Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th June 2006, 10:09   #1  |  Link
leiming2006
Registered User
 
leiming2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 202
Leiming's x264 GUI Last version [AVS/Other Media to x264 & AAC in MKV/MP4]

This is a GUI for x264 which is just like the x264VFW.

"x264.exe" is needed. Put "x264.exe" together with this GUI.

At first, without AviSynth x264.exe can only support uncompressed input.
If you want to use the audio encoder you must have "bepipe.exe" and select an audio encoder between "enc_aacplus.exe(dll)" or "neroaacenc(_sse2).exe" or both.
If you want to muxer the audio into final file, you need "mkvmerge.exe", "mp4box.exe" or "mp4creator.exe"
(STRONGLY RECOMMEND that use "No mux" mode, it's most stable, but it's not convenient anyway)
If these programs are not in the same directory with this gui, you may like to edit the "setpath.ini".

If you feed it non-avs file, you can choose an avs file in "avsinc" directory to deal with the input files.
So you can create avs files in "avsinc" directory as you want. ("fs" stands for the filename and "mfn" stands for the filename without its extension)

If this package damage your rights you can tell me, I'll stop offer the package at once.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Feature:
*Very VFW-liked.
*Add awful number of files once.
*Support AVS Script preset, so using non-avs files as input is possible.
*Conditional double passes, estimating the right Q means finishing in only one pass.
*Support audio encoding and automated muxing.
*Support automated double passes.
*Support shutdown after jobs done.
*Support log recoding.
*Can work as an audio encoding GUI
*Bitrate calculated automated.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DISCUSSION: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=112770
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What does the new button, checkbox and ect. from the VFW mean?
1.Bitrate page
Input file and output file: as it is
Refresh: check if there are new avs script presets and new config presets
checkbox Size: tick this, you can type the final size directly. the bitrate will be calculated when you press the "add" button.
The two combo boxes: in the left one there are avs script presets, in the right one there are config presets
The "S" and "L" button in the right: "S" stands for "save" and "L" stands for "Load", save config and load config. preset's name can be input into the right combo box
Files input: Add more than 1 files once, how to operate please see below.
logfile: If a file is in the text box, when encoding all information x264 output is recoded into the file.
2.More page
Checkbox Audio: tick this, the audio will be encoded, too.
The two combo boxes below: the left one is to select an audio encoder and the right one is to select a muxer.
*WARNING* I strongly recommend to use "no mux" mode, in case it didn't work well the file x264 output would be delete incorrectly. x264 always works slowly so when it happened it's very terrible.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How to batch encoding:
1. Set all options well.
2. Press "Files input" button.
3. Select a folder to output.
4. Select input file, you can hold Ctrl key to select more than 1 file or press "Ctrl+A" to select all files in current folder.
5. Go to the "job" page and do what you should do.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
New mode:
Automated double passes: as it says. with "fast" means in the first pass it's faster.
1P-CRF: means in the first pass it uses "--crf" to get the stat file.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What is "Conditional Double Passes"?
"Conditional Double Passes", or "Size Mode", is used for those who use "Automated double passes(1P-CRF)" and the purpose of using "double passes" is to reach a certain size.
The difference between these is that the 1st pass of "Size mode" will output file and if the size of this file is in a certain range the 2nd pass will be cancelled to save time.
*NOTICE* The max. and min. size means only the video, and if you tick "Size", the "size" downer will take audio into consideration.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
About the Presets:
They are converted from MeGUI's Profiles manually, I can't guarantee that they are all converted correctly.
Please recheck it before usage.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Warning:
USING THIS PROGRAM IS ALL AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

LeiMing







Changelog:
2009-04-18
Remove: direct8x8

NOTICE: This project will not be continued. A new one in C++ is planning.

2008-10-04:
Change: the first pass of automated double passes mode is changed, to provide better quality. (qyq)
ps. the fast automated double passes is not fast as before, but will provide more quality than before.

2008-10-03:
Removed: NeroAacenc's sse2 item is removed. (uc0083)

2008-10-02:
(!)NOTICE: FOR X264 VER 996 OR HIGHER ONLY!
Change: Some changes in Motion Decision Option are made, and Bi-me is removed to fit the x264 ver 996.
NOTICE: ABOUT THE PRESETS, MOTION DECISION 7 ARE AUTOMATED CHANGED TO MOTION DECISION 7B AND 7B IS CHANGED TO 8!

2008-09-25:
Bug fixed: Optimal adaptive B-frame decision’s state will not be written into configure files.

2008-09-24:
NOTICE: FOR X264 VER 977 OR HIGHER ONLY!
Change: Window is bigger than before to contain new options.
New: Psyrd is supported, new AQ is supported, new adaptive B-frame decision method is supported.
(!)Change: The default of direct prediction changed to 8x8.
(!)Change: The first pass of double passes is the "fast" one before, the fast first pass of double passes is the "turbo level 2" described in Mplayer's document.

2008-07-22:
New: Level option is added. BUT IT ONLY ADDS A PARAMETER, IT DOESN'T LIMIT YOUR CONFIGURE.
Update: Presets are updated. I found that yesterday I used the profiles which MeGUI used years ago to make LMx264GUI's presets.

........................


Press here to download previous version of binary and source code

Last version's update patch

Download page in Free-codecs (may be not up to time)

Last edited by leiming2006; 18th April 2009 at 12:24. Reason: update
leiming2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2006, 18:30   #2  |  Link
killerhex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 389
how about predefined profiles/configuration
killerhex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 02:42   #3  |  Link
leiming2006
Registered User
 
leiming2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 202
Now it's here:
More -> Misc. Option -> Save&Load Config
leiming2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 03:08   #4  |  Link
killerhex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 389
is there a good way to config so i get a 100mb file wehn i finish encoding
killerhex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 03:49   #5  |  Link
leiming2006
Registered User
 
leiming2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 202
Thanks MeteorRain to offer the config.
I have changed it a bit.
bf 5/ref 5/mixref/cabac/no trellis/analysis all/direct s/motion hex/chromaME/partiton decision 5/no filter/
With subtitle:quantizer 24
without subtitle: quantizer 20
leiming2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 18:22   #6  |  Link
daverc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 75
I think you are pretty close to the perfect one click encoder.

Maybe you can add a way to select filesizes instead of bitrates.
daverc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 03:30   #7  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
can I see a screenshot? thanks!
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 04:11   #8  |  Link
unskinnyboy
Registered User
 
unskinnyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NTSC R1
Posts: 2,047
Here..



__________________

Last edited by unskinnyboy; 26th June 2006 at 04:14.
unskinnyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 07:53   #9  |  Link
DarkZell666
aka XaS
 
DarkZell666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 1,122
Looks neat

Have you recreated it from scratch ? if so it would be great that you add all the vfw-missing features

Just one "bug" I noticed clicking a bit everywhere : in the job tab, clicking on "make bat" and pressing "cancel" leaves an empty ".bat" file in x264gui.exe's directory (nothing to worry about really, but ... )

This is great stuff indeed, simple and straightforward.
Just one thing : enc_AacPlus.dll is part of the winamp package if I'm not mistaken, is it available with the *light* version or should we purchase the *pro* one ?
__________________

Q9300 OC @ 3.2ghz / Asus P5E3 / 4GB PC10600 / Geforce 8600 GTS
DarkZell666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 10:21   #10  |  Link
MeteorRain
紺野木綿季
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 494
DarkZell666: the aac encoder shouldn't be included in the package because of its license. thus ppl should download them theirselves.


EDIT(DarkZell666:
I'm not sure if i misunderstand you. Are you talking about that winamp has 2 versions, one is the light and another is the pro, and asking whether the encoder platform matches the light one or the pro?)

Last edited by MeteorRain; 26th June 2006 at 10:32.
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 10:28   #11  |  Link
leiming2006
Registered User
 
leiming2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 202
?????
I have removed this, only enc_aacplus.exe is there.

Could you please check this again?
I have update the file lmx264gui.7z

Last edited by leiming2006; 26th June 2006 at 10:32.
leiming2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 10:59   #12  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,411
Winamp has three versions, light (free), full (free), and pro, it's in the full and pro versions.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 13:39   #13  |  Link
leiming2006
Registered User
 
leiming2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 202
Only the main exe and txts this time.
The bug about "Make Bat" is fixed.
Thanks for the bug report.
leiming2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 13:58   #14  |  Link
MeteorRain
紺野木綿季
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis
Winamp has three versions, light (free), full (free), and pro, it's in the full and pro versions.
so how about the encoder part between the full & pro version? are they in the same interface? or different?
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 14:19   #15  |  Link
JoeBG
stupid
 
JoeBG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Cologne
Posts: 638
Does it have commandline functions?
__________________
cu

Joe
------------------------
freedom is just another word for nothing left to loose
JoeBG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 19:39   #16  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
it's quite silly to ask for command line functions in a gui for a command line encoder... dont you think?
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 13:03   #17  |  Link
leiming2006
Registered User
 
leiming2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 202
2006-06-27: Add the changelog. Thanks all that help me before.
Bug fixed: the function that makes bat file will procedure none except a bat file without filename.
Function added: neroAacEnc is supported.
leiming2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2006, 09:19   #18  |  Link
DarkZell666
aka XaS
 
DarkZell666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 1,122
@MeteorRain :

In fact, the readme says that we need encAacPlus.dll with a nice "(you'll have to get this yourself)", and there was indeed only encAacPlus.exe (which is useless without the corresponding DLL I suppose )

I wanted to figure out in which versions of winamp I would be able to get it (thx foxyshadis for the investigation )
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth
it's quite silly to ask for command line functions in a gui for a command line encoder... dont you think?
rofl, I've seen this somewhere already concerning MeGUI, so who came first then ? the chicken or the egg ?

The truth is elsewere ...

@leiming2006 : what features do you plan to add next ? *curious*
__________________

Q9300 OC @ 3.2ghz / Asus P5E3 / 4GB PC10600 / Geforce 8600 GTS

Last edited by DarkZell666; 29th June 2006 at 09:21.
DarkZell666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2006, 14:12   #19  |  Link
leiming2006
Registered User
 
leiming2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 202
2006-06-29:
Bug fixed: "KeyFrame boost" is useless.
Bug fixed: "B-frames reduction" is useless.
Bug fixed: "Bitrate variability" is useless.
Bug fixed: Quantizer can be "0" which means loseless.
Function added: CRF is support.
leiming2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2006, 14:12   #20  |  Link
DarkZell666
aka XaS
 
DarkZell666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 1,122
Great, I'm starting to like this
__________________

Q9300 OC @ 3.2ghz / Asus P5E3 / 4GB PC10600 / Geforce 8600 GTS
DarkZell666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.