Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th August 2009, 01:46   #221  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by wakebrder View Post
So, you need more log files from DTS-MA & True-HD?

I could help you with that.

FWIW, I'm only interested in keeping 1 audio track. Others might want multiple audio tracks. Is this your goal?
Multiple audio is my goal I hate fixed overhead percentage.

You can help me with DTS-HD MA and True-HD after I released my next version. I already have my hands full with other stuff like x264 encode profiles and multiple audio. Also some fixes needs to be done.
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 00:17   #222  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
ACLICalculator almost complete

I am making a CLI app for calculating bitrate. It will be Cross platform (Linux, Mac OS and Windows). I have zero experience with CLI designing but I think a made a good User interface. Here are some examples:

All parameters with 1 audio stream:
Code:
ACLICalculator.exe --duration 6000 --output DVD+R-DL --subtitles-size 22575371 --audio-size 336000000 --audio-types 448
All parameters with 3 audio streams and custom output size:
Code:
ACLICalculator.exe --duration 6000 --output 14000000000 --subtitles-size 22575371 --audio-size 1803750000 --audio-types 1536+448+448
No subtitles size parameter if you have no subtitles:
Code:
ACLICalculator.exe --duration 6000 --output DVD-R --audio-size 2263500000 --audio-types 1536+1536
No audio size parameter. The audiosize is calculated. So it is not bit perfect but you'll never notice.
Code:
ACLICalculator.exe --duration 6000 --output BD25 --subtitles-size 22575371 --audio-types 1536+1536
Supported --audio-types values: 192, 224, 256, 320, 384, 448, 512, 576, 640, 768, 1536, 3018, 4806, 6144
With a maximum of 3 audiotypes. 3018, 4806 and 6144 can only be used without other audiotypes

Suported --output values: DVD+R, DVD-R, DVD+R-DL, DVD-R-DL, BD25, BD50, USB1.0, USB2.0, USB4.0, USB8.0, USB16.0, <custom>
<custom> may contain a value between 1000000 and 50000000000 bytes (1MB and 50GB, 0.95MiB and 46.57 GiB)

BTW the result is something like this:
Code:
5122
and maybe a Warning for audiosize.

Feedback please.

ACLICalculator stands for: AVCHD Command Line Interface Calculator

Edit:
For Windows I will release a exe file and for Mac OS and Linux a jar file that can be used like this:
java -jar /Users/tw/Desktop/ACLICalculator.jar --duration 6000 --output DVD+R-DL --subtitles-size 22575371 --audio-size 336000000 --audio-types 448

Last edited by twazerty; 12th August 2009 at 00:24.
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 20:42   #223  |  Link
turbojet
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,840
While command line is nice for linux without a desktop environment I hope you can implement these things into the gui which does work for me in windows and linux but it isn't very accurate. Can't you add command line syntax to the current gui like BDSup2Sub has done?
turbojet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 21:02   #224  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbojet View Post
While command line is nice for linux without a desktop environment I hope you can implement these things into the gui which does work for me in windows and linux but it isn't very accurate. Can't you add command line syntax to the current gui like BDSup2Sub has done?
This module will be integrated in AVCHDCalculator and AVCHDCoder. AVCHDCalculator is currently windows only but that one will go cross platform too.

The main goal is that other encoders can also use this module. Maybe RipBot264 or Gotsend can integrate it.

What exactly do you mean with this:
Can't you add command line syntax to the current gui like BDSup2Sub has done?s

Last edited by twazerty; 12th August 2009 at 22:19.
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2009, 20:58   #225  |  Link
nosnoop
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Thank you very much for an excellent program. Much easier to use than doing it manually using MeGUI. And I am very impressed with the accuracy of the bitrate.

Something to consider for your next version:
- default input folder settings
- current USB output settings is not too useful. It would be better if it can split into multiple 4GB m2ts files after selecting your desired file size; with optional 8.3 filename format for PS3.
- FPS display in progress bar as previously requested
nosnoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2009, 22:38   #226  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by nosnoop View Post
Thank you very much for an excellent program. Much easier to use than doing it manually using MeGUI. And I am very impressed with the accuracy of the bitrate.

Something to consider for your next version:
- default input folder settings
- current USB output settings is not too useful. It would be better if it can split into multiple 4GB m2ts files after selecting your desired file size; with optional 8.3 filename format for PS3.
- FPS display in progress bar as previously requested
Thank you for your interest
Default input folder will be changed to "Computer" aka "My Computer" and not far deep into Document. But a default openen folder that can be changed is a nice feature. It think I am going to add it.

FPS will be added. (Said it couple of times but now for real :P)

Splitting files is hard to do in my current design. For 4GB output there is no problem. I have premade menu files so I am not very flexible. But maybe I can do the following as a "Solution":
Splitting files is only possible with 1 item and without menu. That is the easiest way to achieve splitting. And some other time I go for more advanced splitting(multiple items and menu) bacause it takes some time. Currently fixing and adding more important things
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2009, 00:00   #227  |  Link
Betsy25
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Holland, Belgium
Posts: 330
When I open an .mkv file, the program doesn't find any audio.
Code:
General
Complete name                    : O:\Other DVD\Borat\borat.x264.mkv
Format                           : Matroska
File size                        : 733 MiB
Duration                         : 1h 20mn
Overall bit rate                 : 1 275 Kbps
Encoded date                     : UTC 2008-04-14 21:09:31
Writing application              : mkvmerge v2.2.0 ('Turn It On Again') built on Mar  4 2008 12:58:26
Writing library                  : libebml v0.7.7 + libmatroska v0.8.1

Video
ID                               : 1
Format                           : AVC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                   : High@L5.1
Format settings, CABAC           : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames        : 5 frames
Muxing mode                      : Container profile=Unknown@5.1
Codec ID                         : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration                         : 1h 20mn
Nominal bit rate                 : 1 108 Kbps
Width                            : 720 pixels
Height                           : 458 pixels
Display aspect ratio             : 16/9
Original display aspect ratio    : 1.572
Frame rate                       : 25.000 fps
Resolution                       : 24 bits
Colorimetry                      : 4:2:0
Scan type                        : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)               : 0.134
Writing library                  : x264 core 59 r818M d4b7d2b
Encoding settings                : cabac=1 / ref=5 / deblock=1:-2:-1 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=umh / subme=6 / me-prepass=0 / brdo=1 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / chroma_qp_offset=0 / threads=3 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / mbaff=0 / bframes=16 / b_pyramid=1 / b_adapt=1 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / wpredb=1 / bime=1 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=25 / scenecut=40(pre) / rc=2pass / bitrate=1108 / ratetol=1.0 / rceq='blurCplx^(1-qComp)' / qcomp=1.00 / qpmin=10 / qpmax=51 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / ip_ratio=1.40 / pb_ratio=1.30 / aq=2:1.00
Language                         : English

Audio
ID                               : 2
Format                           : AAC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Audio Codec
Format version                   : Version 4
Format profile                   : LC
Format settings, SBR             : Yes
Format settings, PS              : No
Codec ID                         : A_AAC
Duration                         : 1h 20mn
Channel(s)                       : 6 channels
Channel positions                : Front: L C R, Rear: L R, LFE
Sampling rate                    : 48.0 KHz
Resolution                       : 16 bits

Text
ID                               : 3
Format                           : ASS
Codec ID                         : S_TEXT/ASS
Codec ID/Info                    : Advanced Sub Station Alpha
Betsy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2009, 15:57   #228  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
AAC isn't supported yet. It will be detected but not shown. Only formats that will be shown:
AC3
DTS
DTS-HD
True-HD

and LPCM and AAC will be added later.
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2009, 14:46   #229  |  Link
Krawhitham
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by twazerty View Post
I am making a CLI app for calculating bitrate. It will be Cross platform (Linux, Mac OS and Windows). I have zero experience with CLI designing but I think a made a good User interface. Here are some examples:

All parameters with 1 audio stream:
Code:
ACLICalculator.exe --duration 6000 --output DVD+R-DL --subtitles-size 22575371 --audio-size 336000000 --audio-types 448
All parameters with 3 audio streams and custom output size:
Code:
ACLICalculator.exe --duration 6000 --output 14000000000 --subtitles-size 22575371 --audio-size 1803750000 --audio-types 1536+448+448
No subtitles size parameter if you have no subtitles:
Code:
ACLICalculator.exe --duration 6000 --output DVD-R --audio-size 2263500000 --audio-types 1536+1536
No audio size parameter. The audiosize is calculated. So it is not bit perfect but you'll never notice.
Code:
ACLICalculator.exe --duration 6000 --output BD25 --subtitles-size 22575371 --audio-types 1536+1536
Supported --audio-types values: 192, 224, 256, 320, 384, 448, 512, 576, 640, 768, 1536, 3018, 4806, 6144
With a maximum of 3 audiotypes. 3018, 4806 and 6144 can only be used without other audiotypes

Suported --output values: DVD+R, DVD-R, DVD+R-DL, DVD-R-DL, BD25, BD50, USB1.0, USB2.0, USB4.0, USB8.0, USB16.0, <custom>
<custom> may contain a value between 1000000 and 50000000000 bytes (1MB and 50GB, 0.95MiB and 46.57 GiB)

BTW the result is something like this:
Code:
5122
and maybe a Warning for audiosize.

Feedback please.

ACLICalculator stands for: AVCHD Command Line Interface Calculator

Edit:
For Windows I will release a exe file and for Mac OS and Linux a jar file that can be used like this:
java -jar /Users/tw/Desktop/ACLICalculator.jar --duration 6000 --output DVD+R-DL --subtitles-size 22575371 --audio-size 336000000 --audio-types 448

Please release this
Krawhitham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2009, 01:31   #230  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krawhitham View Post
Please release this
Just some tweaks and it will be ready. What are the features of the upgraded AVCHDCalculator:
-CLI
-triple audio with AC3 192,224,256,320,384,448,512,576,640, DTS 768,1536,3045, LPCM 4608. LCPM 6144 not yet. For now only as single audio type. And a custom for dts-hd ma. Throw any bitrate you want with a max of triple audio.
-Also max bitrate will be used. So audio+subs+video is max 18Mbit, 24 Mbit or 40Mbit. You can set this at the commandline. Don't need to set it in the GUI.
-Hundreds of formulas. Currently 578 formulas.
-Couple of tests gave me a disc fill of 99.8% and up. (DTS-HD MA is not this accurate)
-Improved calculation when added subtitles. If you throw 1 or 32 subtitles. It doesn't matter. It gave you almost full discs.
-Support for Mac OS X and linux. (GUI and CLI)

Code:
No subtitles:
Useage : calc.exe <duration> <output target> <max bitrate> <audio types>
Example: calc.exe --duration 5625 --output DVD+R-DL --max-bitrate 18000 --audio-types 448

With subtitles:
Useage : calc.exe <duration> <output target> <max bitrate> <total subtitles size> <audio types>
Example: calc.exe --duration 5625 --output DVD+R-DL --max-bitrate 18000 --subtitles-size 12000000 --audio-types 448+1536+768

No subtitles with more accurate audioSize:
Useage : calc.exe <duration> <output target> <max bitrate> <total audio size> <audio types>
Example: calc.exe --duration 5625 --output DVD+R-DL --max-bitrate 18000 --audio-size 571189248 --audio-types 448+448

With subtitles with more accurate audioSize:
Useage : calc.exe <duration> <output target> <max bitrate> <total subtitles size> <total audio size> <audio types>
Example: calc.exe --duration 5099 --output DVD+R-DL --max-bitrate 18000 --subtitles-size 12000000 --audio-size 285594624 --audio-types 448


--output values: DVD+R, DVD-R, DVD+R-DL, DVD-R-DL, BD25, BD50, USB1.0, USB2.0, USB4.0, USB8.0, USB16.0, <custom>
<custom> may contain a value between 1000000 and 50000000000 bytes

--max-bitrate explanation: Max bitrate = videobitrate+audiobitrate+subtitlesbitrate.
For DVD and DVD DL you should use 18000, For Blu-ray discs you should 40000, For other media: 24000

--audio-types values: 192, 224, 256, 320, 384, 448, 512, 576, 640, 768, 1536, 3072, 4608, 6144, <custom>
<custom> is reserved for dts-hd ma. You may enter any value.
Maximum 3 audiotypes are supported. 6144 can only be used without other audiotypes! 
Some examples:
--audio-types 6144
--audio-types 3072+4608
--audio-types 640+7045
--audio-types 6000+4521+448
Just need to do some final tweaks. When I am ready I release it. I think that will be today. And ofcourse this powerful calculator is added to AVCHDCoder. That needs some final tweaks to and it will be ready to release.

Last edited by twazerty; 29th August 2009 at 14:48.
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2009, 16:59   #231  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,419
@twazerty, thanks, finaly we have real Blu-Ray calculator btw did you plan to implement *.avs support? for calculating video duration. Aslo what about True-HD support?
shon3i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2009, 20:43   #232  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
Didn't do any research yet. My next step is to find out what comes close to true-hd overhead. And implement those value's inside the GUI.

But my first feeling says you can enter the bitrate for True-hd at the custom value. Custom now is only for dts-hd but I think True-hd also works fine. Remember that is CLI only now.

AVCHDCalculator 1.1 for Mac OS X and Linux.zip

AVCHDCalculator 1.1 for Windows.zip
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2009, 16:54   #233  |  Link
Warbucks81
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 38
Suggestion

A small suggestion for the Windows GUI version. You should include other output sizes such as DVD5+DVD9 or DVD9+DVD9. Many people will use multiple discs depending on the target bitrate they are looking for.
Warbucks81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2009, 17:02   #234  |  Link
Warbucks81
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 38
Error

I'm getting the following error when using the CLI version. The output size is a DVD+R DL and DVD+R combined. Looks as though you may be missing some zeros on the limit.

Quote:
AVCHDCalculatorCLI.exe --duration 7020 --output 13248364544 --max-bitrate 18000 --audio-types 1536
Error: Output size not valid. Should be between 1000000 and 50000000 bytes
12747
Warbucks81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2009, 08:41   #235  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warbucks81 View Post
I'm getting the following error when using the CLI version. The output size is a DVD+R DL and DVD+R combined. Looks as though you may be missing some zeros on the limit.
Yes i am missing some zero's. My mistake . I'll fix this today. And the 2 disc option for the GUI is a great idea. But there is a small problem. The bitrate will be calculated very accurately. And as far as I tried, tsMuxer doesn't split very accurate??? In that case your the second part of the split doesn't fit on the disc. What do you think I should do? Maybe a option to choose how much undersizing you want? (In percentages or maybe MB's)
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2009, 16:20   #236  |  Link
Warbucks81
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by twazerty View Post
Yes i am missing some zero's. My mistake . I'll fix this today. And the 2 disc option for the GUI is a great idea. But there is a small problem. The bitrate will be calculated very accurately. And as far as I tried, tsMuxer doesn't split very accurate??? In that case your the second part of the split doesn't fit on the disc. What do you think I should do? Maybe a option to choose how much undersizing you want? (In percentages or maybe MB's)
An option to choose under sizing would probably work. Have you had a chance to fix the issue I mentioned and add the other output target sizes?
Warbucks81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2009, 21:03   #237  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warbucks81 View Post
An option to choose under sizing would probably work. Have you had a chance to fix the issue I mentioned and add the other output target sizes?
2 Disc support is added to the GUI. Undersizing option still needs to be added. (Easy) Was very busy with AVCHDCoder. 2 days ago the latest version was released:

v09.09.09:
http://www.mediafire.com/?gm0jdoumqlz
more info on my website

Now I am very busy on installing Windows 7.
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2009, 21:38   #238  |  Link
Warbucks81
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by twazerty View Post
2 Disc support is added to the GUI. Undersizing option still needs to be added. (Easy) Was very busy with AVCHDCoder. 2 days ago the latest version was released:

v09.09.09:
http://www.mediafire.com/?gm0jdoumqlz
more info on my website

Now I am very busy on installing Windows 7.
What about the standalone tool AVCHDCalculator? Was this updated to reflect those changes?
Warbucks81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2009, 22:08   #239  |  Link
twazerty
AVCHDCoder developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Oss, Netherlands
Posts: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warbucks81 View Post
What about the standalone tool AVCHDCalculator? Was this updated to reflect those changes?
AVCHDCalculator isn't released yet. V1.1 is the latest version available. If you do want AVCHDCalculator with the 2 disc option use the jar that is delivered with AVCHDCoder 09.09.09. If I added the undersizing option to AVCHDCalculator then I release it officially.

The CLI custom output size bug didn't/doesn't affect AVCHDCoder but only the CLI version.

Edit: AVCHDCoder uses AVCHDCalculator directly. 100% integration. When I remove AVCHDCalculator I cannot build/create an exe file AVCHDCoder

Last edited by twazerty; 11th September 2009 at 22:21.
twazerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2009, 07:37   #240  |  Link
nosnoop
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by twazerty View Post
v09.09.09:
Got an error with this version.
The previous version ran fine with my system (Windows 7 x64).

v09.09.09 with errors during video conversion (fast):
Quote:
01:49:53 Encoding Pass 1: "C:\Program Files (x86)\AVCHDCoder\Tools\X264\32bit\x264.exe" --pass 1 --vbv-bufsize 18000 --vbv-maxrate 18000 --bitrate 6844 --level 4.1 --stats "H:\Workspace\Temp\Video - item 1\Video.stats" --keyint 24 --min-keyint 2 --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --sar 1:1 --output NUL "H:\Workspace\Temp\Video - item 1\Video.avs"
01:50:14 Converting video pass 1: Errorcode: 0x0401,Error occured when converting video
v09.07.26, no errors.
Quote:
02:08:35 Encoding Pass 1: "C:\Program Files (x86)\AVCHDCoder\Tools\X264\32bit\x264.exe" --pass 1 --bitrate 6809 --stats "H:\Workspace\Temp/Video - item 1\Video.stats" --level 4.1 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 2 --bframes 3 --weightb --direct auto --subme 2 --partitions none --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-bufsize 24000 --vbv-maxrate 24000 --qcomp 0.5 --me dia --threads auto --thread-input --sar 1:1 --output NUL "H:\Workspace\Temp/Video - item 1\Video.avs"
nosnoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, mkv

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.