Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > IFO/VOB Editors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th April 2003, 08:37   #1  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Disabling/Bypassing Unwanted Titles Guide (Version 2)

Disabling/Bypassing Unwanted Titles (Version 2)
Courtesy of 2CL

Whichever DVD I do, there’s always something unwanted to be bypassed. Whether it may be the FBI warnings, company logos, movie ratings, and even those long string of trailers prior to menu. It’s easy to bypass those if they resided in a Menu in my Menu Language Unit(MLU) section. Then, all I have to do with them it just to a “Delete Playback”. But, sometimes they don’t reside in a MLU but in a Title.

A Title can consist of a single Program Chain (PGC) or multiple PGCs. A Title is commonly used to store an entire movie or any items of content that can stand on their own.

Before you start this guide, you need to find out your unwanted Title number is, which Title Set it resides in, and the VTS_PGC_# in which you will do your edits.

Read Steps 1 and 2 in my previous Disabling/Bypassing Unwanted Titles (Version 1) guide to get your Title and Title Set number. Then go to that Title Set’s IFO / VTS Overview and you will get the PGC_#. To confirm you are at the right PGC_#, double left click on a chapter and preview in VTS_*_0.IFO / VTS overview / PGC_# (program chain). Hopefully, you got your unwanted PGC_# and we will now proceed with this guide. Sorry if this guide seems lengthy but I wanted to ensure that you understand the logic in your edits. This guide is split in two with step 5 in next post.
_____________________________________________________
1. Go to your VTS_*_0.IFO / VTS_PGCITI and click on the VTS_PGC_# that contains your unwanted Title.
_____________________________________________________
2. Now go to it’s PGC Command Table / Pre Commands. You’re going to have 3 scenarios here.
  • There is no “Break” instances in your Pre Commands. Go to Step 3
  • If-then Command(s) containing “Break” is/are present in your Pre Commands. Go to Step 4
  • There is a solid “Break” command in your Pre Commands. Go to Step 5 (next post)
_____________________________________________________
3. In your PGC Command Table of your VTS_PGC_#, we need to edit the “Number of Pre Commands” with a new value. Here’s the formula using the original values:

Number of Pre Commands = Number of Pre Commands + Number of Post Commands

Double left-click on Pre Command Value and enter new value using formula above. Below is the before and after results.

BEFORE
Number of Pre Commands.....5
Number of Post Commands....2

AFTER
Number of Pre Commands.....7
Number of Post Commands....2

By doing this, all your Post Commands will be shifted up and changed to Pre Commands. You will now be executing what was originally your Post Commands after your original Pre Commands. Your DVD won’t get a chance to play your PGC video segment.

Option: If you don't have any Cell Commands present, it's okay to change your Number of Post Commands to "0". This cleans it up a little.

That’s it for bypassing this PGC Title. You can repeat this step for other PGC Titles that fall into this scenario. If none, then save your IFO and preview to test it out.
_____________________________________________________
4. If you encounter a Compare (If-Then) command containing “Break” in a Pre Command area and it is TRUE, the player will terminate the execution of any remaining Pre Commands and start to display the video content stored in the PGC. If it is false, navigation will proceed with the next consecutive Pre Command.

Here are some common examples of what you might have. The examples are pretty much the same except for the Compare symbols. If you don’t know what they mean then here are the definitions.

==...equal to
!=...not equal to
>=...greater than or equal to
>....greater than
<=...less than or equal to
<....less than

Examples in Pre Commands
If GPreg<3> == (cmp-val)<1><’ then Break............[00 a2 00 03 00 01 00 00]
If GPreg<3> != (cmp-val)<1><’ then Break............[00 b2 00 03 00 01 00 00]
If GPreg<3> >= (cmp-val)<1><’ then Break............[00 c2 00 03 00 01 00 00]
If GPreg<3> >..(cmp-val)<1><’ then Break............[00 d2 00 03 00 01 00 00]
If GPreg<3> <= (cmp-val)<1><’ then Break............[00 e2 00 03 00 01 00 00]
If GPreg<3> <..(cmp-val)<1><’ then Break............[00 f2 00 03 00 01 00 00]

In translating the first example, If GPreg<3> == (cmp-val)<1><’ then Break, this is what is means in plain talk: If GPreg (General Parameter Register) #3 is equal to the value of 1 then bypass all remaining Pre Commands and play the video content in stored in the PGC (Program Chain).

Now, what we need to do is edit the “Number of Pre Commands” with a new value. Here’s the formula using the original values:

Number of Pre Commands = Number of Pre Commands + Number of Post Commands

The following PGC Command Table examples are the BEFORE and AFTER editing the “Number of Pre Commands” value.

BEFORE
PGC Command Table:
Number of Pre Commands...........3................................[0003]
Number of Post Commands..........1................................[0001]
Number of Cell Commands..........0................................[0000]
Size of Command table in bytes...39...............................[0027]
1.Pre Command....Set GPreg<1> mov (set-val)<0>....................[71 00 00 01 00 00 00 00]
2.Pre Command....Set GPreg<2> mov (set-val)<0>....................[71 00 00 02 00 00 00 00]
3.Pre Command....If GPreg<3> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Break.........[00 a2 00 03 00 01 00 00]
1.Post Command...(CallSS VMGM) Call VMG PGC: 9 [Resume Cell: 1]...[30 08 00 09 01 c0 00 00]

AFTER
PGC Command Table:
Number of Pre Commands...........4................................[0004]
Number of Post Commands..........1................................[0001]
Number of Cell Commands..........0................................[0000]
Size of Command table in bytes...39...............................[0027]
1.Pre Command....Set GPreg<1> mov (set-val)<0>....................[71 00 00 01 00 00 00 00]
2.Pre Command....Set GPreg<2> mov (set-val)<0>....................[71 00 00 02 00 00 00 00]
3.Pre Command....If GPreg<3> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Break.........[00 a2 00 03 00 01 00 00]
4.Pre Command...(CallSS VMGM) Call VMG PGC: 9 [Resume Cell: 1]....[30 08 00 09 01 c0 00 00]
1.Post Command...NOP..............................................[01 00 02 00 00 00 00 00]

Option: If you don't have any Cell Commands present, it's okay to change your Number of Post Commands to "0". This cleans it up a little.

Do you see Post Command #1 shift up and become Pre Command #4? If Pre Command #3 was true, we would bypass Pre Command #4. We don’t want that. What we want is instead of a “then Break”, we want a “then Goto line# 4” since it was originally our first Post Command. It’s easy to hexedit this. Now, the only values highlighted in RED below are the only ones we need to be concerned about.

3.Pre Command...If GPreg<3> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Break..........[00 a2 00 03 00 01 00 00]

See the value “a2”? By changing the 2 to a 1 will change our Command from a “Break” to “Goto line#”. Now see the value 00? This is the hex value of the line# we need to jump to and that should be #4, according to our above example.Before we do any edits in your IFOs, it is a good practice to backup your all your IFOs into a separate folder so that we can always go back to our original settings if we edited wrong.
To hexedit your hex values, double-left click on line and your HexEdit Module window will appear. Below is what I see with my example Pre Command #3.

00000000 00 A2 00 03 00 01 00 00 ........

Place your cursor in the module and click on any hex value in blue. You only do this once since you can now just move your cursor with your keyboard arrow keys. Type in the values that you need to change and press OK to exit HexEdit Module if you’re confident in your edit. To refresh, your new edit Pre Commands, click outside of your VTS_PGC_# and click back to check. Below is what we should have and this is the new result we want.

OLD > 3.Pre Command...If GPreg<3> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Break..........[00 a2 00 03 00 01 00 00]
NEW > 3.Pre Command...If GPreg<3> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Goto line# 4...[00 a1 00 03 00 01 00 04]


And here is the new PGC Command Table

PGC Command Table:
Number of Pre Commands...........4................................[0004]
Number of Post Commands..........1................................[0001]
Number of Cell Commands..........0................................[0000]
Size of Command table in bytes...39...............................[0027]
1.Pre Command....Set GPreg<1> mov (set-val)<0>....................[71 00 00 01 00 00 00 00]
2.Pre Command....Set GPreg<2> mov (set-val)<0>....................[71 00 00 02 00 00 00 00]
3.Pre Command....If GPreg<3> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Goto line# 4..[00 a1 00 03 00 01 00 04]
4.Pre Command...(CallSS VMGM) Call VMG PGC: 9 [Resume Cell: 1]....[30 08 00 09 01 c0 00 00]
1.Post Command...NOP..............................................[01 00 02 00 00 00 00 00]

__________________
2COOL

Last edited by 2COOL; 5th September 2003 at 23:52.
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2003, 08:38   #2  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Disabling/Bypassing Unwanted Titles Guide(Version 2) cont.

5. If a solid “Break” command is encountered in a Pre command area, the player will terminate the execution of any remaining Pre Commands and then start to display the video content stored in the PGC. Below is an example of what I mean by a solid “Break” command.

#.Pre Command ...Break..................................................[00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00]

What we are going to do first is convert all your Post Commands in your PGC Command Table into Pre Commands. So,we need to edit the “Number of Pre Commands” with a new value and here’s the formula using the original values:

Number of Pre Commands = Number of Pre Commands + Number of Post Commands

The following PGC Command Table examples are the BEFORE and AFTER on editing the “Number of Pre Commands” value.

BEFORE
PGC Command Table:
Number of Pre Commands...........3.....................................[0003]
Number of Post Commands..........1.....................................[0001]
Number of Cell Commands..........0.....................................[0000]
Size of Command table in bytes...39....................................[0027]
1.Pre Command...If GPreg<9> != (cmp-val)<1><' then Goto line# 4........[00 b1 00 09 00 01 00 07]
2.Pre Command...Set GPreg<12> mov (set-val)<0>.........................[71 00 00 0c 00 00 00 00]
3.Pre Command...Break..................................................[00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00]
4.Pre Command...(CallSS VMGM) Call VMG PGC: 1 [Resume Cell: 1].........[30 08 00 01 01 c0 00 00]
1.Post Command..(CallSS VTSM) Call TitleSet root-menu [Resume Cell: 1].[30 08 00 00 01 83 00 00]

AFTER
PGC Command Table:
Number of Pre Commands...........4.....................................[0004]
Number of Post Commands..........1.....................................[0001]
Number of Cell Commands..........0.....................................[0000]
Size of Command table in bytes...39....................................[0027]
1.Pre Command...If GPreg<9> != (cmp-val)<1><' then Goto line# 4........[00 b1 00 09 00 01 00 07]
2.Pre Command...Set GPreg<12> mov (set-val)<0>.........................[71 00 00 0c 00 00 00 00]
3.Pre Command...Break..................................................[00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00]
4.Pre Command...(CallSS VMGM) Call VMG PGC: 1 [Resume Cell: 1].........[30 08 00 01 01 c0 00 00]
5.Pre Command...(CallSS VTSM) Call TitleSet root-menu [Resume Cell: 1] [30 08 00 00 01 83 00 00]
1.Post Command...NOP...................................................[01 00 02 00 00 00 00 00]

Option: If you don't have any Cell Commands present, it's okay to change your Number of Post Commands to "0". This cleans it up a little.

Do you see Post Command #1 shift up and become Pre Command #5? Now we have a problem now as when Pre Command #3, which has a Break command, is executed, all following Pre Commands will be bypassed. We don’t want that. Instead of breaking to the end, we want it to go to the next Pre Command and our next Pre Command should be #5 which was really our original Post Command #1. Here’s how to the edit goes.

See the hex value value “02” below? By changing the 2 to a 1 will change our Command from a “Break” to “Goto line#”. Now see the value 00? This is the hex value of the line# we need to jump to and we need to jump to line #5. Before we do any edits in your IFOs, it is a good practice to backup your all your IFOs into a separate folder so that we can always go back to our original settings if we edited wrong.

3.Pre Command...Break..................................................[00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00]

Using the above AFTER example, double-left click on line and your HexEdit Module window will appear. Below is what I see with my example original Pre Command #3.

00000000 00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00 ........

Place your cursor in the module and click on any hex value in blue. You only do this once since you can now just move your cursor with your keyboard arrow keys. Type in the values that you need to change and press OK to exit HexEdit Module if you’re confident in your edit. To refresh, your new edit Pre Commands, click outside of your VTS_PGC_# and click back to check. Below is what we should have and this is the new result we want.

OLD > 3.Pre Command...Break............................................[00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00]
NEW > 3.Pre Command...Goto line# 5.....................................[00 01 00 00 00 00 00 05]


And here's the full new PGC Command Table.

PGC Command Table:
Number of Pre Commands...........4.....................................[0004]
Number of Post Commands..........1.....................................[0001]
Number of Cell Commands..........0.....................................[0000]
Size of Command table in bytes...39....................................[0027]
1.Pre Command...If GPreg<9> != (cmp-val)<1><' then Goto line# 4........[00 b1 00 09 00 01 00 07]
2.Pre Command...Set GPreg<12> mov (set-val)<0>.........................[71 00 00 0c 00 00 00 00]
3.Pre Command...Goto line# 5...........................................[00 01 00 00 00 00 00 05]
4.Pre Command...(CallSS VMGM) Call VMG PGC: 1 [Resume Cell: 1].........[30 08 00 01 01 c0 00 00]
5.Pre Command...(CallSS VTSM) Call TitleSet root-menu [Resume Cell: 1] [30 08 00 00 01 83 00 00] Orig. Post Command #1
1.Post Command...NOP...................................................[01 00 02 00 00 00 00 00]

__________________
2COOL

Last edited by 2COOL; 30th August 2003 at 20:28.
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2003, 19:28   #3  |  Link
baddbill
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 61
You've been a very busy man. Thanks for the insight. I'm sure this guide will be used by many.

Bill
baddbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2003, 19:10   #4  |  Link
baddbill
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 61
Hi 2COOL, if I use this method to bypass a title do I still need to put the VTS_xx_1.VOB file on the disk?

Thanks,
Bill
baddbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2003, 20:06   #5  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Quote:
Originally posted by baddbill
Hi 2COOL, if I use this method to bypass a title do I still need to put the VTS_xx_1.VOB file on the disk?

Thanks,
Bill
If you did the above edits to ALL existing PGCs in your IFO in question then I would say no.
__________________
2COOL
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2003, 23:01   #6  |  Link
geffroman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: posunplugged.com
Posts: 548
2cool

How is it that some video or menu stuff just isn't locatable...

You helped me with The One removing the wide/full menu but I still haven't a clue where the video for that menu resides on the disc...

MY CURRENT PROBLEM... I am doing MEAN MACHINE... When I push the play button, the movie displays a brief R RATING screen before starting the main Title Set... BUT this clip is NO WHERE to be found... I have searched every single ID on the disc and cannot find the ID.

What is the solution..?

Thanks Jeff
geffroman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2003, 00:58   #7  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Re: 2cool

Quote:
Originally posted by geffroman
How is it that some video or menu stuff just isn't locatable...

You helped me with The One removing the wide/full menu but I still haven't a clue where the video for that menu resides on the disc...

MY CURRENT PROBLEM... I am doing MEAN MACHINE... When I push the play button, the movie displays a brief R RATING screen before starting the main Title Set... BUT this clip is NO WHERE to be found... I have searched every single ID on the disc and cannot find the ID.

What is the solution..?

Thanks Jeff
What does it say in the status window when your movie rating is showing? Does it show Title: # ? Look in your VIDEO_TS.IFO / VMG OVerview / Number of Title Play Maps to find your associated Title Set. It may reside in your movie Titleset as a PGC instead of instead of your Menu Language Unit. If that's the case, resort to this thread's guide to bypass that PGC.
__________________
2COOL

Last edited by 2COOL; 12th May 2003 at 01:02.
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2003, 04:52   #8  |  Link
geffroman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: posunplugged.com
Posts: 548
Re: Re: 2cool

Quote:
Originally posted by 2COOL
Does it show Title: # ?
Status window says "Title Set Menu (VTS)" until after the R Rated screen jumps to my movie...

I have:

Title 1 VTS 3 - Movie
Title 2 VTS 1 - Studio Logo
Title 3 VTS 2 - ??

I got drastic just for a test and removed ALL VOB files except for VTS_03_0.VOB
VTS_03_1.VOB
VTS_03_2.VOB
VTS_03_3.VOB
VTS_03_4.VOB
VTS_03_5.VOB

The Movie still plays... Menu still works and R RATED screen still appears... so the data must be hidden in Title Set 3, however, I have viewed all chapters, cells and menu cells for this data and cannot find it... The Title set only has ONE PGC for the movie...

Any Ideas...?

Last edited by geffroman; 12th May 2003 at 05:00.
geffroman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2003, 06:39   #9  |  Link
geffroman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: posunplugged.com
Posts: 548
Got It..!

I solved it, although I was doing some guessing...

I went into the main movie VTS_03_0.IFO/VTSM_PGCI_UT/PGC_MENU_9

This was the last menu and had No Precommands and One Post command of "(JumpVTS_TT) Jump To Title:1"

I changed the number of Precommands to 1 from 0 making "(JumpVTS_TT) Jump To Title:1" into a Precommand.

Now my movie starts without the "R Rating screen"

I wish I understood better what I was did to make this work...

Can you explain what I actually did...?

Thanks for your help... again...

Jeff
geffroman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2003, 07:03   #10  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Re: Got It..!

Quote:
Originally posted by geffroman
I went into the main movie VTS_03_0.IFO/VTSM_PGCI_UT/PGC_MENU_9
Since you went to here, this means that in movie rating clip resided in your Menu 9 in your VTS_03_0.IFO / VTS Overview / Menu Language Unit. I thought you viewed all your VOB IDs. If IFOedit doesn't show previews, then use VOBrator or DVD2AVI.
Quote:
This was the last menu and had No Precommands and One Post command of "(JumpVTS_TT) Jump To Title:1"

I changed the number of Precommands to 1 from 0 making "(JumpVTS_TT) Jump To Title:1" into a Precommand.

Now my movie starts without the "R Rating screen"
Since there were no pre commands, the movie rating played through and then executed the Post Command. By making that Post Command as a Pre Command, your movie rating clip was bypassed.
__________________
2COOL

Last edited by 2COOL; 16th May 2003 at 02:39.
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2003, 01:47   #11  |  Link
geffroman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: posunplugged.com
Posts: 548
Re: Re: Got It..!

Quote:
Originally posted by 2COOL
I thought you viewed all your VOB IDs. If IFOedit does preview, then use VOBrator or DVD2AVI.

I did use IFOEDIT and VOBRATOR to view all IDs. Both show the PGC9 to be ID 4 and in both programs I get a black screen. I did not understand this to be the R Rating screen at all.

What could I have done to view this properly and come to know what that ID was..?

UPDATE: It appears that DVD2AVI is the answer. I went back to the original data and was able to preview IDs with DVD2AVI that were not viewable with IFOEDIT or VOBRATOR

Thanks again for all your help...!

Jeff

Last edited by geffroman; 15th May 2003 at 02:36.
geffroman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2003, 20:55   #12  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Re: Re: Re: Got It..!

Quote:
Originally posted by geffroman
UPDATE: It appears that DVD2AVI is the answer. I went back to the original data and was able to preview IDs with DVD2AVI that were not viewable with IFOEDIT or VOBRATOR
It's a common problem, even with me, that I can't preview everything in IFOedit all the time. I get those blank clips now and then when I know there is something there. I just wish it was 100% reliable but I have to live with what limits I got for now. But by personal preference, I always use DVD2AVI next. VOBrator gives the VOB-IDs numbers and but doesn't give cell-IDs. DVD2AVI gives both information and is quicker on the loading.
__________________
2COOL

Last edited by 2COOL; 16th May 2003 at 02:40.
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2003, 18:57   #13  |  Link
ren1010
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
2Cool pls Help me out =)

2cool
i did your guide on disabling/bypassing unwanted titles Guide version 2. The movie that i own that i am trying to backup is Moulin Rouge. I successfully bypassed fbi warnings and trailers and so on. My question is regarding removing the space consuming VOB's that I just bypassed so i can pass it it thru instant copy 7. Any tips i tried running the ifo's without the vobs in instant copy and i get an out of bounds error. Hope u can give me some tips pls

Jan
ren1010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2003, 22:36   #14  |  Link
yamyam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 124
Hello 2Cool, I just used step 3 of this guide and have one question since i changed the value of the pre commands from 11 to 13 because of 2 post commands IFOEDIT inserts 2 more post commands which sometimes are inserted as invalid just curious of this because of this quote

Option: If you don't have any Cell Commands present, it's okay to change your Number of Post Commands to "0". This cleans it up a little.

so if you do have cell commands and dont change your post commands to 0 then my cell commands are moved up to become post commands is this whats supposed to happen.

Thanks
yamyam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2003, 23:00   #15  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Quote:
Originally posted by yamyam
Hello 2Cool, I just used step 3 of this guide and have one question since i changed the value of the pre commands from 11 to 13 because of 2 post commands IFOEDIT inserts 2 more post commands which sometimes are inserted as invalid just curious of this because of this quote

Option: If you don't have any Cell Commands present, it's okay to change your Number of Post Commands to "0". This cleans it up a little.

so if you do have cell commands and dont change your post commands to 0 then my cell commands are moved up to become post commands is this whats supposed to happen.

Thanks
I was thinking of updating that. Go ahead and change your Post Commands to 0.

Hmmm...I was just pondering...there are some PGC command tables with Pre commands jumping to Programs/Cells. This would be a problem if you didn't replace these cells with blanks.
__________________
2COOL
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2005, 16:40   #16  |  Link
zapcity
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2
American Pie 2 Title Blank

I'm struggling to understand if this is the guide I want to blank titles.

The movie I am working on is "American Pie 2". This movie has a whopping 85 titles split over 10 VTSTs. Basically what I am trying to do is keep all menus intact and put the movie on one disc, then keep all the menus intact and put all the extras on a second disc.

The problem is some of the Titles for Extras are mixed into the same VTST as the main title For example Title 1 is the main movie, but titles 41-70 are in the same VTST as are Titles 21-23, 26 and 27.

If I use the standard PGC Edit command to blank a VTST, I lose not only the extras, but the main movie (or vice versa for creating the extras disc).

I know I need to use IFOEdit to delete these titles, but how do I go about doing it?
zapcity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2005, 17:46   #17  |  Link
jeanl
Registered User
 
jeanl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,079
zapacity,
this is a case where you want to use vobblanker, as it will allow you to split things within a VTST.
I think 2COOL outlined the procedure somewhere in this forum, but it should be simple:
- use vobblanker to blank everything but the movie, that's your first DVD.
- Revert to the original DVD, then use it again to blank the movie, that 's your second DVD...

Jeanl

P.S. There are commercial progs that do that very well, DVD Remake for example...
__________________
A few PgcEdit guides.
DVDSubEdit a free tool to edit subtitles directly inside the vob.
jeanl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2005, 00:18   #18  |  Link
blutach
Country Member
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: is everything!
Posts: 6,499
@zapacity - you are trying to split the movie over 2 disks.

Look here for how to do it.

Regards and good luck
__________________
Les

Only use genuine Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden media.
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2005, 21:00   #19  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Quote:
Originally posted by jeanl
I think 2COOL outlined the procedure somewhere in this forum
I think this is the thread jeanl was referring to.
__________________
2COOL
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2005, 05:49   #20  |  Link
DMagic1
Registered User
 
DMagic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 504
I have run into a problem on two different dvds. They seem to have this same setup. I can't remember for sure on the first one. After the steps you describe, it acts as if it has a break. It still plays the PGCs and after the last one it stops completely. I'm sure its the if/then line causing the problem. I figure you may need an example like this in your tutorial.
DMagic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.