Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > IFO/VOB Editors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th October 2003, 00:28   #1  |  Link
Derrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 897
Scam Alert

Somebody told me that this company: www.copiesanything.com
is selling my tools IfoEdit and VobEdit.

Can somebody confirm that?
Derrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2003, 02:32   #2  |  Link
vmesquita
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 126
At least the screenshot they provide belongs to ImgTools Burn:

http://copiesanything.com/productshot.html

[]'s
VMesquita
vmesquita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2003, 11:55   #3  |  Link
Chowskie
Registered User
 
Chowskie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Tin Ha
Posts: 87
Re: Scam Alert

Quote:
Originally posted by Derrow
Somebody told me that this company: www.copiesanything.com
is selling my tools IfoEdit and VobEdit.

Can somebody confirm that?
Yup! I was informed this website selling warez software from reading this thread started by a junior member. Now they bundle your applications in it too?!! From what I know IC is in the bundle.

I wonder anyone of u r attorneys at law who might know a way to make the #@#&* parasite scammer pay BIG time!!

Last edited by Chowskie; 4th October 2003 at 12:17.
Chowskie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2003, 22:59   #4  |  Link
Derrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 897
Thank you guys for the infos.

I will try to do something about it.
Derrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2003, 15:53   #5  |  Link
Lord of the Discs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 217
@ everybody:

How about sending them an e-mail with your opinion,
i.e. "Thiefs are no good !", here:

mailto:customerservice@copiesanything.com

I just sent mine. Who´s next?

LotD
__________________
"to boldly do what no man has done before"

for some info on DVD-programming visit my website ("www"-button below)
including a IfoEdit-guide on DVD-commands and some HEX-codes

Lord of the Discs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2003, 16:51   #6  |  Link
Derrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 897
Has anybody bought this crap ?

I tried to contact them by email, but they didn't react.
I will post 'their product' on my site for public download though.

So nobody needs to pay for this shit.
Derrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2003, 19:16   #7  |  Link
Derrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 897
I have taken action now.

Copiesanything is downloadable on my site www.ifoedit.com

(Fight back against SCAM sites)

Last edited by Derrow; 6th October 2003 at 21:51.
Derrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2003, 20:06   #8  |  Link
old-hack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Arizona - Where DST Doesn't Exist
Posts: 140
Just for everyone's info, not only is IFOEdit, VOBEdit, and IMGTools in their stack of apps, they also have DVDDecryptor, DVD2AVI, TMPGenc, ChapterExtractor, VirtualDub, and what looks like BitRateCalc. I'm surprised they didn't throw in CCE.
old-hack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2003, 20:51   #9  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
www.IfoEdit.com is down. Hmmmm...

Update: It's up again.
__________________
2COOL

Last edited by 2COOL; 6th October 2003 at 20:57.
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2003, 21:57   #10  |  Link
Derrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 897
Just got a reply from that company:

I have forwarded your email to Carlos Moreno at Carlos@Cydoor.com
Customer Service
www.copiesanything.com

Win a Digital Camera !
www.picturemorphing.com


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: IfoEdit and VobEdit
From: Derrow <derrow@yahoo.com>
Date: Fri, October 3, 2003 5:33 pm
To: customerservice@copiesanything.com

It came to my attention that you are selling my tools
IfoEdit and VobEdit which are freeware and
copyrighted.

I give you 24 hours to remove my tools out of your
products.


Derrow
Derrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2003, 05:50   #11  |  Link
Brandon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Southern California, USA
Posts: 21
Off to usenet it goes!
Brandon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2003, 23:21   #12  |  Link
Lord of the Discs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 217
Right so, Derrow, to fight them back.

And to everybody else who thinks it´s not OK to make money with
stolen products:

Take a minute of your time and mail them your opinion!

It´s your right of free speech.

I did it and I´ll remind them in a few days.

LotD
__________________
"to boldly do what no man has done before"

for some info on DVD-programming visit my website ("www"-button below)
including a IfoEdit-guide on DVD-commands and some HEX-codes

Lord of the Discs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2003, 14:50   #13  |  Link
pacman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 6
WOW!!! What a Scam,
Well Spotted.
110% Support,
B*** Cheek , ripping peoples Hard work from them and selling it, GRR!!!
Keep up the good work ALL MEMS
Regards
Pacman:-)

Last edited by pacman; 10th October 2003 at 14:52.
pacman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2003, 22:35   #14  |  Link
Derrow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 897
Thank you all guys very much for your help.
We did it, the site copiesanything is now shutdown

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=63304
Derrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.