Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Capturing Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th February 2002, 20:50   #1  |  Link
fakiro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 5
capturing soft

what is the best capturing software?
i capture whit permire but there a lot of lossing pic and the audio is not good becaue of the lost pic.

thankes ronen
fakiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2002, 10:33   #2  |  Link
Kb_cruncher
replecant
 
Kb_cruncher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 332
AVI_IO or Virtualdub.there are non better than these.
Kb_cruncher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2002, 10:52   #3  |  Link
henriQ
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 38
I've tried a huge number of capturing software and
my conclusions are:
VirtualDub aexequo with FLYCAP (much better than Avi_IO).
For what it might be worthy, here is my ghospel.
Regards.

HN
henriQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2002, 15:05   #4  |  Link
Scuba
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 115
Most frame drops that I have seen were deu to slow hard drives or very defragmented ones.
Then there are more computer settigs that might not be optimal.
Scuba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2002, 17:59   #5  |  Link
Ookami
Xe-Rotaredom
 
Ookami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,029
Or you have an crappy soundcard like me and Fish .

Quote:
Originally posted by Scuba
Most frame drops that I have seen were deu to slow hard drives or very defragmented ones.
Then there are more computer settigs that might not be optimal.
__________________
"Only those who attempt the absurd achieve the impossible."
Ookami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2002, 19:51   #6  |  Link
Scuba
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 115
So here I am fighting 2 weeks with a Sound card that will not install itself on a NT4 computer.
We allready made our own cables to get over some of the problems of not being able to use a sound card with the computer like analog CD-Rom audio out to XLR to go into the Machie and such.

Aperantly there was a small stone stuck in the PCI slot (God know how it came there over the dust filters).
the bad connection was the cause of the BSOD.
Untill we figured it out we had to go and buy new set of cables and connectors and route every thing from the start.
Scuba is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.