Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th August 2012, 17:07   #1  |  Link
Heidi Gear
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Doors in Dolby?

Hi there - new in town so I hope I'm posting this question in the right place.

I'm trying to extract/rip the High Resolution Stereo mixes from the Doors
Perception box set, and I'm using "DVDAExplorer".

The disc sleeves read:
Entire album in 5.1 surround
New stereo mix in Advanced Resolution
Dolby Digital/DTS versions of stereo and 5.1 mixes.

I'm new to this kind of stuff, but I take that to mean that there are two versions
of each, one with dolby and one without.

So if that is the case then I'd like to be able to get the stereo without the dolby.
But when I look at disc contents with DVDAEx there is only one version of the 5.1 and
one of the stereo, and I can't see any ref to dolby or DTS.

Really I just want to make sure I get the best quality rip I can for high end replay.

Please can anybody advise me on this dolby question? Anybody been here before?
Is DVDAExplorer the best way to go about this?

Many thanks
HG

---------------------------------------------------------------
P.S. I'm about to start doing this kind of thing with all my similar CDs in my collection
so I thought I might write a few posts, quick reviews on the results, etc - can
somebody point me to where I should post this kind of thing?
thanks
Heidi Gear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2012, 14:41   #2  |  Link
ramicio
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: PA, US
Posts: 684
Are they 2 sided discs? The DD and DTS versions are for non-DVD-Audio players. That stuff is in the VIDEO_TS portion, while the DVD-Audio portion is in the AUDIO_TS portion. DVDAudioExplorer is indeed the best way to go about this.
ramicio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.