: The.Kings.Choice.2016.GERMAN.DUAL.COMPLETE.BLURAY-ROOR
Disc Size: 24,985,032,830 bytes
Protection: AACS
BD-Java: Yes
Playlist: 01002.MPLS
Size: 22,511,290,368 bytes
Length: 2: 10: 26.800
Total Bitrate: 23.01 Mbps
Video: MPEG-4 AVC Video / 14978 kbps / 1080i / 25 fps / 16: 9 / High Profile 4.1
Audio: German / DTS-HD Master Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 3267 kbps / 24-bit (DTS Core: 5.1 / 48 kHz / 1509 kbps / 24-bit)
Audio: Norwegian / DTS-HD Master Audio / 5.1 / 48 kHz / 3239 kbps / 24-bit (DTS Core: 5.1 / 48 kHz / 1509 kbps / 24-bit)
Subtitle: German / 19.816 kbps
Subtitle: German / 0.012 kbps

I can throw the jar file.
FREEDONOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bd menu, bdedit, blu-ray

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.