Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th May 2005, 05:02   #1  |  Link
ADLANCAS
Registered User
 
ADLANCAS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 247
Problems with TransAll, MVTools and HDRAgc dlls

There is a problem when TransAll.dll and MVTools.dll or HDRAgc.dll are in plugin folder. VdubMod crashes when open a simple script in this case. I tried also to open in Windows Media Player but it shows a message that says something like "not enough memory".
I used latest version from all dlls.
Any idea ?

Thanks,

Alexandre
PS.: When MVTools and HDRAgc are in plugin folder (without TransAll) everything works fine.
ADLANCAS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2005, 06:05   #2  |  Link
vcmohan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: India
Posts: 735
I use TransAll always kept in my plugins folder without any problem. Only restriction is that if it is in that folder you may not call LoadPlugin from that folder. I raised this behaviour of some plugins giving problems in a particular machine (?) elsewhere http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=82223
I could not get an answer to this problem. For the present keep Transall in a seperate folder and use loadplugin for its use.
__________________
mohan
my plugins are now hosted here
vcmohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2005, 21:17   #3  |  Link
Poutnik
Useless idea generator
 
Poutnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Europe, Czech Republic, Brno
Posts: 354
My note may or may not be related to your problem...

I use VirtualDub for running/debugging AVS.
It can point out error position in script, if it is the main one.
But if it is autoloaded (avsi in script dir, not sure about explicite include), it gives only similar error as "could not open the script", or so.
If suspicious script code is moved from autoloaded to main one, Vdub
can find the bug ( if it is in script)

It took some time to me to find this reason, thinking about avs/vdub corruption. I even reinstalled them.
__________________
Vista64 Premium SP2 / C2D E4700 2.6GHz/ 6GB RAM/ Intel GMA 3100 / DTV Leadtek DONGLE GOLD USB2 /
focused to DVB-T MPEG2 PS capture -> ProjectX -> M2V/MP2 -> MeGUI/AVS -> MP4[AVC/AAC]
Poutnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2005, 02:19   #4  |  Link
ADLANCAS
Registered User
 
ADLANCAS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 247
Thanks for your attencion,

IŽll put it in a separated folder, until no solution is found.

Alexandre
ADLANCAS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2005, 03:56   #5  |  Link
vcmohan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: India
Posts: 735
Well. I found one reason. In my plugins folder there are a large number of dlls and avsi files. I recently introduced a new dll and my vdub reported a similar error. On checking I found that it is not the number of dlls that has a limit for auto loading but the number of functions they have in total.

TransAll and EffectsMany have a large number of functions in each. So a problem can occur as one adds more dlls or functions to this folder. It is therefore best to keep these two dlls of mine in a different folder unless the folder does not contain many other dlls. I will add a caution in the documentation of these .
__________________
mohan
my plugins are now hosted here
vcmohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2006, 04:54   #6  |  Link
vcmohan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: India
Posts: 735
Yesterday I got a mail from one of the users that my TransPush function of TransAll was in the "up" option sliding instead of pushing. On checking in my system I found that the "down" option was sliding and the rest of options were correct.

I checked my source and could find nothing wrong in that. Then I introduced 'else' in front of some if statements eventhough they should have no effect. I checked up values of parameters in the operating part of code and all were expected values. Still it did not work. After a dozen compilations suddenly it started to work. I am really perplexed as to what was happening.

The earlier TransAll plugin is at warpenterprises site. My yesterdays recompiled one is at my site. The source at my site is still the old one. The new source of the relevant part is
<code>
if(*dir=='d' || *dir=='D')

{ // RightFrame pushes down the leftframe

if(deltay<2)
return LeftFrame;

if(vi.IsRGB32())
{
for(int w=0;w<bwd;w++)
{

CopyVLineRGB32(LeftFramep+(deltay)*lpitch+4*w,
wp+4*w,
bht-deltay,lpitch,wpitch);
CopyVLineRGB32(RightFramep+4*w,
wp+(bht-deltay)*wpitch+4*w,
deltay,rpitch,wpitch);
}

}
else if(vi.IsRGB24())
{
for(int w=0;w<bwd;w++)
{
CopyVLineRGB24(LeftFramep+(deltay)*lpitch+3*w,
wp+3*w,
bht-deltay,lpitch,wpitch);
CopyVLineRGB24(RightFramep+3*w,
wp+(bht-deltay)*wpitch+3*w,
deltay,rpitch,wpitch);
}

}

else if(vi.IsYUY2())
{

for(int w=0;w<bwd;w+=2)
{
//

CopyVLineYUY2(LeftFramep + 2*w,
wp+deltay*wpitch + 2*w,
bht-deltay,lpitch,wpitch);
CopyVLineYUY2(RightFramep+(bht-deltay)*rpitch+2*w,
wp+2*w,
deltay,rpitch,wpitch);


}

}
else if(vi.IsYV12())
{
for(int w=0;w<bwd;w++)
{
CopyVLineYV12(LeftFramep+w,
wp+deltay*wpitch+w,
bht-deltay,lpitch,wpitch);
CopyVLineYV12(RightFramep+(bht-deltay)*rpitch+w,
wp+w,
deltay,rpitch,wpitch);
if((w & 1)==1)
continue;
CopyVLineYV12(lpU+w/2,
wpU+deltay/2*wpitchUV+w/2,
(bht-deltay)/2,lpitchUV,wpitchUV);
CopyVLineYV12(rpU+(bht-deltay)/2*rpitchUV+w/2,
wpU+w/2,
deltay/2,rpitchUV,wpitchUV);

CopyVLineYV12(lpV+w/2,
wpV+deltay/2*wpitchUV+w/2,
(bht-deltay)/2,lpitchUV,wpitchUV);
CopyVLineYV12(rpV+(bht-deltay)/2*rpitchUV+w/2,
wpV+w/2,
deltay/2,rpitchUV,wpitchUV);
}

}

}
</code>

I need help in unravelling this mystery.
__________________
mohan
my plugins are now hosted here
vcmohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.