Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th May 2006, 17:22   #1041  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by chipzoller
The important thing right now is the issue with the audio.
AFAIK MediaInfo is bugfull
try to get AAC info via fresh foobar2000 (add file to playlist and choose "properties" in popup menu)
dimzon is offline  
Old 26th May 2006, 18:07   #1042  |  Link
chipzoller
Mr. Woof
 
chipzoller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 784
Quote:
try to get AAC info via fresh foobar2000
Negative...when dropping the file into foobar it will not even read it (i.e. not allow in a playlist). Clearly there is something wrong with megui's output of this file.

So I have to queue up video then audio separately in order to get an aac file in .mp4 wrapper that is functional at all.
chipzoller is offline  
Old 26th May 2006, 18:30   #1043  |  Link
fight2win
What's in a name dude !
 
fight2win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cloud 9
Posts: 334
is there any way to manually config 2 separate passes?
fight2win is offline  
Old 26th May 2006, 19:10   #1044  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
foobar 0.9 not support raw aac files only in mp4
shon3i is offline  
Old 26th May 2006, 21:18   #1045  |  Link
sp@rrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 30
Please correct "my" bugs - there all simply =))
sp@rrow is offline  
Old 27th May 2006, 20:54   #1046  |  Link
Inc
Squeeze it!
 
Inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
I just compiled the actual CVS 0.2.3.2155 and I did recognise a hughe bug in the provided SAR out of the script.


1.) In the Globals which are stored in the Script you did set "DAR" values, as an anamorphic keeping test of mine did result in ...
global MeGUI_darx = 199
global MeGUI_dary = 100

So far in case of DAR that is almost ok. as it was almost my wanted DAR (anyway ITU was not taken into account of my DVD source but thats not the point now)
2.) Now the Problem: These 199:100 have been set as -sar parameter to x264's commandline. So as these 199:100 actually are DAR values and you can assume how stretchy the playback resulted.
3.) In the Preview Window below it says "PAR" but actually calculates to the preview resizing a "DAR" when choosing "Show PAR".

Solution:
Keep in MeGUI internally the calculations "PAR/SAR" based and not DAR based. By this in my case a PAR of i.E. 64/45 (here non ITU) should be inserted in my script which will also be interpretd well by x264.exe.
And finally in the auto-Preview window do calc the image-preview-resize when choosing "Show par" out of a PAR and not a DAR.


I did a test and applied in a script of mine where 720x576 are cropped to 640x400 (trashy original incl. hughe big le+ri borders)
global MeGUI_darx = 64
global MeGUI_dary = 45

.. and everything played back fine.

Last edited by Inc; 27th May 2006 at 21:07.
Inc is offline  
Old 27th May 2006, 22:50   #1047  |  Link
berrinam
Registered User
 
berrinam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,740
Quote:
Originally Posted by Inc
2.) Now the Problem: These 199:100 have been set as -sar parameter to x264's commandline. So as these 199:100 actually are DAR values and you can assume how stretchy the playback resulted.
Yes, that bit of code disappeared during the refactor. It will come back soon.
Quote:
3.) In the Preview Window below it says "PAR" but actually calculates to the preview resizing a "DAR" when choosing "Show PAR".
Please explain the difference between DAR and PAR.
berrinam is offline  
Old 27th May 2006, 23:30   #1048  |  Link
Inc
Squeeze it!
 
Inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 472
DAR = DisplayAspectRatio = The total Image aspect ratio at final playback calculated out of width/height.

Means in case of 768/576 = GCD --> 4/3 = 1.33333p

PAR = PixelAspectRatio which equals SAR.

In Case of ISO/IEC 13818 Mpeg2 :
Code:
		  height*(DAR)
ISO MPEG PAR = 	----------------
   	    	     width

So in ISO Mpeg 720x480 do result in ...

480*(4/3) = 640
            --- = 8/9 (GCD)
            720
But most DVD Sources are produced to be played back via DVD SAPs which semselfs are purposed to be used for TV Devices. And thats what most of our sources which will be encoded to mpeg1/2/4 are made of.
And here counts the ITU (a simple way to get the PAR is as followed):
Code:
   TV_Mhz
------------
Playback_Mhz
So as a DVD SAP plays back a 720x576(480) @ 13.5Mhz .. in PAL that results in ...

Code:
14,769230 (PAL TV)
---------
  13.5    (Playback of 720 width's )

= 1.09402 = 128/117
In case of SVCD i.E. which is played back at 9 Mhz this results in
Code:
14,769230 
---------  = 1,641026 = 128/78
     9
http://lipas.uwasa.fi/~f76998/video/...nversion_table

Last edited by Inc; 28th May 2006 at 00:03.
Inc is offline  
Old 28th May 2006, 14:45   #1049  |  Link
Avish
Registered User
 
Avish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 147
I'm not sure if it's a bug in meGUI, but I'm letting u guys know anyway. I encoded a mpa file to CT AAC at 48 kbps using meGUI.

When I opend it in MPC, it's properties shows its a "AAC 22050Hz Mono 48Kbps".

In CoreAAC's Info Panel it says "AAC+SBR 44100Hz Stereo 93kbps!!!

Both infos confused me a bit so I checked it with foobar2000. Foobar2000 showd this:
Quote:
bitrate = 48
channels = 2
samplerate = 44100
aac_profile = AAC HE
aac_header_type = ADTS
codec = PS AAC
So which one is correct?[my gut says its Foobar!!] & Why all the different infos? & Can I correct the wrong info? If yes then How? Coz I don't want to burn it with wrong info.
__________________
i7-2600 | GA-B75-D3V | Tempest EVO | VX450 & XMS3 16GB | SanDisk Extreme 120GB | U2311H | MK520 | MSI GTX750 Ti Gaming | CM Hyper 212+ | APC 1KVA | Xonar DG | SoundSticks III | Win 7 x64

Last edited by Avish; 28th May 2006 at 14:53.
Avish is offline  
Old 28th May 2006, 14:57   #1050  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
foobar is only correct, and i told you (sbr) HE-AAC must have 22050Hz and when play this file decoder reconstruct(upsample) to 44100. Everything is fine.
shon3i is offline  
Old 28th May 2006, 15:25   #1051  |  Link
Avish
Registered User
 
Avish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by shon3i
foobar is only correct, and i told you (sbr) HE-AAC must have 22050Hz and when play this file decoder reconstruct(upsample) to 44100. Everything is fine.
I'm not sure about that. Cause' I'm not playing that file in foobar, I just added it to playlist & viewed properties, so foobar's decoder isn't in use. So your saying "decoder upsamples to 44100" doesn't apply here.

And how could u say "Everything is fine" when MPC & CoreAAC both are showing different & wrong infos! MPC says its a Mono file, while it's a stereo. And CoreAAC says its 93kbps, while it's a 48kbps!!!

Well, what I want finally is that, when I'll put it in mkv & will view it in MPC, I want it to show the correct info in its properties.

That's all.
__________________
i7-2600 | GA-B75-D3V | Tempest EVO | VX450 & XMS3 16GB | SanDisk Extreme 120GB | U2311H | MK520 | MSI GTX750 Ti Gaming | CM Hyper 212+ | APC 1KVA | Xonar DG | SoundSticks III | Win 7 x64
Avish is offline  
Old 28th May 2006, 15:35   #1052  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,536
Support or lack thereof in AAC players isn't a MeGUI problem. But their only problem is in reporting, all the players you listed will decode it properly. (Technically, HE-AAC is 22khz "extended" to 44khz, and PS is mono "extended" to stereo, thus MPC's confusion. Talk to Gabest about it. Also CoreAAC is correct as well.)

If you put it in mkvmerge, read the manual and remember to signal HE!
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.
foxyshadis is offline  
Old 28th May 2006, 16:05   #1053  |  Link
Avish
Registered User
 
Avish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis
Support or lack thereof in AAC players isn't a MeGUI problem. But their only problem is in reporting, all the players you listed will decode it properly. (Technically, HE-AAC is 22khz "extended" to 44khz, and PS is mono "extended" to stereo, thus MPC's confusion. Talk to Gabest about it. Also CoreAAC is correct as well.)

If you put it in mkvmerge, read the manual and remember to signal HE!
Thanks for the info & sorry for putting my problem in wrong thread.
__________________
i7-2600 | GA-B75-D3V | Tempest EVO | VX450 & XMS3 16GB | SanDisk Extreme 120GB | U2311H | MK520 | MSI GTX750 Ti Gaming | CM Hyper 212+ | APC 1KVA | Xonar DG | SoundSticks III | Win 7 x64
Avish is offline  
Old 29th May 2006, 02:51   #1054  |  Link
Raziel6969
Registered User
 
Raziel6969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis
Means ffvh wasn't enabled on the ffdshow VFW config (separate from the main video config). It should be by default, but I guess not in your case.
Thanks! that solved my problem.

Sorry for write this so late! :P
__________________
2 upload files: http://www.easy-sharing.com (75MB/Fast)
Raziel6969 is offline  
Old 29th May 2006, 18:46   #1055  |  Link
EsTaF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by berrinam
C'mon, remember rule 1: read before posting.

You clearly haven't read the MeGUI guide, which is a sticky in this forum. It lists all the dlls that are needed for AviSynth encoding, it tells you where to put them, and it links to them, so you should have no problem finding them. Obviously from your two error messages, it is clear that you haven't set up bsn.dll in the right place, and you haven't put nicaudio.dll in your avisynth plugins folder.
And where is guide of megui?
 
Old 29th May 2006, 18:47   #1056  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Sticked!
Sharktooth is offline  
Old 29th May 2006, 18:55   #1057  |  Link
Carpo
Registered User
 
Carpo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 1,369
Quote:
Originally Posted by EsTaF
And where is guide of megui?
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=106189 - ya cant miss it
__________________
The Internet: where men are men, women are men, and children are FBI Agents
Carpo is offline  
Old 29th May 2006, 19:10   #1058  |  Link
EsTaF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
2 Carpo

Thanks..
If be I known English yet ..
Because I didn't find it fast..

for all, I copied all libs, that man asked for megui.
But I see simular troubles, what I saw on 22th page of this topic as soon as I begin to encode audio 2 mp4 audio with megui

MeGUI.AviSynthException: Script error: there is no function named "DirectShowSource"
at MeGUI.AviSynthClip..ctor(String func, String arg, AviSynthColorspace forceColorspace, AviSynthScriptEnvironment env)
at MeGUI.AviSynthAudioEncoder.encode()


Aaaa.. exuse me.. I turned on directshow. without one all are ok...

Last edited by EsTaF; 29th May 2006 at 19:22.
 
Old 30th May 2006, 06:55   #1059  |  Link
ChronoCross
Does it really matter?
 
ChronoCross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,542
you need to install avisynth.

http://www.avisynth.org
ChronoCross is offline  
Old 30th May 2006, 21:55   #1060  |  Link
acrespo
Brazilian Anime Ripper
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Brazil
Posts: 237
I did a encode in AVI / XVID container with autoencode and failed. I think the problem is with xvid_encraw, because I didn't have problem enconding by mencoder with megui 2132.
The job1-1 start and finish in 1 second. I can't start the encode with the command line below too.
My guess is that xvid_encraw don't support AVS as input.
Is there any way to force use mencoder instead xvid_encraw? I tried remove xvid_encraw directory but megui still try encode with xvid_encraw instead mencoder.


Job completed successfully and deletion of intermediate files is activated
job job1-1 has been processed. This job is linked to the next job: job1-2
Starting job job1-2 at 17:43:13
encoder commandline:
-i "C:\encodes\ygh1.AVS" -pass2 "C:\encodes\ygh1.stats" -bitrate 606 -kboost 100 -overhead 0 -vhqmode 1 -closed_gop -imax 31 -max_bframes 2 -bmax 31 -threads 1 -avi "C:\encodes\Yu-Gi-Oh 178.avi"
successfully started encoding
Processing ended at 17:43:14
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Log for job job1-2

xvid_encraw - raw mpeg4 bitstream encoder written by Christoph Lampert 2002-2003

Trying to retrieve width and height from input header
Couldn't open statsfile 'C:\encodes\ygh1.stats'!
__________________
Capture cards:
Compro VideoMate Gold+ (Philips SAA7134 based) (not active)
Hauppauge PVR 150MCE (not active)
ATI TV Wonder Elite (active)
acrespo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.