Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th November 2009, 19:52   #1  |  Link
MalickT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 54
Image mixed up with with core AVC

Image-s pixels are mixed up with some .mkv videos. I uploaded image below. This problem does not occur using VLC player but i need to use media player classic so i can use my own audio decoder. As u can see the red line in the picture is messed up

Im using Core AVC 1.9.5 for video.

Whats the problem?
Attached Images
 
MalickT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 20:09   #2  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
You probably have Wegiht-P effect because CoreAVC can't handle that streams correctly. You must use other decoder or enable CUDA decoding in CoreAVC.
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 20:23   #3  |  Link
MalickT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 54
How do i enable it? I do have a checkbox "prefer CUDA accelaration" checkbox on Core AVC filter properties but that checkbox is not enabled or checked...
MalickT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 20:45   #4  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
You must have Nvidia GPU with CUDA support, and lastest drivers.
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 20:48   #5  |  Link
MalickT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 54
I do have ATI Radeon HD 4850 1GB video card, will this do?
MalickT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 20:54   #6  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
No, CUDA is only for Nvidia Cards, you must use some other decoder instead. Use internala MPC decoder instead, or ffdshow, or DivX decoder wait for CoreAVC 2.0 which is almost out
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 21:08   #7  |  Link
MalickT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 54
I dont get it. I did not have this problem with the same hardware 1 day ago. All I did was re-installed Win XP Pro and used the same drivers i always do. the same codecs i always do.

I did try windows 7 (did not like it, formated the drive and reinstalled xp). Is is possible that win 7 updated my BIOS into some shit?
MalickT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 21:25   #8  |  Link
G_M_C
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalickT View Post
I do have ATI Radeon HD 4850 1GB video card, will this do?
Switch to latest ffdshow or MPC video-decoder for the time being. CC will be upgrades in the near future, but if ffdshow works for you; Why change

EDIT: Basically what shon3i said
G_M_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 21:34   #9  |  Link
MalickT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 54
I dont know, i have not tried fddshow, It was said that Core AVc is the fastest. Cause i dont have very fast CPU.
I have AMD dual core 3GHz, is that enough for fddshow?
MalickT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 21:43   #10  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
Quote:
I have AMD dual core 3GHz, is that enough for fddshow?
Should be. Your CPU is more than enough, and you can use ffdshow-mt for multi-thread. Use search to find it.
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 22:17   #11  |  Link
Cyber-Mav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 244
can standalone hardware such as the western digital WD-TV playback video thats been encoded with x264 using weight-p??
Cyber-Mav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 22:33   #12  |  Link
elguaxo
Registered User
 
elguaxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyber-Mav View Post
can standalone hardware such as the western digital WD-TV playback video thats been encoded with x264 using weight-p??
weightp works fine on WDTVs
elguaxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2009, 20:00   #13  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalickT View Post
Image-s pixels are mixed up with some .mkv videos.
Where did you get the MKV videos?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.