Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th January 2012, 11:09   #21  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
WIth the OC, should I always Extract the audio and then use it
At the moment the audio files can only be extracted if a DGIndexer is used or the source is a MKV container. If an MKV file is used also subtitle streams can be extracted.
In all other cases it is required to demux the audio/subtitle streams on your own at first (it is planed to improve that step as well).

Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
...or is it okay to just select a .mkv as the input and auto select the audio as the OC does?
Yes
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2012, 05:44   #22  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Found a problem, select a .srt for subtitle and tick the "Default subtitle" and give's a error . "Megui encounted a fatal error....."

and also, suggestion, for adding a new subtitle, replacing the "Right click" on the subtitle 1 and add new track, double click on the subtitle tab giving a new tab or something would do good .
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2012, 12:42   #23  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
Found a problem, select a .srt for subtitle and tick the "Default subtitle" and give's a error . "Megui encounted a fatal error....."
Thanks, fixed the problem also for the forced option.

Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
and also, suggestion, for adding a new subtitle, replacing the "Right click" on the subtitle 1 and add new track, double click on the subtitle tab giving a new tab or something would do good .
Added

New build online in the first thread.
- Updated version to 2088
- fixed problem with default/forced flag selection for external files
- double click on audio or subtitle tab will add a new track
- cosmetics on the main page
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2012, 18:57   #24  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Thanks for the fixes Zathor.
How can add a Drag and Drop function too? Like. drag and drop the video files or drag and drop the audio / subs and etc. That will be good to go...
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2012, 21:50   #25  |  Link
kalehrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 295
I think the new oneclick window is cluttered with options.
I prefer the old one.
kalehrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2012, 02:02   #26  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalehrl View Post
I think the new oneclick window is cluttered with options.
I prefer the old one.
The "Old One" as you referred is still there. This a a experimental One Click Part which is still on testing purposes.

-------------------------------------------------------------
I found a problem with megui. Fatal Error. Happens when I click the "GO" in the final part.

Last edited by meshaun; 7th January 2012 at 03:21. Reason: more info
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2012, 11:20   #27  |  Link
kalehrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 295
Quote:
This a a experimental One Click Part which is still on testing purposes.
Yes but I'm afraid that after testing it will be included in the "official" release.
kalehrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2012, 11:55   #28  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalehrl View Post
Yes but I'm afraid that after testing it will be included in the "official" release.
It's good to have more options than having a little. That expands the MEGUi options and gives more opportunities to the users.
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2012, 13:36   #29  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
I found a problem with megui. Fatal Error. Happens when I click the "GO" in the final part.
Please post the log or send me a PM with it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalehrl View Post
Yes but I'm afraid that after testing it will be included in the "official" release.
Yes, that's of course the reason for testing. There will not be a OneClick and "TwoClick" tool in MeGUI. Nevertheless when you disable the "Show Advanced Options" there are less options. Which of the advanced options is confusing for you?
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2012, 18:08   #30  |  Link
kalehrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 295
I understand all options because they are self explanatory.
I think the current main oneclick window is more compact and not so cluttered with options like the one in this thread.
I mainly encode in xvid avi and never include subtitles in a file so, for me, subtitle part of menu is redundant.
For me, audio language and audio delay are redundant as well.
All these things make new version of oneclick window not so appealing for me.
kalehrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2012, 18:10   #31  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
PM sent.
How about the Drag and Drop video/audio thing? That might come handy mate. And also, someway to check the Final Size using the Bitrate Calc would be nice. If we form the profiles right, it gives definite bitrates and megui loads the durations and all from the scripts. How about showing the Final Size and things before the encoding?
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2012, 18:56   #32  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
PM sent.
Your audio input file has no audio (at least that is what MediaInfo reports). I catch now that problem and you can try the build in the first thread again. I have updated it to 2093 inlcuding your bug fix. If the problem is still there please send me again the log file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
How about the Drag and Drop video/audio thing?
I have tried to enable it quickly but failed. Will try it later again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
And also, someway to check the Final Size using the Bitrate Calc would be nice. If we form the profiles right, it gives definite bitrates and megui loads the durations and all from the scripts. How about showing the Final Size and things before the encoding?
Why do you need to know the filesize before? If you target a specific file size you should enable that in the settings - if not you will get the final size at the end.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalehrl View Post
I think the current main oneclick window is more compact and not so cluttered with options like the one in this thread.
I mainly encode in xvid avi and never include subtitles in a file so, for me, subtitle part of menu is redundant.
For me, audio language and audio delay are redundant as well.
All these things make new version of oneclick window not so appealing for me.
So you really want a simple tool? I can add an option (off by default) that only the controls from the old tool are shown.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2012, 05:32   #33  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Quote:
Why do you need to know the filesize before? If you target a specific file size you should enable that in the settings - if not you will get the final size at the end.
To know the filesize before an encode is finished, have to use the Bitrate Calc right? But what about encoding with settings for bitrates only?Then can't have a slight idea about the final output. So, knowing the Final Size is a plus information to the Encoder.
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2012, 09:04   #34  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,966
You can supply time, audio and video bitrate to Bitrate Calculator and you get the file size.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2012, 11:07   #35  |  Link
kalehrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 295
Quote:
I can add an option (off by default) that only the controls from the old tool are shown.
That would be very nice.
kalehrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2012, 15:27   #36  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Uploaded a new build. Beside minor fixes/improvements there are
- Drag&Drop support
- Three different GUI modes (basic, default, advanced)
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2012, 20:12   #37  |  Link
alter4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 129
Thx for the nice job!!
When do you expect your changes with main dev branch merging?
alter4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2012, 23:08   #38  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by alter4 View Post
Thx for the nice job!!
When do you expect your changes with main dev branch merging?
I do not have a clue At least not before the next stable release and there are still some features missing.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2012, 10:38   #39  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Uploaded a new build. Beside minor fixes/improvements there are
- Drag&Drop support
- Three different GUI modes (basic, default, advanced)
The Three Different modes is a good idea mate.
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2012, 15:37   #40  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Error again. PM Sent on log.
Loaded the .mkv and loaded the audio and Go gives the error. And also, after loading the .mkv to the video part, the audio file wasn't recognized. OC window just had this busy mouse pointer for minutes and didn't still recognize the audio or the subtitle files.

Last edited by meshaun; 9th January 2012 at 16:48. Reason: Added more problems
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.