Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > IFO/VOB Editors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th February 2003, 10:34   #1  |  Link
lusid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 31
A trick to speed up IFO edit

I found a way to speed up IFO edit when it's processing VOBs.

Drag the processing window to the bottom of the screen so that the progress bar is off screen. I mean the progress bar should be below the bottom edge of your monitor and not visible.

It makes IFOedit go much faster.

Tested under XP Pro, your OS may vary.
lusid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2003, 22:19   #2  |  Link
michaelvv
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 20
re : speed up ifo-edit....

Hey lusid.

Amazing it works perfectly....

Tested under win2k....

Good Tweak you gave me...

Michael , Denmark.
michaelvv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2003, 03:34   #3  |  Link
kirby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 15
Works the same way on Win ME, Thanks!
kirby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2003, 16:24   #4  |  Link
KYUSS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 86
wow thats cool
KYUSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2003, 18:02   #5  |  Link
maa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 896
Its the same for VobEdit join clips - and its not new ....
__________________
Whats more usefull: E=MC˛ or (CallSS VMGM) Call VMG PGC: 1 [Resume Cell: 1]?
maa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2003, 19:06   #6  |  Link
MackemX
..DVD GOD..
 
MackemX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,838
I do it for anything with a progress bar as a few apps seem to be like this

you don't have to drag it off the bottom of the screen either, just make sure it ain't the top window as you can cover it with another window. If you want to see it just make sure only the window title shows and it's not refreshing the window and you should be OK (or is it?, I can never tell as I ain't checked properly)

it's a shame it didn't show in the taskbar and you could just minimize it if it had the option

Last edited by MackemX; 26th September 2003 at 19:09.
MackemX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.