Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th July 2018, 23:56   #1  |  Link
datman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 309
BD-5 movie with menu

I recently started making Gopro movies of my mountain bike rides. With the software I can make Blu-ray movies and they are between 35 and 45 gigs. I noticed that if do movie only backup to a BD5 disc it plays fine but if I try a full backup to a BD5 with menu the disc will not play. Maybe that is just the way it is or should I be able to do this?
datman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2018, 01:53   #2  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 791
BD 5/9 is strictly an AVCHD.
No menus or lossless audio allowed.
Some players will play it but by spec they are not supposed to
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.