Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th January 2015, 00:10   #1  |  Link
gonzooka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
DirectShowSource resizes video?

Hi there!

I am new to Avisynth and... I have a problem:

I am using virtualdub32 (1.9.11) to run avisynth script
and I want to use the MSU Framerateconverter to make slow motion for further footage. It works fine,
but it resizes the video to 640x480, and i don't know why!

Code:
DirectShowSource("x_Talschwenk_2.mp4", convertfps=true)
ConvertToYV12().MSU_FRC(2, "slow")
For compression I use x264. Audio is disabled.

i tried AviSource(video.mp4) too, but when starting conversion with virtualdub I get "avisynth read error cavistreamsynth: System exeption - Access Violation at..."

Any idea?

Thanks a lot!!!

Roman.
gonzooka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2015, 00:35   #2  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,335
Code:
DirectShowSource("x_Talschwenk_2.mp4", convertfps=true)
Info()
Could you give the width and height of the mp4 file?

AviSource can't read mp4 files. You can try ffmpegsource (if you want to try someting else).
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2015, 14:33   #3  |  Link
gonzooka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
oh okay, my mistake!
AviSource(...), sure i used with an avi-file :-)

Source resolution is 1920x1080

ffmpegsource I tried but Avisynth didnt find
"FFmpegSource" or "FFVideoSource". Installed
dll into avisynth-plugin folder, also avsi-file,
found nothing helpful example....

I also tried to use x264 from cmd:
it starts but then nothing happens...
gonzooka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2015, 07:24   #4  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,448
Why not use InterFrame instead? MSU plugins are slow and long abandoned, often buggy, although a couple can do cool things no other plugins can yet (like Cartoonizer). SVP & Interframe are much better quality.

If it's actually DSS and not MSU that's resizing your video, then open it in a media player and find the settings for the filter that's being called. If you have a codec pack, uninstall it and replace it with LAV Filters.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2015, 16:50   #5  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,079
I'd try MeGUI. If you use the File/Open menu MeGUI should offer to index the video. For MP4 it'll default to ffms2 for indexing. Add the indexing job to the queue and run it. When it's done the script creator will open (FFVideoSource) with a preview. You can modify the script manually and preview the changes before saving it.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2015, 16:30   #6  |  Link
gonzooka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Thanks! tried interframe with MeGUI, looks pretty good!

Although I got artifacts with these settings, possible to optimize? Would be fine, but i want make a slowmotion.


right side, the (moving) strings of the swing


Setmemorymax(512)
SetMTMode(3,8)
PluginPath = "C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\avisynth_plugin\"
LoadPlugin(PluginPath+"svpflow1.dll")
LoadPlugin(PluginPath+"svpflow2.dll")
Import(PluginPath+"InterFrame2.avsi")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI\tools\ffms\ffms2.dll")
FFVideoSource("D:\Eigene Dateien\Filme\Panorama 13 - 2014\106GOPRO1\gopro protune output\4_letzter Tag Party - Rundgang und Schaukel.mp4", fpsnum=25, fpsden=1, threads=1).ConvertToYV12()
Crop(0, 12, -0, -12)
InterFrame(OverrideAlgo=13,NewNum=50000,NewDen=1001,Cores=8, GPU=true)
gonzooka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2015, 20:10   #7  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,079
I've not played with InterFrame much. Someone else may be able to help, or suggest a better slow motion method.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, error, msu, resolution

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.