Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th October 2018, 08:02   #6521  |  Link
kalehrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 284
I tried that but it didn't work.
When I start it manually from the queue, video encoding job pops up but when it finishes, another one doesn't automatically start and I'm left with one or two idle workers.
kalehrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2018, 14:44   #6522  |  Link
wthreex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 37


When i update a profile in oneclick encoder
wthreex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2018, 20:48   #6523  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,329
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalehrl View Post
I tried that but it didn't work.
When I start it manually from the queue, video encoding job pops up but when it finishes, another one doesn't automatically start and I'm left with one or two idle workers.
I do have more or less the same setup. 3 max jobs and 2 video jobs and I do have always 2 video jobs running. Could you maybe explain in more detail how you do have it configured and which jobs are running at which time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by wthreex View Post


When i update a profile in oneclick encoder
Are you able to reproduce that? If yes please use this version here for that and paste the log: http://megui.org/megui_debug.7z
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2018, 21:03   #6524  |  Link
wthreex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
I do have more or less the same setup. 3 max jobs and 2 video jobs and I do have always 2 video jobs running. Could you maybe explain in more detail how you do have it configured and which jobs are running at which time.



Are you able to reproduce that? If yes please use this version here for that and paste the log: http://megui.org/megui_debug.7z
I've just Close /Open the MeGui and problem solved, have no idea what happend that moment.
wthreex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2018, 00:04   #6525  |  Link
dissory
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 20
Looks like the same TabControl error I faced.

Zathor, does the below log help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dissory View Post
Error in log:
Code:
-[Error] Unhandled error
--[Information] [07-Oct-18 7:10:45 PM] Exception message
---[NoImage] Cannot access a disposed object.
---[NoImage] Object name: 'TabControl'.
--[Information] [07-Oct-18 7:10:45 PM] Stacktrace
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateHandle()
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.TabControl.CreateHandle()
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.get_Handle()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.OneClickWindow.AudioAddTrack(Boolean bChangeFocus)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.OneClickWindow.AudioResetTrack(List`1 arrAudioTrackInfo, OneClickSettings settings)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.OneClickWindow.SetOneClickProfile(OneClickSettings settings)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.OneClickWindow.OneClickProfileChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.raiseProfileChangedEvent()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.comboBox1_SelectedIndexChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.OnSelectedIndexChanged(EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.set_SelectedIndex(Int32 value)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.set_SelectedItem(Object value)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.SelectProfile(String fqname)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.RefreshProfiles()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.ProfilesChanged(Object _, EventArgs __)
---[NoImage]    at System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.ProfileType.raiseChangedEvent()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.SpecificProfileType`2.ConfigureProfiles()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.ProfileManager.Configure(Profile SelectedProfile)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.ConfigableProfilesControl.config_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
--[Information] [07-Oct-18 7:10:45 PM] Inner exception: null
-[Error] Unhandled error
--[Information] [07-Oct-18 7:12:09 PM] Exception message
---[NoImage] Cannot access a disposed object.
---[NoImage] Object name: 'TabControl'.
--[Information] [07-Oct-18 7:12:09 PM] Stacktrace
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateHandle()
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.TabControl.CreateHandle()
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.get_Handle()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.OneClickWindow.AudioAddTrack(Boolean bChangeFocus)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.OneClickWindow.AudioResetTrack(List`1 arrAudioTrackInfo, OneClickSettings settings)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.OneClickWindow.SetOneClickProfile(OneClickSettings settings)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.OneClickWindow.OneClickProfileChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.raiseProfileChangedEvent()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.comboBox1_SelectedIndexChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.OnSelectedIndexChanged(EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.set_SelectedIndex(Int32 value)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.set_SelectedItem(Object value)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.SelectProfile(String fqname)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.RefreshProfiles()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.SimpleProfilesControl.ProfilesChanged(Object _, EventArgs __)
---[NoImage]    at System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.ProfileType.raiseChangedEvent()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.ProfileType.set_ProfilesAndSelected(Tuple`2 value)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.SpecificProfileType`1.set_SProfiles(Tuple`2 value)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.SpecificProfileType`2.ConfigureProfiles()
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.ProfileManager.Configure(Profile SelectedProfile)
---[NoImage]    at MeGUI.core.gui.ConfigableProfilesControl.config_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
---[NoImage]    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
--[Information] [07-Oct-18 7:12:09 PM] Inner exception: null
dissory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2018, 18:30   #6526  |  Link
kalehrl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 284
Quote:
I do have more or less the same setup. 3 max jobs and 2 video jobs and I do have always 2 video jobs running. Could you maybe explain in more detail how you do have it configured and which jobs are running at which time.
I'm using one click encoder and I configure max 4 global jobs and 4 video jobs but always have idle workers.
kalehrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2018, 11:34   #6527  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,329
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalehrl View Post
I'm using one click encoder and I configure max 4 global jobs and 4 video jobs but always have idle workers.
It "should" work. However if you other jobs are nit running often enough = your video jobs are too fast you need to raise the other number. By default only one demux/index job is running. So if that one worker cannot feed the 3-4 video workers you do have the bottleneck there.
You can also delete all rules that way you are back to the old way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dissory View Post
Looks like the same TabControl error I faced.
Zathor, does the below log help?
Thanks, partially. Ideally the debug version would be used but as you cannot reproduce it, it is hard to do so.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2018, 12:26   #6528  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,329
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello_hello View Post
Anyway, the GUI not always displaying the same chapter timings as the output file is not a good thing, and the Chapter Creator window always having to be on top becomes really annoying after a while.
Thanks, I have to play myself with it as I am not using that tool at all. Also I am not sure if I understood all your points. I will try to to reproduce it however.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2018, 17:09   #6529  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,681
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Thanks, I have to play myself with it as I am not using that tool at all. Also I am not sure if I understood all your points. I will try to to reproduce it however.
It's the difference in how it works according to the type of file you open. For an IFO file, if you change the input and output fps but they match, the chapter timings change as though the video was sped up or slowed down, while the corresponding key frames remain the same. ie similar to AssumeFPS().

For a text input file when you change the input/output fps and they match, the chapter timings don't change, but the corresponding keyframes in the QP file do, so it's assuming frames are being added/removed, much like ChangeFPS().

For either input type, when the input and output fps don't match, the equivalent of AssumeFPS() is applied. ie the chapter timings change but the corresponding keyframes don't.

Without a preview open, I think the way text input files are currently handled is more logical.

The preview throws a spanner in the works though because the preview video has a fixed number of frames, so I think when a preview is opened either the input or output fps should be locked to the video frame rate, then when you change the other, the equivalent of AssumeFPS() is applied.

I'd imagined something like....
I have an NTSC video I sped up from 23.976fps to 25fps. I open the script and the output fps becomes locked at 25fps. I then open the chapters from the DVD and select 23.976fps as the input frame rate. The chapter timings are stretched from 23.976fps to 25fps to match the video.

Or maybe you have a more clever idea.....
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2018, 19:28   #6530  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,329
Could you please check this version? I changed the chapter creator a bit.
http://megui.org/megui_test.7z
EDIT1: new version online. fpsout cannot be changed anymore if a player is open.
EDIT2: new version online. fpsin cannot be changed anymore if the input file has fps information.

Last edited by Zathor; 14th October 2018 at 21:28.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2018, 19:08   #6531  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,603
Dear Zathor.

In the last months I read several posts (also in VideoHelp forums) that VSFilter, the one and only subtitle filter shipped with MeGUI, does not support some advanced (e.g. Aegisub supported) effects of ASS (e.g. gradual fading in/out).

Would you consider offering some range of subtitle plugins in the future, if more meet your requirements (e.g. of used color spaces)?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2018, 20:07   #6532  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,329
Just tell me which filter is better and I will change. And yes, it has to support the avs+ color spaces.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2018, 20:57   #6533  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,100
I'm surprised to read that as xy-vsfilter is the default renderer Aegisub uses. (libass is optional)
MeGUI is shipping pinterf's version, right? I don't think it has any less features than the one in Aegisub.

If there's a problem they should upload a sample. Maybe there is some unknown regression. (Or maybe just user error.)
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2018, 21:14   #6534  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,329
Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaker_ger View Post
MeGUI is shipping pinterf's version, right? I don't think it has any less features than the one in Aegisub.
For Vista+, yes. Not for XP as it does not work there.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2018, 03:16   #6535  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,681
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
For Vista+, yes. Not for XP as it does not work there.
It does a bit.

For some reason MPC-HC has no trouble opening scripts with pinterf's vsfilter, or when pinterf's version is in the auto-loading folder, and the subtitles display as expected, but not so much for MeGUI or AvsPmod. I couldn't even begin to speculate why.

Zathor,

sorry I must have missed your earlier post, but to play with the new and improved Chapter Creator, should I download the test version of MeGUI you linked to in your post, or the current version on the development server?

Thanks.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2018, 06:37   #6536  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,329
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello_hello View Post
sorry I must have missed your earlier post, but to play with the new and improved Chapter Creator, should I download the test version of MeGUI you linked to in your post, or the current version on the development server?
The test link, please. The Chapter Creator stuff has not been merged yet and the test build includes some work in progress stuff. It will always be updated when the development build will be updated.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2018, 13:06   #6537  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,681
Zathor,

The Input/Output chapter timings displaying together in the GUI is nice addition, although as someone who's never satisfied, I now crave an additional column displaying the corresponding qp file keyframes too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
EDIT2: new version online. fpsin cannot be changed anymore if the input file has fps information.
I've done an about-face and my current position on locking the input/output is to not do either.

Regardless of the input type, when the input/output fps are the same, the chapter input/output timings should always remain unchanged, IMHO.
There's no reason for the input fps not to default to the fps of the input file, and the output fps could default to the frame rate of a preview when it's opened. The input/output fps should effectively be a numerator and denominator though. If the wrong frame rates are specified, I'd classify it as user error.

A preview script has a fixed number of frames and a specific frame rate and duration. The only sane assumption is neither will change, so you'd be opening chapters from the source to adjust the timings to match the script output duration, and selecting the original frame rate as input fps and the script frame rate as the output fps should take care of that. The keyframe numbers would be based on the input fps.

If the total frame count has changed compared to the source, when applying IVTC to an NTSC DVD for example, the preview frame rate would still be the output frame rate, but the input fps must be 23.976 even if the input IFO insists on 29.970fps.
If the input/output fps are both 23.976, the chapter timings won't change. The keyframe numbers would be calculated based on a 23.976 frame rate.

Lastly, the total frame count and duration for the script output could both be different to the source. Applying IVTC to an NTSC DVD and speeding it up to 25fps, for example. The input fps needs to be 23.976 no matter what the IFO says, and the output would be 25fps. The chapter timings would be adjusted according to the change in duration, and once again the corresponding keyframes numbers are calculated according to the 23.976 input fps.

So now I've thought about it again, I probably over-thought it a little before. Two rules should cover the common sense scenarios, with or without a preview.

Rule 1: If the input/output fps are the same, the chapter timings don't change, even if they don't match the source/output frame rate. The keyframe numbers are based on the input fps.

Rule 2: If the input/output fps are different, they become the numerator and denominator for chapter timings and stretch them accordingly, but they don't "stretch" the keyframe numbers. They're still based solely on the input fps.

Unless I've under-thought it this time, I think that covers it.

Cheers.

Last edited by hello_hello; 17th October 2018 at 17:17.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2018, 19:53   #6538  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,603
Regarding subtitles with Asian fonts in the VideoHelp thread:

Apparently there was an old MeGUI version with an old VSfilter version...
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2018, 13:20   #6539  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 61
#bug
megui encoding is slowing when i used image2ass created .ass subs

please fix this problem
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 20:27   #6540  |  Link
Glarioo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 101
Cannot select "Starts new jobs in queue immediatly" no more ...Name:  megui gone.jpg
Views: 15
Size:  37.7 KB
Glarioo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.