Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd April 2005, 19:45   #21  |  Link
tsp
Registered User
 
tsp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 807
Quote:
1/(SD*sqrt(2*pi)) * exp(-x^2/(2*SD^2))

and

1/(2*pi*SD^2) * exp(-(x^2+y^2)/(2*SD^2))

A typo I hope
um yes thats right. Maybe we should just use SD or variance(=SD^2) instead of radius. Less confusing.
tsp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2008, 21:58   #22  |  Link
PeaceAnt
also known as GrassHoppeR
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by dplaton View Post
An AviSynth adaptation

a = AviSource()
b = a. GrayScale().Levels(0,1,255,255,0)Blur(0.2,0.2)
Layer(a,b,"add",10)

Happy testing
you should use "overlay" instead of "add" but it isn't implemented in "layer" i think. i use this method (with my "overlay" plugin) and it works like shadow/highlight in photoshop. maybe someone should implement "overlay" in avisynth layer function? it's a combination of multiply and screen methods:

Code:
*(dstp +w) = A < 128 ? (B*A)/127 : 255-(2*(255-B)*(255-A))/255;
pozdrawiam
PeaceAnt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2008, 00:36   #23  |  Link
Leak
ffdshow/AviSynth wrangler
 
Leak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 2,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeaceAnt View Post
you should use "overlay" instead of "add" but it isn't implemented in "layer" i think.
Are you sure you don't mean "Soft light" or "Hard light" as supported by the built-in Overlay filter?

Also, do you really think the poster you replied to is going to need your answer after 3 and a half years?

np: Gas - Track 2 (Pop)
__________________
now playing: [artist] - [track] ([album])
Leak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2008, 09:54   #24  |  Link
PeaceAnt
also known as GrassHoppeR
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 30
soft & highlight does't seem to work. as i sad i use my own plugin with "overlay" method (dplaton:"4. negative -> Mode = Overlay") and it works as i expected:
http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/2585/torttc4.jpg
here's my code:
Code:
a = directshowsource(".AVI")
b = a.bilinearresize(120,68).GreyScale().gaussResize(720,576,p=10).levels(80,1,255,210,120)
overlay = imagesource("overlay.bmp").converttorgb32
GHRCompound(a, b, overlay)
try to do it with built-in filter instead of GHRC.

oh, 3 and a half years? well... better later than never.

pozdrawiam
PeaceAnt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.