Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th June 2016, 08:31   #1  |  Link
bcn_246
Registered User
 
bcn_246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 146
Keeping the noise with QTGMC?

Hey, just a quick question. If I want to user QTGMC only as a deinterlacer but not a denoiser what setting should be used? I had been using 'EZKeepNoise=2.5', is this the same as using 'NoiseProcess=1.0, NoiseRestore=1.0'?

Regards,

Ben

Last edited by bcn_246; 7th June 2016 at 08:38.
bcn_246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2016, 10:48   #2  |  Link
Mounir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 722
try the lossless mode and also "fast" setting (because medium or higher remove noise)
something like this:
QTGMC( Preset="fast", SourceMatch=3, Lossless=2, Sharpness=0.2, TR2=2, EdiThreads=4)
SelectEven()

Last edited by Mounir; 7th June 2016 at 10:52.
Mounir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2016, 00:30   #3  |  Link
GMJCZP
Registered User
 
GMJCZP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: I have a statue in Hakodate, Japan
Posts: 509
I would not want to digress , but you could try this:

Yadifmod(edeint=nnedi3())

In this way you keep the noise.

Yadifmod by chikuzen, nnedi3 by jpsdr or Groucho2004.
__________________
By law and justice!

Flea Market
GMJCZP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2016, 20:35   #4  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,464
If you're going to single fps (e.g. 50i to 25p) than yadifmode+nnedi3 will give good results. QTGMC is great but also have its problems- speed and stability. For 50i to 50p QTGMC is the king.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2016, 00:42   #5  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,376
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcn_246 View Post
I had been using 'EZKeepNoise=2.5', is this the same as using 'NoiseProcess=1.0, NoiseRestore=1.0'?
There ain't no such thing as "EZKeepNoise," only "EZDenoise" or "EZKeepGrain"

Using 'ShowSettings=true' will show the result of the 'EZ' options. So if I understand the question, the answer is 'no.'

There is an example given in the Wiki for retaining all noise.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.