Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > High Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd January 2017, 14:45   #101  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
Don't post anything here until JohnLai opens a thread regarding HW encoding
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 14:48   #102  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
http://demo-uhd3d.com/fiche.php?cat=uhd&id=91

It's a relative old Ateme Encoder result
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 15:15   #103  |  Link
JohnLai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by NikosD View Post
Don't post anything here until JohnLai opens a thread regarding HW encoding
Sorry, I can't.

By the way, why does rigaya explicitly mention --vbaq (H.264 only)? AMF 1.4 simply states By default, disable VBAQ. It should be possible to enable it for HEVC or if this is just an oversight by rigaya?

It appears Long Term Reference picture support is not implemented too.
EDIT: Assuming if AMD VCE HEVC P frames can refers to multiple preceding frames, LTR support is even more crucial.

Last edited by JohnLai; 22nd January 2017 at 15:21.
JohnLai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 16:12   #104  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by CruNcher View Post
http://demo-uhd3d.com/fiche.php?cat=uhd&id=91

It's a relative old Ateme Encoder result
Downloading...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnLai View Post
Sorry, I can't.
I really, really, really can't understand you...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnLai View Post
By the way, why does rigaya explicitly mention --vbaq (H.264 only)? AMF 1.4 simply states By default, disable VBAQ. It should be possible to enable it for HEVC or if this is just an oversight by rigaya?

It appears Long Term Reference picture support is not implemented too.
EDIT: Assuming if AMD VCE HEVC P frames can refers to multiple preceding frames, LTR support is even more crucial.
I tried VBAQ with HEVC and get a reply:
"VBAQ is not supported with HEVC encoding, disabled."

Yes, I think the first version of VCEEnc supporting AMF has some small bugs and is missing a few things.

While I'm downloading the 10bit HEVC file, I did some tests with this source:
ftp://helpedia.com/pub/multimedia/te...f5-108Mbps.mkv

For all my tests I used --cqp 25 along with --preset-analysis auto

I only changed -u (quality) using three options fast, balanced, slow.

The results:
(All HEVC encoded samples have half size of the original H.264 file with quality you can see by yourselves)

Ducks_HEVC_CQP25_fast.mkv
https://www.sendspace.com/file/9djrh3

DX9: List of adapters:
0: Device ID: 67DF [Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics]
DX9 : Chosen Device 0: Device ID: 67DF [Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics]
VCEEnc 3.00 (x64) / Windows 10 (x64)
CPU: Intel Core i5-2400 @ 3.10GHz [TB: 3.20GHz] (4C/4T)
GPU: \\.\DISPLAY1 [Ellesmere 1300MHz (2236.10)]
Input Info: avcodec video: H.264/AVC, 1920x1080, 30000/1001 fps
Output: H.265/HEVC main @ Level 4.1
1920x1080p 1:1 29.970fps (30000/1001fps)
avwriter: hevc => matroska
Quality: balanced
CQP: I:25, P:25
VBV Bufsize: 20000 kbps
Bframes: 0 frames
Motion Est: Q-pel
Slices: 1
GOP Len: 300 frames
Others: deblock hrd pre-analysis:auto

encoded 500 frames, 62.77 fps, 57915.24 kbps, 115.18 MB
encode time 0:00:08, CPULoad: 26.13%
frame type IDR 2
frame type I 2, total size 0.60 MB
frame type P 498, total size 114.58 MB

Ducks_HEVC_CQP25_balanced.mkv
https://www.sendspace.com/file/yfii43

DX9: List of adapters:
0: Device ID: 67DF [Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics]
DX9 : Chosen Device 0: Device ID: 67DF [Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics]
VCEEnc 3.00 (x64) / Windows 10 (x64)
CPU: Intel Core i5-2400 @ 3.10GHz [TB: 3.30GHz] (4C/4T)
GPU: \\.\DISPLAY1 [Ellesmere 1300MHz (2236.10)]
Input Info: avcodec video: H.264/AVC, 1920x1080, 30000/1001 fps
Output: H.265/HEVC main @ Level 4.1
1920x1080p 1:1 29.970fps (30000/1001fps)
avwriter: hevc => matroska
Quality: balanced
CQP: I:25, P:25
VBV Bufsize: 20000 kbps
Bframes: 0 frames
Motion Est: Q-pel
Slices: 1
GOP Len: 300 frames
Others: deblock hrd pre-analysis:auto

encoded 500 frames, 55.80 fps, 58366.81 kbps, 116.08 MB
encode time 0:00:09, CPULoad: 25.84%
frame type IDR 2
frame type I 2, total size 0.60 MB
frame type P 498, total size 115.48 MB

Ducks_HEVC_CQP25_quality.mkv
https://www.sendspace.com/file/cteioc

DX9: List of adapters:
0: Device ID: 67DF [Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics]
DX9 : Chosen Device 0: Device ID: 67DF [Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics]
VCEEnc 3.00 (x64) / Windows 10 (x64)
CPU: Intel Core i5-2400 @ 3.10GHz [TB: 3.30GHz] (4C/4T)
GPU: \\.\DISPLAY1 [Ellesmere 1300MHz (2236.10)]
Input Info: avcodec video: H.264/AVC, 1920x1080, 30000/1001 fps
Output: H.265/HEVC main @ Level 4.1
1920x1080p 1:1 29.970fps (30000/1001fps)
avwriter: hevc => matroska
Quality: balanced
CQP: I:25, P:25
VBV Bufsize: 20000 kbps
Bframes: 0 frames
Motion Est: Q-pel
Slices: 1
GOP Len: 300 frames
Others: deblock hrd pre-analysis:auto

During the encoding of all three, GPU utilisation and GPU Memory controller was 0%, GPU clock was at low 751MHz but GPU Memory speed was at max 2000MHz

GPU core only power consumption was about 7.7W to 12.3W

As you can see Quality says always balanced which is probably a bug.
Also, the size of balanced and slow samples is exactly the same.

Using other samples of 1080p H.264 files as a source (~45Mbps), I managed a speed ~100fps for HEVC encoding.

Bframes reported are always 0, no matter what.
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all

Last edited by NikosD; 22nd January 2017 at 16:14.
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 17:35   #105  |  Link
JohnLai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 448
Darn, I forgot to send a request to rigaya about adding AMF_VIDEO_ENCODER_HEVC_MAX_NUM_REFRAMES support after enumerating AMFCaps interface of AMF_VIDEO_ENCODER_HEVC_CAP_MAX_REFERENCE_FRAMES.

Anyway, currently checking Ducks_HEVC_CQP25_quality.mkv.
Intra PU sizes
4x4 8x8 16x16 32x32

Inter PU sizes
8x8
8x16
16x8
16x16
16x32
32x16
32x32
32x64
64x32
64x64

Hmm......
VCE "quality" sample from nikosd
max_transform_hierarchy_depth_inter 4
max_transform_hierarchy_depth_intra 4
transform_skip_enabled_flag 0
cu_qp_delta_enabled_flag 0
pps_loop_filter_across_slices_enabled_flag 0

NvenC using GTX970
max_transform_hierarchy_depth_inter 3
max_transform_hierarchy_depth_intra 0
transform_skip_enabled_flag 1
cu_qp_delta_enabled_flag 1
pps_loop_filter_across_slices_enabled_flag 1

Well, as usual, no SAO for Polaris.

QSV TU1 Skylake
max_transform_hierarchy_depth_inter 2
max_transform_hierarchy_depth_intra 2
transform_skip_enabled_flag 0
cu_qp_delta_enabled_flag 1
pps_loop_filter_across_slices_enabled_flag 0
JohnLai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 17:37   #106  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
I will send him a thorough email with various small bugs I have found out.

Tell me to add features from the AMF.
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 17:56   #107  |  Link
JohnLai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 448
Quote:
Originally Posted by NikosD View Post
I will send him a thorough email with various small bugs I have found out.

Tell me to add features from the AMF.
LTR, REF, HRD conformance, option to enable VBAQ (sdk said disable by default, it doesn't mean it can't be enabled or is there serious bug with it?)

HEVC_DE_BLOCKING_FILTER_DISABLE, this one should be set to true or false if I wanna keep deblocking active?

Judging from the AMF sdk, that about it.
JohnLai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 18:36   #108  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
NVEnc 3.02 (x64), using NVENC API v7.0
OS Version Windows 7 (x64)
CPU Intel Core i5-2400 @ 3.10GHz [TB: 3.30GHz] (4C/4T)
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 970 (13 EU) @ 1266 MHz (375.63)
Input Buffers CUDA, 32 frames
Input Info avsw: hevc(yv12(10bit))->nv12 [SSE2], 3840x2160, 60000/1001 fps
Vpp Filters copyHtoD
Output Info H.265/HEVC main @ Level auto
3840x2160p 1:1 59.940fps (60000/1001fps)
avwriter: hevc => mp4
Rate Control VBR2
Bitrate 25000 kbps (Max: 30000 kbps)
Initial QP I:20 P:23 B:25
VBV buf size auto
Lookahead on, 16 frames, Adaptive I, B Insert
GOP length 600 frames
B frames 0 frames
Ref frames 3 frames, LTR: on
AQ off
MV Quality Q-pel
CU max / min 32 / 8


encoded 6646 frames, 30.14 fps, 22650.44 kbps, 299.38 MB
encode time 0:03:40 / CPU Usage: 72.37%

frame type IDR 31
frame type I 31, avgQP 23.52, total size 15.46 MB
frame type P 6615, avgQP 28.61, total size 283.93 MB

For highest Quality Playback Efficiency use a Renderer with Realtime Debanding option (MadVR/MPDotNet/MPv) or push it through a TV PP Decoder Pipeline Sony/Samsung e.c.t

https://www.sendspace.com/file/declpg
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 18:38   #109  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnLai View Post
LTR, REF, HRD conformance, option to enable VBAQ (sdk said disable by default, it doesn't mean it can't be enabled or is there serious bug with it?)

HEVC_DE_BLOCKING_FILTER_DISABLE, this one should be set to true or false if I wanna keep deblocking active?

Judging from the AMF sdk, that about it.
Eventually, I read both PDFs for AVC and HEVC from AMF docs and I added all the small bugs I have found out and I sent a huge email to rigaya!

Let's see what he could manage to add and fix.

thanks!
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 20:36   #110  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnLai View Post

Anyway, currently checking Ducks_HEVC_CQP25_quality.mkv.
Intra PU sizes
4x4 8x8 16x16 32x32

Inter PU sizes
8x8
8x16
16x8
16x16
16x32
32x16
32x32
32x64
64x32
64x64

Hmm......
VCE "quality" sample from nikosd
max_transform_hierarchy_depth_inter 4
max_transform_hierarchy_depth_intra 4
transform_skip_enabled_flag 0
cu_qp_delta_enabled_flag 0
pps_loop_filter_across_slices_enabled_flag 0
Two of the bugs reported to rigaya were:

1) HW decoding of VCE v3.0 is not working like v2.0, because it uses ~25% of a 4C/4T CPU which means that one core is used at 100%, while v2.0 uses HW decoding with ~2% CPU

But v3.0 is slightly faster than v2.0

2) The Quality reported by the runtime info is always at balanced no matter what.
I mean even if I choose fast or slow (quality), the Quality info line says "Balanced"

I thought it was cosmetic but when I tried H.264 encoding it says Quality fast, balanced or slow and the variation in speed is a lot more than H.265 encoding between different presets.

So, hold your horses about the "quality" sample until rigaya replies what's really going on.
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2017, 22:37   #111  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
375.95 Installed checking for result differences

So indeed only unification of things no change like the release notes also stated on the HEVC side.
VBR 2Pass now called like Nvidias Internal naming convention VBR High Quality and so on


NVEnc 3.02 (x64), using NVENC API v7.0
OS Version Windows 7 (x64)
CPU Intel Core i5-2400 @ 3.10GHz [TB: 3.30GHz] (4C/4T)
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 970 (13 EU) @ 1266 MHz (375.63)
Input Buffers CUDA, 32 frames
Input Info avsw: hevc(yv12(10bit))->nv12 [SSE2], 3840x2160, 60000/1001 fps
Vpp Filters copyHtoD
Output Info H.265/HEVC main @ Level auto
3840x2160p 1:1 59.940fps (60000/1001fps)
avwriter: hevc => mp4
Rate Control VBR2
Bitrate 25000 kbps (Max: 30000 kbps)
Initial QP I:20 P:23 B:25
VBV buf size auto
Lookahead on, 16 frames, Adaptive I, B Insert
GOP length 600 frames
B frames 0 frames
Ref frames 3 frames, LTR: on
AQ off
MV Quality Q-pel
CU max / min 32 / 8


encoded 6646 frames, 30.14 fps, 22650.44 kbps, 299.38 MB
encode time 0:03:40 / CPU Usage: 72.37%

frame type IDR 31
frame type I 31, avgQP 23.52, total size 15.46 MB
frame type P 6615, avgQP 28.61, total size 283.93 MB

NVEnc 3.02 (x64), using NVENC API v7.0
OS Version Windows 7 (x64)
CPU Intel Core i5-2400 @ 3.10GHz [TB: 3.30GHz] (4C/4T)
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 970 (13 EU) @ 1266 MHz (375.95)
Input Buffers CUDA, 32 frames
Input Info avsw: hevc(yv12(10bit))->nv12 [SSE2], 3840x2160, 60000/1001 fps
Vpp Filters copyHtoD
Output Info H.265/HEVC main @ Level auto
3840x2160p 1:1 59.940fps (60000/1001fps)
avwriter: hevc => mp4
Rate Control VBR2
Bitrate 25000 kbps (Max: 30000 kbps)
Initial QP I:20 P:23 B:25
VBV buf size auto
Lookahead on, 16 frames, Adaptive I, B Insert
GOP length 600 frames
B frames 0 frames
Ref frames 3 frames, LTR: on
AQ off
MV Quality Q-pel
CU max / min 32 / 8


encoded 6646 frames, 29.87 fps, 22650.44 kbps, 299.38 MB
encode time 0:03:42 / CPU Usage: 70.54%

frame type IDR 31
frame type I 31, avgQP 23.52, total size 15.46 MB
frame type P 6615, avgQP 28.61, total size 283.93 MB


NVEnc 3.05 (x64), using NVENC API v7.1
OS Version Windows 7 (x64)
CPU Intel Core i5-2400 @ 3.10GHz [TB: 3.30GHz] (4C/4T)
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 970 (13 EU) @ 1266 MHz (375.95)
Input Buffers CUDA, 32 frames
Input Info avsw: hevc(yv12(10bit))->nv12 [SSE2], 3840x2160, 60000/1001 fps
Vpp Filters copyHtoD
Output Info H.265/HEVC main @ Level auto
3840x2160p 1:1 59.940fps (60000/1001fps)
avwriter: hevc => mp4
Rate Control VBRHQ
Bitrate 25000 kbps (Max: 30000 kbps)
Initial QP I:20 P:23 B:25
VBV buf size auto
Lookahead on, 16 frames, Adaptive I, B Insert
GOP length 600 frames
B frames 0 frames
Ref frames 3 frames, LTR: on
AQ off
MV Quality Q-pel
CU max / min 32 / 8


encoded 6646 frames, 30.27 fps, 22650.44 kbps, 299.38 MB
encode time 0:03:39 / CPU Usage: 72.38%

frame type IDR 31
frame type I 31, avgQP 23.52, total size 15.46 MB
frame type P 6615, avgQP 28.61, total size 283.93 MB


btw

[mpegts @ 00000000003779a0] start time for stream 1 is not set in estimate_timin
gs_from_pts
[mpegts @ 00000000003779a0] Could not find codec parameters for stream 1 (Audio:
aac ([15][0][0][0] / 0x000F), 0 channels, fltp): unspecified sample rate
Consider increasing the value for the 'analyzeduration' and 'probesize' options

so it's not really Rigayas fault
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004

Last edited by CruNcher; 23rd January 2017 at 00:00.
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2017, 14:14   #112  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
OK, I got some interesting replies from rigaya.

He will add REF in next version and probably add after a time LTR.

Regarding HRD, it is always enabled - no need to disable it

Deblocking filter always enabled, otherwise bad video quality.

VBAQ for HEVC always disabled, otherwise bad video quality.

Regarding HEVC -u options for quality always showing "balanced" he had no clue, but will investigate.

It could be a bug or limitation.
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2017, 14:20   #113  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
I also told him to add:

HEVC tier (main, high)
Full range color (H.264 only)
HW HEVC decoding

He could probably add them layer.
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2017, 15:05   #114  |  Link
JohnLai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 448
Gotcha, NikosD.
Once rigaya-san adds the ref + ltr support, we can finally know if multiple reference frames are used.
I was thinking VBAQ to be acronym of Variable Bitrate Adaptive Quantization, clearly it is not....since developer said it produces bad quality.

Hmm, reading through AMF sdk source code.....where is AMD promised Two Pass encoding? There is nothing about two-pass in AMF SDK.
JohnLai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2017, 19:39   #115  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
NikosD how does the Samsung 10->8bit retranscode comes forward for you in direct compare vs the the Nvidia one i posted at the 2x reduction target for it any watchable results yet ?

im trying to get some result out of ffmpeg currently but that is somehow tricky with that parsing issue together not as easy as i thought and i wonder if that .ts is corrupt overall but Lav Splitter has 0 issues with it and also MPV and others show no issues and adjusting the probesize doesn't fix this very weired

i didn't got any encoding result for nvenc out of ffmpeg yet it behaves crazy with that input overall.

and it tells me it can't find any nvenc device at all tried different pixel formats and things but it acts totally weired -gpu list detects it correctly overall, pretty frustrating.
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004

Last edited by CruNcher; 23rd January 2017 at 19:50.
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2017, 19:44   #116  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
I'll wait a little for some basic fixes of rigaya regarding VCEENC before I try that sample.

You can see the results of HEVC encoding of the source and the samples I posted.
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2017, 20:17   #117  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,949
@NikosD
Ok so only ducks, jellyfish and some desktop results to directly compare for now, not ideal but better then nothing

lets hope some Intel user joins in Skylake/Kabylake then we can throw each other results around and compare though obviously neither of us would have any chance vs Quicksync overall

What the ????

Code:
[graph 0 input from stream 0:0 @ 0000000000357140] Setting 'video_size' to value
 '3840x2160'
[graph 0 input from stream 0:0 @ 0000000000357140] Setting 'pix_fmt' to value '7
2'
[graph 0 input from stream 0:0 @ 0000000000357140] Setting 'time_base' to value
'1/90000'
[graph 0 input from stream 0:0 @ 0000000000357140] Setting 'pixel_aspect' to val
ue '1/1'
[graph 0 input from stream 0:0 @ 0000000000357140] Setting 'sws_param' to value
'flags=2'
[graph 0 input from stream 0:0 @ 0000000000357140] Setting 'frame_rate' to value
 '60000/1001'
[graph 0 input from stream 0:0 @ 0000000000357140] w:3840 h:2160 pixfmt:yuv420p1
0le tb:1/90000 fr:60000/1001 sar:1/1 sws_param:flags=2
[format @ 0000000000358620] compat: called with args=[yuv420p|nv12|p010le|yuv444
p|yuv444p16le|bgr0|rgb0|cuda]
[format @ 0000000000358620] Setting 'pix_fmts' to value 'yuv420p|nv12|p010le|yuv
444p|yuv444p16le|bgr0|rgb0|cuda'
[auto_scaler_0 @ 0000000000358b80] Setting 'flags' to value 'bicubic'
[auto_scaler_0 @ 0000000000358b80] w:iw h:ih flags:'bicubic' interl:0
[format @ 0000000000358620] auto-inserting filter 'auto_scaler_0' between the fi
lter 'Parsed_null_0' and the filter 'format'
[AVFilterGraph @ 0000000002f661e0] query_formats: 4 queried, 2 merged, 1 already
 done, 0 delayed
[auto_scaler_0 @ 0000000000358b80] picking p010le out of 7 ref:yuv420p10le alpha
:0
[auto_scaler_0 @ 0000000000358b80] w:3840 h:2160 fmt:yuv420p10le sar:1/1 -> w:38
40 h:2160 fmt:p010le sar:1/1 flags:0x4
[hevc_nvenc @ 0000000003269020] Loaded Nvenc version 7.1
[hevc_nvenc @ 0000000003269020] Nvenc initialized successfully
[hevc_nvenc @ 0000000003269020] 1 CUDA capable devices found
[hevc_nvenc @ 0000000003269020] [ GPU #0 - < GeForce GTX 970 > has Compute SM 5.
2 ]
[hevc_nvenc @ 0000000003269020] 10 bit encode not supported
[hevc_nvenc @ 0000000003269020] No NVENC capable devices found
[hevc_nvenc @ 0000000003269020] Nvenc unloaded
Stream mapping:
  Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (hevc (native) -> hevc (hevc_nvenc))
Error while opening encoder for output stream #0:0 - maybe incorrect parameters
such as bit_rate, rate, width or height
[AVIOContext @ 00000000003bf520] Statistics: 0 seeks, 0 writeouts
[AVIOContext @ 00000000006b90a0] Statistics: 29381488 bytes read, 8 seeks
So it thinks i want todo a actuall 10bit encode and cancels ?

ok got it ffmpegs picky parser

First result doesn't make the same quality level impression as rigayas nvencc output i posted above currently need to tweak it to the same level first options wise -preset slow itself doesn't seem on that level alone.
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004

Last edited by CruNcher; 23rd January 2017 at 22:51.
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2017, 19:53   #118  |  Link
easyfab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 327
for information, new Media Server Studio 2017 R2 for intel QSV

https://software.intel.com/en-us/for...k/topic/708917
easyfab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2017, 15:25   #119  |  Link
JohnLai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 448
http://rigaya34589.blog135.fc2.com/blog-entry-891.html
VCEEnc 3.01 is out.
Google translate version of changelog:
Added functions and fixed bugs.
[Common]
Check the function of VCE at the time of execution and check the parameters.
- Added option to specify reference distance. (- ref <int>)
- Added option to specify the number of LTR frames. (- ltr <int>)
Added H.264 Level 5.2.
- Version of AMF added to version information.

[VCEEncC]
Fixed spelling error etc in help.
Added option to check the function of VCE. (- check-features)
The function of HEVC can not be displayed normally.
Is this ...?

Added HW decoding of HEVC (8 bit).
Since wmv3's HW decoding does not work properly, it is deleted.
JohnLai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2017, 15:30   #120  |  Link
NikosD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,520
I know.

I've already exchanged a few emails with rigaya
__________________
Win 10 x64 (17763.475) - Core i3-4170 - nVidia 1660 (430.39)
HEVC decoding benchmarks
H.264 DXVA Benchmarks for all
NikosD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.