Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th January 2020, 00:59   #23761  |  Link
jespermart
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivier C. View Post
I will try Jriver as an external player in KODI. Thanks for your advice Manni.
Did you manage to use Jriver as an external player in Kodi, if yes could you please post your playercorefactory file
jespermart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2020, 21:14   #23762  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russian Crimea
Posts: 181
Does ffmpeg (or any other audio decoder) support (play) Dolby AC-4 I've received from 19e2 SAT (German test UHD HLG channel)?
Full TS records by AltDVB, CrazyScan and PID_0x0201.bin and mpg's by TSReader (459MB total) https://transfiles.ru/ehlj6
Dolby AC-4 only audio must be in PID_0x0201.bin file.

Last edited by VictorLS; 15th January 2020 at 21:42.
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2020, 02:46   #23763  |  Link
el Filou
Registered User
 
el Filou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 584
See this thread where nevcairiel said there was work in ffmpeg to implement it, but obviously with no idea of when it would be complete: https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1863107
__________________
HTPC: Windows 10 1909, MediaPortal 1, LAV Filters, ReClock, madVR. DVB-C TV, Panasonic GT60, 6.0 speakers Denon 2310, Core 2 Duo E7400, GeForce 1050 Ti
el Filou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2020, 08:05   #23764  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,244
Quote:
Originally Posted by VictorLS View Post
Does ffmpeg ... support (play) Dolby AC-4
No.
https://trac.ffmpeg.org/ticket/8349

Last edited by v0lt; 16th January 2020 at 08:13.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2020, 10:44   #23765  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russian Crimea
Posts: 181
Thanks guys!
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2020, 12:27   #23766  |  Link
richardpl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 112
My fork of FFmpeg plays ac4 just fine.
richardpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2020, 13:59   #23767  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,003
Interesting. Can you share any details (configuration, embedded libraries, required patches)?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2020, 18:07   #23768  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russian Crimea
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardpl View Post
My fork of FFmpeg plays ac4 just fine.
Even PID_0x0201.bin from https://transfiles.ru/ehlj6 ?
If so I ask you same questions as LigH
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2020, 08:26   #23769  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russian Crimea
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardpl View Post
My fork of FFmpeg plays ac4 just fine.
Can you although upload (may be in PM) your compiled fork of FFmpeg to test AC4 streams by myself?
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2020, 17:09   #23770  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5,033
sample + CUVID + RGB32 output = bug
With madVR it crashes, with other renderers it just hangs on start.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2020, 20:35   #23771  |  Link
max79
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 57
@nevcairiel
I humbly ask for help. Problem with "LAV Splitter Source", on HLS live streams it didn't output the highest possible by quality audio track for the specified language(please see "picture"). My settings was like this:
1) "Prefer Audio Stream with the Highest Quality": enabled
2) Preffered Language for Audio: rus

I try to check two TV-stream examples:
First have such audio streams:
1) Russian [rus] (stereo 192kb/s)
2) Russian [rus] (5.1, 384kb/s) [default]
Second have such audio streams:
1) Russian [rus] (5.1, 384kb/s)
2) Russian [rus] (stereo 192kb/s) [default]

Filter always output audio stream marked as [default] on both examples. Seems setting-"Prefer Audio Stream with the Highest Quality" just ignored in such cases. How can I configure filter for automatically choosing the best by quality track for the specified language: Second stream in first example and First stream in second example?
Any feedback would be appreciated.
max79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th January 2020, 20:48   #23772  |  Link
max79
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 57
@nevcairiel
can you please tell me where I can find a list of actual parameters(with their detailed description) for the "LAV Splitter Source" for URLs, like this one:
http://ServerName/?overrun_nonfatal=1
max79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2020, 00:06   #23773  |  Link
lvqcl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 132
Look here: http://ffmpeg.org/ffmpeg-protocols.html
lvqcl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2020, 00:18   #23774  |  Link
max79
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by lvqcl View Post
thank you!
max79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2020, 12:46   #23775  |  Link
bacondither
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 126
@nevcairiel
When Git initializes the submodules for LAV Filters I get "fatal: remote error: access denied or repository not exported: /libudfread.git".
Seems like videolan moved it to GitLab.

Changing the libbluray .gitmodules URL to new url would fix it.
Code:
https://code.videolan.org/videolan/libudfread.git
Keep on rocking!
bacondither is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2020, 11:52   #23776  |  Link
sat4all
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 61
@nevcairiel
As you know, most if not all bollywood movies use a sample rate of 96000hz for dolby truehd tracks, using lav audio decoder it produces stuttering/crackling but with other players like mpv, dvdfab, kodi it plays fine.
Would please check, let me know if you need a sample.
p.s: i'm using passthrough.

Thanks
__________________
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN1060K: Win 10 x64 + Kodi DSPlayer x64
LG OLED65C8 / Denon AVR-X3200W / KEF E305+ONKYO SKH-410 / Synology DS2415+ / Logitech Harmony 950
sat4all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2020, 13:05   #23777  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russian Crimea
Posts: 181
Can LAV Filters process MPEG-7 transmitted from German 19e2 satellite? If yes, what version from?
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2020, 17:48   #23778  |  Link
max79
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by max79 View Post
@nevcairiel
Filter always output audio stream marked as [default] on both examples. Seems setting-"Prefer Audio Stream with the Highest Quality" just ignored in such cases. How can I configure filter for automatically choosing the best by quality track for the specified language: Second stream in first example and First stream in second example?
I'm noticed that after recording such TV-stream in .TS-file container, filter didn't see [default] mark in this case and and automatically choose the best by quality track. Please fix.
max79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2020, 18:17   #23779  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Russian Crimea
Posts: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by VictorLS View Post
MPEG-7 transmitted from German 19e2 satellite
Here's my record of that stream 19e2_12670v23500mis171continuousMPEG-7_20200122.ts (18 MB) https://yadi.sk/d/734HyAxzWVrkCg but I guess that's really broken stream and will be happy if I'm wrong in that assumption
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2020, 07:37   #23780  |  Link
max79
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by lvqcl View Post
The question still remains - will these parameters work in "LAV Splitter Source"(at the end of URL) or not? Seems at least "user_agent"-parameter didn't work as it should if running URL like this:
http://ServerName/?user_agent=Mozilla
Does any guys in charge here to explain whether this parameter should work in DirectShow player through the filter?

Last edited by max79; 23rd January 2020 at 15:28.
max79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
decoders, directshow, filters, splitter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.