Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > IFO/VOB Editors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd February 2012, 17:02   #1  |  Link
nomorecoasters
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
DVD Skips Menu.

Ok what i have is a DVD that when first played goes straight into the film and not to the main menu screen unless i go through the options on my DVD remote to take me to the menu screen first.

Can i change this in anyway so it goes straight to the Menu screen first?

Many thanks
nomorecoasters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2012, 17:15   #2  |  Link
Ghitulescu
Registered User
 
Ghitulescu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,768
If the DVD is original, no. You can reauthor it to jump to the menu first then burn it on a DVDR. But you're the first to ask for a menu, I am extremely happy when an original jumps directly to the main feature, without FBI warnings (irrelevant in Europe) and thousands of trailers and useless menus and and and ...
__________________
Born in the USB (not USA)
Ghitulescu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2012, 17:29   #3  |  Link
nomorecoasters
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Its a backup of an original i own, like you though i hate the all the warnings and trailers etc you get but this just jumps directly to the film, where as sometimes if theres other extras on that disc like 'Making of' etc sometimes i like to watch those also, so was just a thought if y=it could be set to jump to the main menu first
nomorecoasters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 00:09   #4  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,404
Use PGC -> Jump to PGC Upon DVD Insert. (Guide)
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 00:11   #5  |  Link
nomorecoasters
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 40
Thats great mate, just what i was after, will give this a go tomorrow

many thanks
nomorecoasters is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.