Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th October 2018, 19:44   #4281  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Weird. Run the script with avsmeter64.
Code:
AVSMeter 2.8.6 (x64) - Copyright (c) 2012-2018, Groucho2004
AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2728, MT, x86_64) (0.1.0.0)

Script error: There is no function named 'ConvertToStacked'.
(D:/Programmi/Media/AviSynth+/plugins64/TemporalDegrain-2.1.1—ErazorTT.avsi, line 236)
(E:\in\2_01 sacrificio del cervo sacro, Il\sacrificio_4td.avs, line 17)
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 28th October 2018 at 19:46.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2018, 19:45   #4282  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
No help here but get rid of all the uncategorised files from plugs, they are all not needed there, ie rubbish.
Usually I have no problems.
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
No sure if ok to have libbfft3d-3.dll where it is
It's ok with Pinterf's build.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2018, 21:42   #4283  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,755
Does your script or any imported script explicitly load a plugin DLL from a separate directory, which might be obsolete?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2018, 21:48   #4284  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
There is no function named 'ConvertToStacked'
This error really has me stumped since you have the correct Avisynth version and seemingly all necessary dependencies installed.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2018, 22:00   #4285  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
This error really has me stumped since you have the correct Avisynth version and seemingly all necessary dependencies installed.
Stupid me. ConvertToStacked is an external plugin function and none of the AVS+ plugins - one of which is ConvertStacked.dll - show up in the log.

tormento, put the AVS+ plugins into your auto-load directory.

Last edited by Groucho2004; 28th October 2018 at 22:02.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2018, 00:20   #4286  |  Link
Richard1485
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 231
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
I'll check both problems.
Thanks! I appreciate your looking into this.
Richard1485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2018, 07:41   #4287  |  Link
edcrfv94
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 75
Code:
trim(??, ??)
#e.g trim(71152, 72152)
SelectEvery (1, -7, -6, -5, -4, -3, -2, -1, 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
the 0-6 frames will come from before trim 71152 and have some unnecessary frames at end.
correct should be repeat first frames 7 times and total frames 1001*15 = 15015.

Last edited by edcrfv94; 29th October 2018 at 07:46.
edcrfv94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2018, 09:57   #4288  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Strange internal filter error here.

Any hint? Latest AVS+ installed.
There should be a ConvertStacked.dll in the plugins+ or plugins64+ folder
Edit: Groucho2004 was quicker, I should have scrolled down a bit.

Last edited by pinterf; 29th October 2018 at 10:25.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2018, 18:13   #4289  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Stupid me. ConvertToStacked
We are both. I assumed, since internal, it was incorporated into avisynth.dll code.

Thanks. Pinterf too.

@pinterf: is there any specific reason you keep on carrying those "internal" filters as external dll instead of incorporating them?
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 29th October 2018 at 18:15.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2018, 09:31   #4290  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
We are both. I assumed, since internal, it was incorporated into avisynth.dll code.

Thanks. Pinterf too.

@pinterf: is there any specific reason you keep on carrying those "internal" filters as external dll instead of incorporating them?
It's by design which was decided by ultim and co. We put stacked conversion support in avisynth+ for convenience, even considered they exist only temporarily. I couldn't foresee that so much plugins working in stacked format will freeze in development and still exist years after the native high bit depth support.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2018, 11:25   #4291  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Hi P, hows bout an Avisynth_+_Pinterf thread, about time you had thread control.

Just point one last post pointing at new thread (with request for no new posts unless directed at Ultim original branch).
I guess thread control means editing the very first post. Good idea, considering.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2018, 13:22   #4292  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
It's by design which was decided by ultim and co.
AFAIK the one and only who keeps project alive is you. IMHO we don't need to walk into another cul de sac, like plain AVS did: it's better to understand that evolution is the right way to go. You did great things such as high bitdepth support, etc. It's time that, without jumping onto VS vagon, things shoud have the freedom to grow with their legs. There are other forums where some filters has started to share CUDA space to have some speedup. I honor the ancestors but I appreciate much more who spends time to keep the project alive.
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 31st October 2018 at 13:24.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2018, 13:32   #4293  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 6,296
@tormento,
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2018, 10:35   #4294  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,003
@pinterf

I wrongly addressed to LoRd_MuldeR the fault for Simple x264/265 launcher not giving Unicode log. I am aware now that is probably AviSynth the one not compliant

Can you tell me if it's Unicode aware or not in the error messages at least?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2018, 10:47   #4295  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,091
No unicode. Utf8 is supported in Import file path and name, and Subtitle text through an extra utf8 bool parameter
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2018, 11:06   #4296  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
No unicode. Utf8 is supported in Import file path and name, and Subtitle text through an extra utf8 bool parameter
Would be a nightmare to implement in error messages?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2018, 19:36   #4297  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 6,296
Dont know if this is a bug in avs+ or not.

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...24#post1857024
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2018, 20:39   #4298  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Dont know if this is a bug in avs+ or not.

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...24#post1857024
Memory is eaten? We are going to know it in the near future.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2018, 21:31   #4299  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 6,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Memory is eaten?
Yep.
With my test clip (854x480@30, 3775 Frames), memory usage max's out at about 1.73GB,
but when reaching end and then traversing backwards, we get this



EDIT: Win7 x64 with 12GB DDR3 (avs+ x86).

EDIT: If opening clip in VD2, and jumping to last frame, then traversing backwards a 1000 or so frames, all is ok,
but on swap direction and going forwards, then will OMEM again.
EDIT: Test clip is UT_Video YV12 avi.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 6th November 2018 at 21:57.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2018, 17:09   #4300  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,091
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Yep.
With my test clip (854x480@30, 3775 Frames), memory usage max's out at about 1.73GB,
but when reaching end and then traversing backwards, we get this

EDIT: If opening clip in VD2, and jumping to last frame, then traversing backwards a 1000 or so frames, all is ok,
but on swap direction and going forwards, then will OMEM again.
EDIT: Test clip is UT_Video YV12 avi.
For me it was all the same whether I used classic avs or avs+. That this specific memory size of around 1700MB was making either x86-virtualdub2 itself or the frame allocation inside avisynth to crash.

E.g. when I set memory max to 64 (which is the minimum in avs+) the internal frame caches of avs+ core were more or less keeping that limit, while the total memory consumption was way larger.

Avisynth is not able to count in the actual allocation habits of the loaded dlls and filters. In this case probably the biggest memory consumer was MFlowInter in MvTools2 (which I have optimized a bit - see mvtools2 topic). And perhaps other filters were also contributing to such memory scenario that full allocation is around 1700MB but avisynth core itself used less than 200MB.

Anyway I continue investigating the issue because I do not understand why pulling the slider back and forth still makes the script in vdub2 consume more and more memory. For earlier tests memory (task manager) still seemed to grow, though the script contained a single AviSource line.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.