Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th June 2016, 17:35   #81  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
Yeah this is preventing me from using AVS+ 64 bit. I've mentioned it on jackoneill's Vapoursynth port thread.
You can find the 64-bit plugin here, but it's the 2012 version. You can use it with aWarpSharp4xx to provide the same functionality as the 2015 version. A 64-bit version of cretindesalpes updated aWarpSharp2 would be better though.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2016, 01:28   #82  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,650
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
A 64-bit version of cretindesalpes updated aWarpSharp2 would be better though.
Thanks, I've hit up cretindesalpes about it. I doubt SEt would be interested and jackoneill isn't, I guess that leaves one or two guys in the Avisynth+ thread, fingers crossed.

FWIW it seems the current 64 bit version doesn't appear to be entirely stable, I get crashes approximately 20% of the time using awarpsharp or awarp4 on file playback when using latest Avisynth+ through ffdshow. No problems with the 32 bit version.

Last edited by ryrynz; 11th June 2016 at 11:00.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 04:14   #83  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
FWIW it seems the current 64 bit version doesn't appear to be entirely stable, I get crashes approximately 20% of the time using awarpsharp or awarp4 on file playback when using latest Avisynth+ through ffdshow. No problems with the 32 bit version.
Post your script. I've haven't had any problems so far but I'm not using ffdshow.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2016, 11:36   #84  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Due to popular demand (ryrynz) , I updated this nice plugin for those who were missing only this chain before plunging into the 64 bit world.

aWarpSharp2-20160624, x64 / x86

Remark: does not work with Avisynth 2.5x interface.

Last edited by pinterf; 24th June 2016 at 17:00. Reason: need avs 2.6 interface
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2016, 03:09   #85  |  Link
GMJCZP
Registered User
 
GMJCZP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: I have a statue in Hakodate, Japan
Posts: 744
Thanks, it works in XP x86!
__________________
By law and justice!

GMJCZP's Arsenal
GMJCZP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2016, 08:44   #86  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
@pinterf:
using
Code:
aWarpSharp(depth=64.00,blurlevel=4)
I get:
Quote:
aWarpSharp2: 'depth' must be -128..127
according to http://avisynth.nl/index.php/AWarpSharp depth for aWarpSharp should be a float in the range of 0.0 - 64.0
Code:
aWarpSharp(depth=64.00,blurlevel=3)
works fine
probably some internal mapping error, reported the error also to the issue tracker of the github project.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2016, 09:24   #87  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
according to http://avisynth.nl/index.php/AWarpSharp depth for aWarpSharp should be a float in the range of 0.0 - 64.0
AWarpSharp != AWarpSharp2. AWarpSharp2 expects int for depth.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2016, 09:33   #88  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
@Groucho: I know, I never said it was and I never assumed it,....
a. the description of http://avisynth.nl/index.php/AWarpSharp2 states that the dll implements multiple functions aBlur, aSobel, aWarp, aWarp4, aWarpSharp, aWarpSharp2 and the implementation of aWarpSharp should be compatible to the old dll (which it aside from the combination of depth=64 and blurlevel=4 does seem to be)
b. depth itself isn't the issue; my guess is aWarpSharp is implemented by mapping the calls internally to aWarSharp2 and that there is a mapping error in case of the mentioned parameter combination
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2016, 09:57   #89  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
Okay, but why does it only complain with blurlevel=4 and not blurlevel=3 ?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2016, 09:58   #90  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Okay, but why does it only complain with blurlevel=4 and not blurlevel=3 ?
Sorry, too early, need coffee.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2016, 07:47   #91  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
@pinterf:
using
Code:
aWarpSharp(depth=64.00,blurlevel=4)
I get:

according to http://avisynth.nl/index.php/AWarpSharp depth for aWarpSharp should be a float in the range of 0.0 - 64.0
Code:
aWarpSharp(depth=64.00,blurlevel=3)
works fine
probably some internal mapping error, reported the error also to the issue tracker of the github project.
The mapping is: depth * blurlevel * 0.5.
This is 128, when depth=64.0 and blurlevel=4, so you get a 'depth' must be -128..127 error message.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2016, 07:53   #92  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
shouldn't it be more like:
(depth * blurlevel * 0.5)-1
to not throw an error?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2016, 20:18   #93  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
I don't see the logic behind the re-mapping depth value -128..127 exactly. What do negative numbers mean there?
The source code uses the parameter as depth << 8 and a comment says it should be 0..7FFF
Anyway, depth(64)*blurlevel(4) may silently be mapped to 127. Is it a good idea? (And the error message is confusing, too, needs polishing)
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2016, 20:22   #94  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
Quote:
Anyway, depth(64)*blurlevel(4) may silently be mapped to 127. Is it a good idea?
Probably a bit ugly, but personally I wouldn't mind as long as it doesn't break anything else.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2016, 04:27   #95  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Due to popular demand (ryrynz) , I updated this nice plugin for those who were missing only this chain before plunging into the 64 bit world.

aWarpSharp2-20160624, x64 / x86

Remark: does not work with Avisynth 2.5x interface.
x64 work now
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2016, 07:12   #96  |  Link
TCmullet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 365
"Not found" message

I've been using aWarpSharp for about a year. I just noticed there's an aWarpSharp2, and it allegedly has a function aWarpSharp built in in a way that lets you use the original parameters for aWarpSharp so that old scripts still work.

I got:
aWarpSharp2-20160624.7z

I copied the aWarpSharp.dll from the x86 folder and to my plugins folder of Avisynth. It blows up saying aWarpSharp not found.

What's going on? Of course my system is Windows 10, 64-bit. However, I always use x86 (32-bit) versions of all video processing software to ensure reliability. Is there REALLY an aWarpSharp (original version) built in to aWarpSharp2? It doesn't seem to work.
TCmullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2016, 14:41   #97  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCmullet View Post
It blows up saying aWarpSharp not found.
You can always test your Avisynth installation and plugin functionality with AVSMeter:
Run "AVSMeter -avsinfo" and look for any error messages.

However, I'm quite certain that your problem is related to missing MS runtimes (VS2015 x86).
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2016, 00:44   #98  |  Link
TCmullet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 365
Yes, that was it. Thanks, and thanks or the link. When I refound the doc here:
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/AWarpSharp2
... it DOES say you need it. I hadn't bothered to read the "requirements" as I thought it would be the same as aWarpSharp "1". Also, the link there for the c++ runtime is broken, therefore especially thanks for a working link. I knew I had c++ runtime, but turns out it was 2013; obviously outdated.
TCmullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2016, 10:39   #99  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCmullet View Post
I knew I had c++ runtime, but turns out it was 2013; obviously outdated.
You need all runtimes specific to the software that you run, the latest dll's are of no use to software requiring earlier runtimes.

Here is an All-In-One installer:- http://repacks.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=125

Get the latest version of above if you find you have similar problems with other s/ware.

EDIT: Although you do sometimes get later versions of a specific runtime, eg a later version of VS CPP 2015 runtimes,
but still called VS CPP 2015 runtimes even if released in 2016.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 1st November 2016 at 12:03.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 09:14   #100  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
I think it will be nice if there are depthV like internal avs Sharpen() amountV so that we can work with only horizontal halos or colour bled safely without hurt the vertical details by set depthV=0 or depthCV=0

edit: blurV also
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 14th February 2017 at 09:37.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.