Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th February 2021, 21:13   #3921  |  Link
imhh11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 164
Hi, thanks for the update stax76.

I'm having an issue with the cutting options. After using the preview window, I can no longer manually edit the frames I want to trim... I can change the number but once I click on ''ok'' it reverts back to the original cutting values.
I don't know when this bug started but I'm upgrading from x64-2.1.3.7-beta and there wasn't this issue.


Last edited by imhh11; 19th February 2021 at 00:16.
imhh11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2021, 03:04   #3922  |  Link
JKyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 261
AFAIK, this is not a bug. It's how StaxRip is designed.
See this issue thread.
JKyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2021, 03:15   #3923  |  Link
imhh11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 164
but why is it working with x64-2.1.3.7-beta?
it was really useful.
imhh11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2021, 08:05   #3924  |  Link
JKyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 261
AFAIK, the internal rendering engine for Preview was replaced with something much, much faster, and in the course of the overhaul, linking the script to Preview was sort of inevitable.
But I don't know about it in detail. Ask @stax76.

BTW, the new approach isn't that complicated compared to direct script input.
You can use shortcuts to shorten the process:
F5(Preview) -> G -> (start frame number) -> Home, G -> (end frame number) -> End.
Repeat these steps for multiple cuts.
Unless your script is so complicated that rendering takes a lot of time, this may come in handy.
JKyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2021, 08:14   #3925  |  Link
JKyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 261
BTW, Subtitle Edit is updated to 3.6.0 today with a new program icon and support for a dark theme.

JKyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2021, 22:52   #3926  |  Link
Yups
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 257
In QSVEnc 4.13 rigaya corrected the CQP range in 10 bit mode, for reference: https://github.com/rigaya/QSVEnc/issues/45

8 bit range max: 51
10 bit range max: 63

Currently Staxrip allows CQP up to 51, with QSVEnc 4.13 it should allow CQP values up to 63.
Yups is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 10:27   #3927  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,660
Quote:
but why is it working with x64-2.1.3.7-beta?
I don't remember anything related and there is nothing found in the changelog.

In case you want to request it on the tracker please describe the use case.


Quote:
In QSVEnc 4.13 rigaya corrected the CQP range in 10 bit mode
It allows now 63 for both modes, changing it for only one mode would be too much work.


Quote:
Subtitle Edit is updated to 3.6.0 today with a new program icon and support for a dark theme.
I've updated it. (apparently it's still not High DPI aware)

Code:
2.1.8.2 Beta

- New Preview dialog feature 'Create job for each selection' (stax76)
- Fix crash in Preview dialog using 2 instances and shortcut keys (stax76)
- NVEnc options have a bitrate option (Dendraspis)
- Blocking assistant warnings are shown in red with Next button disabled (stax76)
- On systems prior Windows 10 1903 using ANSI characters, avs2pipemod is now used automatically
  because DJATOM/Asuna/Patman x265 builds have no working ANSI fallback (stax76)
- All important tools support AviSynth Unicode and Long Path on Windows 10 1903
- vspipe patched with Windows 10 Long Path manifest
- NVEnc 5.29, QSVEnc 4.13, VCEEnc 6.09 (Windows 10 AviSynth Unicode and Long Path)
- ffmpeg N-101189 gcc10.2.0 Patman (Windows 10 AviSynth Unicode and Long Path)
- MP4Box 1.1.0 rev506 gcc10.2 Patman
- Subtitle Edit 3.6.0
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd February 2021, 08:29   #3928  |  Link
44vince44
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by imhh11 View Post
Hi, thanks for the update stax76.

I'm having an issue with the cutting options. After using the preview window, I can no longer manually edit the frames I want to trim... I can change the number but once I click on ''ok'' it reverts back to the original cutting values.
I don't know when this bug started but I'm upgrading from x64-2.1.3.7-beta and there wasn't this issue.

This is not a bug, this is a new design. In Staxrip 2.1.3.7 you didn't have the possibility to TRANSPARENTLY work across MANY preview windows at the same time. You could open several preview windows, but some operations would cause inconsistencies.
Now Staxrip allows you to work on many preview windows, with NO inconsistencies at all, and allows to open preview and mpv.net/mpc previews directly from the code editor.
In order not to allow inconsistencies, The preview windows takes priority for the trim function, and not the code editor window.

Now if you tell me why you want to type your trim values, maybe there is a new feature that can help you with that.
44vince44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 04:45   #3929  |  Link
imhh11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 164
it's all good...
I was manually editing the cutting because I'm encoding using two PC. @JKyle method works fine.
thank you

Last edited by imhh11; 24th February 2021 at 04:47.
imhh11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 11:19   #3930  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,660
Enjoy the new look and feel implemented by Dendraspis.

2.1.8.3 Beta

- Introduction of Themes (Dendraspis, testing and appreciated feedback by 44vince44 and JJKylee)
- NVEnc UI options move into new Input/Output section (stax76)
- AVS SMDegrain filter profiles refurbished (44vince44)
- x265 supports --reader-options library for Patman builds (Dendraspis)
- If the startup folder contained Turkish i character, QTGMC and any other avsi file failed to load (stax76)
- x264 10bit, --synth-lib, VapourSynth reader for DJATOM and Patman Mod
- Docs moved to GitHub Wiki, contributions are welcome! (stax76)
- x264 0.161.3048+17 gcc10.2 Patman Mod (improved progress display)
- x265 3.5 RC1+2+23 gcc10.2 Patman Mod (improved progress display)
- xy-VSFilter 3.2.0.802 (10bit support)
- Get-MediaInfo 3.6
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 11:29   #3931  |  Link
44vince44
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 140
Thanks @Stax76 for the new Beta, especially thanks to @Dendraspis for the outstanding themes implementation, and for @JKyle for the thorough testing !

A note to all users: if you experience problems, please, before reporting, delete or reset your settings so Staxrip can create new fresh settings.

Thank you!
44vince44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 11:44   #3932  |  Link
DavidRyan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 22
Thanks to all involved for the continued development. I noticed in the changes to the SMDegrain profiles a comment that "Also, Contrasharp=true call does not work anymore due to recent update in RGTools.", does anyone have any background/links to more information on this? Couldn't find it mentioned anywhere else, such as in the RGTools thread.
DavidRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 15:16   #3933  |  Link
thomy21
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
Always get the error about 7.1 sound. What do I have to change so that this works again?

Version 2.1.7.7 it worked. now no longer. It is especially not AC3 or EAC3 sound tracks but AAC, something goes wrong with the latest beta probably.

Am happy for any tip

Screenshot:

https://ibb.co/BzxqSzB
thomy21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 15:40   #3934  |  Link
JKyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 261
@thomy21,

It's related to this issue thread.
Seems like the first fix was not properly implemented.
I'm asking @stax76 to correct it.
JKyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 16:04   #3935  |  Link
Atlantis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 502
Tried the new one. Nice new looks and colors. However the thing that doesn't work with the dark colors is cropping.
For cropping it should be an exception and the crop window should be bright white. For the moment I have switched back to default color.
Atlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 16:32   #3936  |  Link
JKyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 261
@thomy21,

Can you try the hotfix StaxRip.exe in @stax76's Beta archive and see if it resolves your issue?
It seems to be working alright for me.
JKyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 16:52   #3937  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 328
Thanks for the update <3

Sent from my SM-G986U1 using Tapatalk
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 17:12   #3938  |  Link
44vince44
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidRyan View Post
Thanks to all involved for the continued development. I noticed in the changes to the SMDegrain profiles a comment that "Also, Contrasharp=true call does not work anymore due to recent update in RGTools.", does anyone have any background/links to more information on this? Couldn't find it mentioned anywhere else, such as in the RGTools thread.
Can you please provide any experience/knowledge with that.
If you use the SMDegrain Light grain or SMDegrain hard grain, and add inside it the parameter "Contrasharp=true" it will fail, but NOT if you add "Contrasharp = 30" or any number. The difference is that with "Contrasharp=true", RGTools is called, whereas with "Contrasharp=number" LSFMod is called.

Then, browsing in the forums, I don't think I saw a single recent example with Contrasharp=True. Although the official docs give many examples with Constrasharp=True, the discussions in the forums display Contrasharp=false.

This is why, Contrasharp=True was removed.
This is a tool issue. If anyone has reliable information about it, please share it with us.
44vince44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 17:36   #3939  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: On thin ice
Posts: 6,660
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atlantis View Post
Tried the new one. Nice new looks and colors. However the thing that doesn't work with the dark colors is cropping.
For cropping it should be an exception and the crop window should be bright white. For the moment I have switched back to default color.
I don't know if white is the best cropping color, maybe create an issue on the tracker, for instance it might be a good idea to force a particular cropping color via option, the tracker is more suitable to discuss such things, Dendraspis does not post here.

Last edited by stax76; 24th February 2021 at 17:47.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2021, 17:58   #3940  |  Link
JKyle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 261
BTW, TIVTC is updated to 1.0.26.
JKyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.