Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > New and alternative video codecs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th February 2004, 22:28   #1  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
RV10 GUI : RealBatch 3.01

Name: RealBatch
Version: 3.01 in delphi7
Purpose: Batch Anime Archiving
License: Closed

Features:
* Real Video 10, 9 and 8
* Real Audio 10 (HE-AAC, AAC) and 8 (cook, spiro)
* CBR, VBR and Constant Quality
* 1-pass/2-pass manual decision
* Read through DirectShow or AVISynth (VFW, DirectShow)
* AVISynth scripting support
* EHQ with 1st-pass speed fix (auto)
* Custom B-Frames
* Output: RealMedia (RMVB), Matroska (MKV)
* Matroska muxer
* mp4 creator
* rm editor
* encoding priority
* allow to choose tmp directory (windows tmp or same as file to encode) & output directory

System requirement (minimum):
* AMD Athlon or Intel Pentium 3
* 128MB SDR
* DirectX 7

System requirement (recommended):
* Intel Pentium 4
* 256MB DDR
* Windows 2000/XP
* DirectX 9

Include:
* Helix Producer 10 Gold
* rmvb muxer
* avs generator
* mkvtools (mkv gui : MaGUI)
* dtdrive_gui
* rmeditor_gui (REVE)
* mp4creator
* avs edit

Supported bitrates range:
* Average Bitrate: unlimited
* Including Audio: from 5kbps to 320kbps

Video/audio Source : avi, avs, mkv, mka, wav....and rpjf files

pics :
v1.51
http://vasaldo.free.fr/itseasy/test....=img/realbatch
v2.22
http://vasaldo.free.fr/itseasy/test....img/realbatch2
v3.00
http://vasaldo.free.fr/itseasy/test....img/realbatch3

TODO :
- add producer elysium : not completed, nearly done
- better rmeditor management... DONE !! => REVE
- make an html help file (maybe chm format)...
- rewrite mkv muxer, adding extrac mode DONE !! => MaGUI

page on my website
http://www.damrod.org/
donwload in "soft / logiciels"

v1.50 in vb6 (Based upon the source of RealAnime 1.81)
v2.x/v3.x rewritten in delphi7 but have the same purpose : batch encoding

original post for realanime :
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=56576
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com

Last edited by damrod; 2nd February 2006 at 06:05.
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2004, 22:48   #2  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
ok i modify my post

img are links to my website so it will be updated auto!! :-)
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com

Last edited by damrod; 16th November 2004 at 12:19.
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 12:42   #3  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
new version 1.10

thx to your bug reports ;-)

the rmeditor is not working...still working on it
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 13:33   #4  |  Link
h9903209
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 150
audio bitrate selection cannot auto saved when exit... ^^
h9903209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 13:53   #5  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
i see that

i save the value of dropdown box...i will change that to save index number=>better and more sure

see next release 1.11
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 15:54   #6  |  Link
h9903209
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 150
1. when I rename folder to e.g. realbatch 1.1 then fails, reason is probably the space between realbatch and 1.1, if I rename it to realbatch1.1 then ok.

2. Is the temp file during conversion the same place as source file or default to c drive somewhere? default to the same place as source file would prevent problems like moving a large resulting file from one drive to another; not enough space in c drive, etc.

3. could you tell a simple guideline about when to choose avisynth only and when to choose forcedirectshow only and when both? it seems it can convert no matter I choose it or not... confusing... T__T

4. btw about the priority, not quite sure its function, high means occupy more cpu resources, is that right?

Last edited by h9903209; 17th February 2004 at 01:11.
h9903209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 16:23   #7  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
4)priority is with others soft ie encoding in background mode or not..

3)i will add an help file -- an html file i think -- to explain how to use it ;-)

2)the temp dir is the temp direcory of windows...
i seek where to specify that in producer (like in realproducer10)

1) strange : i will look after that...
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 17:23   #8  |  Link
notags
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 48
Hello, thanks for this great mod. Love it
Do you mind adding 'cut & save' option in your real editor GUI?

Oh yes, I can't seem to use version 1.10. I keep getting a "run-time error type 13 type mismatch" when i run the exe. 1.03 works fine though. Using XP home.

Thank you.

Last edited by notags; 16th February 2004 at 17:38.
notags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 17:34   #9  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
yes

what i want is to make something similar to realmedia editor gui which is not free (bundle with realproducerplus)

the main pb is for cutting and selecting...how to show video??
i have add two textbox to specify start and end of file...when saving i will use these parameters (by default there are filled by videosource specs)
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 17:42   #10  |  Link
notags
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 48
Wow, the reply's fast

Personally, I don't find videow preview a necessity though. I could just play the video & record the start & end timings. No doubt this wouldn't be too precise & convinient, but I believe it's better than trying to make a preview control; it's just too much work.
notags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 17:54   #11  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
ok it will be done like that at begginning

just need to put the code behind the gui ;-)
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 01:11   #12  |  Link
h9903209
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally posted by notags
Personally, I don't find videow preview a necessity though. I could just play the video & record the start & end timings. No doubt this wouldn't be too precise & convinient, but I believe it's better than trying to make a preview control; it's just too much work. [/B]
use a more precise time e.g. "00:12:04.019" instead of "00:12:04" as shown in MPC when pressing ctrl+g at the place you want

btw, about priority what's idle? higher priority than high or lower priority than low?

also, when encode error, the files in file selection disappear... need to re-add to try everytime... maybe better to retain them?

Last edited by h9903209; 17th February 2004 at 01:13.
h9903209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 01:38   #13  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
IDLE is the lowest of the low, bello that it's not a process, it's a non-responsive process
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 08:43   #14  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
an idle process run when cpu has time for him...i don't find the value for "low priority process" :-((

retain files in error? why not...

i use this format of time : 0:00:00.000 for rmgui...

you get an error at launchin 1.10? strange ? does someone have the same problem?
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 10:17   #15  |  Link
h9903209
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 150
I don't get errors in launching...

the only error is when the folder name has space within then encode would fail... "realbatch1.1" ok but not "realbatch 1.1"

and since temp file is in c drive while my target file is in d drive, if my c drive run out of space then fail... tmp file same place as target file would be better.

btw, I just try encode a short clip with both realbatch and Y.S. GUI with same setting and the resulting filesize is a bit different, do you know why?

Last edited by h9903209; 17th February 2004 at 10:21.
h9903209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 11:14   #16  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
realanime/batch calculate maxbitrate with a multiple of 1000 and ys gui use 1024... i think it might lead to some difference at final encoding no?

btw i continue my search of "real temp dir"
maybe it's in cmdline of in registry....
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 11:34   #17  |  Link
h9903209
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 150
you can ask Shinobu if you want... ^^ just request him to do this in his Y.S. GUI before.

btw, if you have time how about post the html help about when to use avisynth and forcedirectshow alone and when both in your homepage first? really want to understand fully before use it for real encoding... e.g. when encode avi, no matter I check forcedirectshow or not the resulting filesize is the same...why?
h9903209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 12:10   #18  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
directshow doesn't affect filesize...it just a matter of opening files

it's usefull for opening ogm of files which aren't basically supported by producer...

producer support mkv,avi,avs,wav
so by using direcshow means you create a temporary avs file for opening ogm (for exemple)


it can be used also for resolving pb of synch (some avi with vbr-mp3 leads to desynch in rmvb...using directshow can solve that)
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 12:10   #19  |  Link
damrod
Registered User
 
damrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Elyseum
Posts: 640
btw i will create an help file (for the moment it's blank ;-))
__________________
Projects :
(dev stopped) DamBatch, MBatch
(generate mkv/mp4 files with aac(+)/vorbis/mp3 and x264/xvid/real or simple avi with h264/mp3 for fast reencoding using mencoder)
Website : Damrod.com
damrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 18:53   #20  |  Link
h9903209
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 150
just try convert mp3 to he-aac out of curiosity... but fail too... T__T

I just check audio; uncheck video; use avisynth or not still fail.

Can you succeed in trying convert mp3 to he-aac using realbatch? if mp3 also cannot then no need mention ape...
h9903209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.